Slovakia:What Jamaica could be

hehhe....duck!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
      Excellent point H. It goes back to the ultimate point of having a football culture and a football winning culture. When you play against say Croatia, yes you are playing against a country name Croatia but you are playing against a football culture named Yugoslavia which, for more than 100 years, produced some of the greatest footballers on the planet. You have to consider that in framing your solution.
      So the question is: How does any given country produce a good "football culture"?????????

Given that "culture" springs organically from the practices WITHIN a country over an extended period....I can safely say how NOT to create a football culture:

Don't develop your young....but import hordes of Jamaicans-by-convenience to take their place. Your culture and competence in the game will definitely remain backward into infinity

The imports JA needs to help create a decent football culture are great coaches, trainers and technical directors ...Then trust the native genius of our yutes to rise to the occasion
      Last edited by Don1; June 15, 2016, 11:12 AM.

The imports JA needs to help create a decent football culture are great coaches, trainers and technical directors ...Then trust the native genius of our yutes to rise to the occasion

I believe I advocated this in the past , as part of the developmental approach.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Bartering our assets: An innovative way to achieve the goal

I believe I advocated this in the past , as part of the developmental approach.
          Insert any credible country in place of Brazil if you wish...even Slovakia..plus change di PM ting

The Grand Brazil Bargain: How Track can power Football

So Jamaica has a PM who's so interested in sport... she's taken portfolio responsibility for it ...well let's use that to our advantage

Madame PM...of the 2 major sports football & track*... one flourishes while the other flounders. Time to convert this football crisis to an opportunity

1. Sista P get the heads of the JFF and the JAAA together in a room and have them agree to a cooperative relationship

2. Propose to Dilma, your Brazilian counterpart, a mutually beneficial sporting partnership... Jamaica will assist Brazil in a 10 year transfer program of our world class sprinting knowledge to Brazil in exchange for a similar transfer to Jamaica of Brazil's world class football expertise

3.Jamaica will commit to sending & maintaining say 12-20 certified track coaches to Brazil to work with schools/clubs/national team programs over the program period (on a rotating basis) ..along with scholarships for Brazilian track coaches to study at GC Foster/UTECH High Performance Center.

Brazil commits to sending an equivalent number of football trainers to support a proposed youth academy and JFF structured youth development programs... along with an equivalent number of scholarships to Brazilian football institutions for Jamaicans

4. Brazil can pick up more of any financial outlay...given the obvious JA limitations. Sponsors of Jamaican track Puma/Grace/Digicel etc can join a PR effort in Jamaica & Brazil to promote the project...along with their athletes. Brazil to do the same

5. After a few years of this cooperation both JA football and Brazilian track will improve... a big win-win scenario. Brazil going into the Rio Olympics should be VERY receptive and Jamaica can rid itself of the Snow Balla mania

Without vision...the people shall continue to perish

So true!

Me?

Yuh need fi check out some websites out there to see the inordinate amount of time dis bredda spend a try sully my character. His fixation is combined with obsession, not a healthy mix.

These countries with 'small' populations have outstanding football infrastructure.

They specialize in football like Jamaica specialize in [sprint] T&F.

Take football fields for example; ever seen what your local fields (and supporting facilities in Jamaica looks like?).

Two weeks ago I stopped by the Real Madrid Academy just outside of MoBay. No impressed by the overworked playing and training surface. On a previous visit, saw some goats mowing the surface.

Then I drove further to looks at the Stadium in Falmouth. What a bloody waste of good money.......
                So HL, I'm watching the France vs Albania game and heard an amazing stats...."Their domestic Super-League...if you can call it that, average about 70 spectators a game". WTF??? This is their first major tournament.

In November 2013, Qemal Stafa Stadium was shut down by FIFA for not fulfilling international standards.[21] Due to Albania being undeveloped and having very poor infrastructure, not a single stadium in Albania fulfills FIFA standards for international competitions. As a result, the Albanian government is upgrading Ruzhdi Bizhuta stadium of Elbasan named Elbasan Arena in time for the Euro 2016 qualifiers beginning in September 2014...https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albani..._football_team

Their population is 2.9m. Any explanations?
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh affi si wid im.....im is a self-confessed football dunce

Tell him: it may be kind of like a BR thing; he should relate!

So HL, I'm watching the France vs Albania game and heard an amazing stats...."Their domestic Super-League...if you can call it that, average about 70 spectators a game". WTF??? This is their first major tournament.

In November 2013, Qemal Stafa Stadium was shut down by FIFA for not fulfilling international standards.[21] Due to Albania being undeveloped and having very poor infrastructure, not a single stadium in Albania fulfills FIFA standards for international competitions. As a result, the Albanian government is upgrading Ruzhdi Bizhuta stadium of Elbasan named Elbasan Arena in time for the Euro 2016 qualifiers beginning in September 2014...https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albani..._football_team

Their population is 2.9m. Any explanations?
                      ...first of all Jangle, thank you very much for not posting the score in that game. I am going home shortly to watch it.

Next...(I guess I will hear what you are posting when I watch the game) but I am trying to figure out the correlation between spectator attendance and playing the game of football.

Maybe, just maybe Albania has a football culture.

Recall the earlier discussion?

Jamaica(ns) prefer cricket and sprint (T&F) over football:

Last: in statistics there is a measurement known as an outlier.

Just like Iceland, population 323,000 (that is three hundred and twenty-three thousand), Albania has a "football culture"...

I'd like to know how we get get this elusive "football culture". What is it anyway? Being able to beat a drum and say "hooh"? I know someone will explain it.
                        http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/f...-a7082961.html

Replace the drum with a Steel Pan... yuh muss can relate now !

Last: in statistics there is a measurement known as an outlier.
                            Just as in football there's a measurement known as a dunce

Yeah mon! See mi inna dis ya pickcha ya back inna di day!Pon wi halbum covah Guess which one a me? http://www.reggaecollector.com/en/de...?number=245025

Di Trini looking one !