• This is one VERY necessary thing the JFF

needs to do.

Regardless how a national soccer program is setup & how the "components" will work together, the one thing that's paramount to the successful programs is having qualified, effective & proactive COACHES. It's also one of the first things that's needed to be in place.......Before anyone starts talking about the cost of coaching education & that the JFF has no money for such an endeavor, let me present a ready & available resource of qualified, knowledgeable & experienced coaches who can help with both training & developing a Jamaica Football Coaching Manual (and Video) -
    Gary Gordon – qualified & respected youth development coach at Borussia Dortmund, since 1992.
    Lorne Donaldson – qualified & respected youth development coach in the U.S., with U.S. & Brazilian coaching license, as well as a degree in physical education & sports medicine. 2 of his students are presently representing the U.S.
    Noel Blake – holds a UEFA Pro license. Was head coach of the England U19 team & led them to the semifinals of both the 2010 & 2012 U19 Euros.
    Roger Thomas – qualified & respected youth development coach in the U.S., with U.S. & Dutch coaching license. Runs his soccer academy in Florida.
    Paul Hall – holds a UEFA A license. Has held head coaching positions at different age groups, and is now the Senior Professional Development Coach at Queens Park Rangers FC.
    Fitzroy Simpson – holds a UEFA B license. All his positions, thus far, have been focused on youth development.

PLUS - There are 3 Jamaicans, that I know of, who are on MLS coaching staffs. I'm sure you can work with those teams to provide internships. There are also opportunities for internships in Germany & England.

Missed this one -
    Justin Cresser – holds a U.S. coaching license, masters in exercise physiology and is a certified strength & conditioning specialist. He’s a respected youth development coach and strength & conditioning trainer, as well as the co-creator of an innovative conditioning program to improve strength, speed & agility.

Good info!

Again

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Now this is what I am talking about...twinning with teams, coaching! Exploiting what is "out there".

The question has been and is being asked on why no strong relationships with top quality entities with very good youth programs?

Guess someone is going to say lack of money and facilities...the trotting out of the same sickening excuses!!!

Gary Gordon is the father of Reggae Boyz center back Daniel Gordon. Gary is also an ex -RAF officer.

Suh yuh waan move from Snowas playas to Snowas Coaching expertise..

Yuh cyaan win.. chuss mi.. is only Remittance wi waan from di Diaspora.. yuh nuh sight dah rake deh yet ?

Yard nuh mature enough yet to get out of dat death spiral.. Brain Drain compounded by local Bad Mind and Red Yeye !

Can't wait for him to recover and join the Rboyz. Wonder if Ja has any ancestors in France that plays the game?

Man run whey wid dem "qualified Jamaican coaches who have been begging to be part of our program" deh names de. Looks like yuh waan box the bread outa di Captain's mouth. What's your agenda here???
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Forget ancestors - who wants to play for the Boyz? We have a passport with your name in it!

YAY!

You have to add Lennie Taylor this group
                      Add my former college teammate Kingsley Donaldson (PHD Candidate) coach in Philly Area
                      Add my friend Kurt Palmer (St, Johns Academy, St. Francis, Red Bulls Academy and Adelphi)
                      Add Dr.Don Davis(I-man Blak) who played for NY Cosmos and is a youth coach in Jamaica for the last 35 years but do not work with the JFF for some reason. He inspired Colour, Emperor, influencial in national players Clive Smith and Damani Ralph amongst others. Coached Titchfield, St.Georges United and UWI for a while. After St. Georges he decided he wouldn't coach club adults and refused Harbor View amongst others.

Frank Sinclair is now a coach and so too Busby who I think played one game for Jamaica.

Of note Richard Coore (Emperor) now has his US B license.
                      Kurt, Emperor and Kingley played for my team at one stage and I know others who are coaching at pretty high level but not sure of their qualification right now.

I as go through Georgia I have met Jamaicans involved with the clubs including Delroy Zaide, and Ricky Campbell who played for Wolmers and are deeply involved in the business.

I have coach I would recommend to coach foot skills and Futsol for a few months to kids and coaches around Jamaica. His name is Neto Marques. Yes Jawge he is from Brazil and played professionally in Brazil, Mexico and the US indoors. Lot of work to do.