• Usa...usa...usa!!

Making CONCACAF very proud

Kick off in 10 minutes.

What you drinking... I mean while you watching? Make sure it's what they call a "stiff drink" ... LOL

Good luck, and may the better team win!

What you drinking... I mean while you watching? Make sure it's what they call a "stiff drink" ... LOL

Good luck, and may the better team win!
      Thank you PR. You are a 'stand-up ' guy.

You know, that's a good idea. I am going to pour myself a single malt.

Making CONCACAF very proud

Kick off in 10 minutes.
        USAF, you would be very proud of the team. Off to the semis in Houston on Tuesday

Good ball game! Congrats!!

I feel nauseous.

Yeah!!! Heard they won & played well. Also heard that Bruce's boy, Zardes, played well & scored.......Heading home to get some sleep. Will "talk" later.

Congrats HL nice job by USA!

An exercise in pure guts and desire S.gut. Add consistent officiating to the mix.

When you watch these games...you can't help comparing and contrasting with Jamaica (in the back of your head) Karl......

Jamaica was not as bad as many of us thought. The sending off, non calls for clear penalty..etc etc made all the difference.

Klinsmann managed to hold on to his job it seems ... some pundits, well, at least one, Brent Sancho (the ex TT footballer and minister of Sports) on Sportsmax, bigged him up for solving and nullifying the Ecuador attack.

Don't know if others will agree, but the USA team has improved its play since the start of the tournament...if one is to judge by the results, at the least.

HL you must be a happy camper, and maybe USAF might be drawn back into the fold?!

When unu buck up Argentina (they will beat Venezuela), reality will strike home!

The Bruce I'm referring to is Bruce Arena.

Don't be so sure. Unless the time has come to unsheathe Klinsman's red card
                        and also Brook's red.

Yes HL you saw the US military bloodline on display twice (counting the Peru game). Ja? Yes even the blind could see what's up in this Copa. They are tip toeing around the US though
                          Last edited by Jawge; June 17, 2016, 12:57 PM.

Two positive changes Klinsmann has done is - 1. Stop playing a different defensive lineup every game, and 2. Stop playing Bradley as a #10. Took him over 2 years, BUT happy he seems to have changed his stubborn ways.......Now he needs to start giving deserving players a REAL chance to make the USMNT - Like Lletget, Aguedelo, Williams, Morales, Johnsen, Lichaj & Villafana.
                            Good luck to them, but I don't see the players who can effectively fill in for Jones & Wood, for the semis.

Bruce's boy?!

Worked hard but much too often made poor decisions. Having said that he was very involved...all positive...in the 2nd goal! That was a wonderfully worked goal and he played a very, very important part! Clap in...fi dat!