Slovakia:What Jamaica could be

• Slovakia:What Jamaica could be

The Baltic states have 2 nations with the population size of Jamaica on any given day they can consistently give the big boys hell,they don't import players to their national teams.

They export players to the top teams around the world .

Why Jamaica,why not?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well, it's an EU country for one, so movement of players to other EU countries is much easier, particularly when it comes to minors.

Maybe something is wrong with the Factory..

We need an investigation into factory operations.. ISSA slacking up !

That fact is an excuse for failure or to do nothing,should that fact stop us from developing our youth program?

Is there a backdoor to get into Europe?
        The USA?
        Mex?
        Why isn't the JFF a facilitator for clubs / agents in placing our youths in quality leagues,where is the visible partnerships?

Where is the progressive agenda of clubs/ agents/ Jff of calling a meeting of the football diaspora on the way forward.

Food for thought,you in your capacity as agent can make such a call.Get sponsors find a location and invite all.

Shake the foundation with your progressiveness.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Baltic states have 2 nations with the population size of Jamaica on any given day they can consistently give the big boys hell,they don't import players to their national teams.

They export players to the top teams around the world .

Why Jamaica,why not?
          The typical Jamaican instant (i.e. backward) solution would be: Start giving citizenship to Slovakians. Much easier and faster results than teaching our yutes the game, developing competences and giving them a fair chance to succeed.

There's a reason Jamaica is mostly backward and the people hurry-come-up....nuff of our peoples' brains produce manure...esp the educated ones. Educated manure still stinks

Educated Manure Exhibit 1 has gotta be Stoni's Snow Matrix....a hierarchy that would codify and ensure Jamaica's football underdevelopment into infinity As difficult as it is to achieve...it's much worse than the current JFF idiotic strategy

The desire for instant gratification is one of the biggest problems of Black people everywhere. We're just not sufficiently evolved upstairs...unfortunately
          Last edited by Don1; June 15, 2016, 10:43 AM.

Clearly, if others have to go thru "backdoors" to Europe and otherwise jump thru hoops and find creative ways to move players, especially U16 players, then it's going to be that much harder. That's not an excuse, that's just reality!

Our persona non grata lived creatively in Austria for a few years and employed every scam in the book to remain there, which gave Leon Bailey a chance. Not everyone can do that or wants to do that.

Efforts are being made to get young players into Europe and other places. But with Jamaica's track record in the sport, clubs aren't tripping over each other trying to get the next Messi from Jamaica, despite the successes so far of Bailey.

The typical Jamaican instant (i.e. backward) solution would be: Start giving citizenship to Slovakians. Much easier and faster results
              What's so wrong with that idea?

If Merlene Ottey can get Slovenian citizenship, why can't Slovakians get Jamaican ones?

As I suggested you can be the change agent of that record.Call the meeting of the stakeholders-(football diaspora).

Link up with a club or clubs ,pronounce and promote the meeting, advocate for it to be a yearly thing.Invite the JFF (embar(****) DEM !

Shake the bloody foundation.In unity and numbers you have strength.Even invite Bull ead , mek sure yuh bring yuh lawya!...hehe

Jamaica(ns) prefer cricket and T&F (sprint) over football:

These countries with 'small' populations have outstanding football infrastructure.

They specialize in football like Jamaica specialize in [sprint] T&F.

Take football fields for example; ever seen what your local fields (and supporting facilities in Jamaica looks like?).

Two weeks ago I stopped by the Real Madrid Academy just outside of MoBay. No impressed by the overworked playing and training surface. On a previous visit, saw some goats mowing the surface.

Then I drove further to looks at the Stadium in Falmouth. What a bloody waste of good money.......
                  Last edited by HL; June 15, 2016, 10:46 AM.

Thanks for your passionate depressing assessment of the situation, I am glad you gave us information that we didnt know and will look to work with. A question does that have anythinbg to do with the governance of our football post WC 98 i.e the JFF your ( good ole Capn )

What's so wrong with that idea?

If Merlene Ottey can get Slovenian citizenship, why can't Slovakians get Jamaican ones?

Nothing is wrong with it...if one doesn't believe in the potential of our yutes to succeed at a global level

Jamaica(ns) prefer cricket and T&F (sprint) over football:

These countries with 'small' populations have outstanding football infrastructure.

They specialize in football like Jamaica specialize in [sprint] T&F.

Take football fields for example; ever seen what your local fields (and supporting facilities in Jamaica looks like?).

Two weeks ago I stopped by the Real Madrid Academy just outside of MoBay. No impressed by the overworked playing and training surface. On a previous visit, saw some goats mowing the surface.

Then I drove further to looks at the Stadium in Falmouth. What a bloody waste of good money.......
                        Excellent point H. It goes back to the ultimate point of having a football culture and a football winning culture. When you play against say Croatia, yes you are playing against a country name Croatia but you are playing against a football culture named Yugoslavia which, for more than 100 years, produced some of the greatest footballers on the planet. You have to consider that in framing your solution.

I know bullhead's methods. I don't have enough immoral fibre in my being to repeat them. And I certainly would never ask anyone else to emulate him.

Exactly! These countries - forget players - these countries export coaches!

Slovakia happens to be, basically, a first world country, btw.

You are fixated on dis bredda,it would be nice if you addressed the suggestions.

Btw yuh ave enough immoral fiber fi ban mi....hehe