• Tommy Smyth can't hide his disappointment

at the Belgian goal.

He makes American commentators sound smart.

"Is that a hand ball? He certainly handled the ball with his hand."

The Romulan just got a service on a proverbial silver platter. That hard work and assist made the goal seem so undeserved. In this case, the assist and build up should really be credited instead of the scorer.

But Ireland was overextended, up ahead, trying to come from under two.

You are right, but imagine if that ball was served to a player like, hmmm...Clayton Donaldson, do you think he would have had the composure to bury it in the way LukaKA did?

That's how Tommy Smyth pronounces the Romulan's name.

at the Belgian goal.

He makes American commentators sound smart.
          A lesson in team support by the Irish . The Irish and other
          countries with football culture...have songs "celebrating " their loss.

I like Tommy's commentary. He is very knowledgeable. Btw: He coined the term 'Ole onion bag ' when describing the goal net..........................................

Great fan support by both countries.

Yesterday, over 83,000 attended the Peru v. Colombia game.

Only countries with football culture have good fan support. Win or lose

Two days ago LukaKA wuz a get cuss! Whe de Lukaku bashers tideh?

I like Tommy's commentary. He is very knowledgeable.
              Was he the one who told you Leyton Orient was a Chinese club?

"have songs celebrating their loss".......ARE YOU SERIOUS???.......Maybe that's why they got a @ss whipping.......I've never heard of ANY team CELEBRATING A LOSS.......They can keep that LOOSING FOOTBALL CULTURE to themselves.

Is HL. Nuh mind.

Was he the one who told you Leyton Orient was a Chinese club?

No.

I do not follow division 1 or division 2 football in England. I therefore in 1996 i did not know that Leyton Orient was an English lower division team. You feel bad all these years that I did not know. I don't.

I bet you can recite all the teams in the English lower division. Good for you!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                      "have songs celebrating their loss".......ARE YOU SERIOUS???.......Maybe that's why they got a @ss whipping.......I've never heard of ANY team CELEBRATING A LOSS.......They can keep that LOOSING FOOTBALL CULTURE to themselves.
                      Travel is a great educator USAF.

First , I am sorry you miss the "...." I placed around the word " celebrate".

The level of and degree of team and country support you see in Jamaica an the USA is nothing.

You will have to visit Europe & the UK to see and understand Support. Writing it cannot begin to explain.

Some Fans have songs they sing when they win or lose. One song I remember hearing at a game in the UK after the opposite g team lost was: ----yes we're shyte and we know we are........

This was sung in a defying but unconditional tone.

Did you see how the Irish fans still clap, cheered and support their team in the loss to Belgium's ?

HL!!!.......You don't know me. Neither do you know the countries I've visited nor the experiences I've had.
                        Here's a lesson for you - It's not wise to assume.

So does the "......." change the meaning of CELEBRATE???

Travel is a great educator USAF.
                          Sometimes it look like yuh never left the shores of Savlamar!

Maybe the teams singing those songs are indeed shyte!

That's a possibility.