21-11-7 will we ever see thstats vs top 50 team. Viva Chile!

• 21-11-7 will we ever see thstats vs top 50 team. Viva Chile!

21 shots, 11 on goal, so 52% of shots are on frame, we rarely get to 35%!!!! What that tell you?

Of 11 shots on goal seven were goals a 63% conversion rate.

Yes a perfect match, s rare match but you have to be doing things right to pull that kind of Match out of the bag in a qfinal against a top twenty team, the transition from defense into attack is amazing, we totally lack that lightning attack ad our first thought is to slow the ball down and count to ten before we head up field, by the time we get there every body is in place to defend. Chile's rapid and rabid attack and running off the ball was amazing and crested confusion in mex defense, that is the power of attacks with speed and throw in a little guile and it is very powerful.

What's even more amazing is mex had nine total shots with one (1) on goal, one on goal, that is team defense.

If you don't measure you don't improve!!!!!

It tells me that the snowaz not good enough and we need to allow the ancestry.com account to expire, while searching the streets of Esmeralda, Ecuador for a quality Reggae Boy.

Amazing how yuh tek serious conversation and turn it into poppyshow.
      If we start measure shooting efficiency along with goal scoring and creating we may start actually start identifying the right talent and stop throwing away our best talent on the dunghill of no contacts, not enough pretty movement, country bwoy from the wrong part of country (read non- Munro)😃

Poppyshow? A serious something mi a talk!

Since we say snowaz are here to stay, why not go all the way and just build a team? Yuh really think if we start keeping all sorts of stats for our young players we'll find the next Tappa? Memba say wi just lost to St Kitts 2-0!

Stats are vital to any system of course..

But collecting comprehensive stats on players ....absent a credible development system...will not result in anything particularly valuable. Especially when at the youth level promising players play so often against hopelessly handicapped yutes

Man ah put di cart before di horse itinually....but at least wi kill di Snow Matrix reasoning....or it's merely dormant for the moment.

Ongly time can tell
          Last edited by Don1; June 20, 2016, 05:07 PM.

JFF nuh start Snowas program yet... dem looking like deh might get serious doh..

It's long overdue.. dat mi can tell yuh..

Dem need to talk to Algeria...

When Jamaica Under-20 a come 3rd to Dom Rep and St. Kitts yuh know where dem muss stap waste time ah look.. Call a spade a spade...

Snowas program need to start from early O'Clock !

Time pointed out that for non snowas, i.e. if you don't qualify through ancestry.com, there is a five year FIFA residency requirement! That might sink your project... it look like snowas here to stay!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                21 shots, 11 on goal, so 52% of shots are on frame, we rarely get to 35%!!!! What that tell you?

Of 11 shots on goal seven were goals a 63% conversion rate.

Yes a perfect match, s rare match but you have to be doing things right to pull that kind of Match out of the bag in a qfinal against a top twenty team, the transition from defense into attack is amazing, we totally lack that lightning attack ad our first thought is to slow the ball down and count to ten before we head up field, by the time we get there every body is in place to defend. Chile's rapid and rabid attack and running off the ball was amazing and crested confusion in mex defense, that is the power of attacks with speed and throw in a little guile and it is very powerful.

What's even more amazing is mex had nine total shots with one (1) on goal, one on goal, that is team defense.

If you don't measure you don't improve!!!!!
                Jamaca plays too slowly to be an effective team

What yuh mean by 'effective' ?

I tell you, too much watching of Brazil ball and not even Brazil winning with that style anymore. This idea of slow down the ball on winning possesion is death itself, there is little surprise to our attack, we take the sting out of our own attack please unnu all go watch the Chile Mex game again, many of those goals started with an incisive pass out of defense.