Stoni I can't believe this one.

Stay blissful an' keep yappin mi yute. Even the ignorant deserve a hearing dem seh

Stoni, I don't think you've followed my position clearly.

First, I don't have anything against foreign-based players. What I have been lamenting is exactly what you wrote: "we cannot even figure out how to Identify and develop the best local talent".

As Don1 (I believe it was he) pointed out, the diaspora ballers are the proof of the potential that resides at the base.

There is no we vs them here; it really is recognising that the "development system" is not anywhere near where it should and could be, and the heavy, almost sole reliance, on foreign-based players, leaves the root to rot.

Surely, you are not conflicted by, and in opposition to, your quote above?!

Stoni, I don't think you've followed my position clearly.

First, I don't have anything against foreign-based players. What I have been lamenting is exactly what you wrote: "we cannot even figure out how to Identify and develop the best local talent".

As Don1 (I believe it was he) pointed out, the diaspora ballers are the proof of the potential that resides at the base.

There is no we vs them here; it really is recognising that the "development system" is not anywhere near where it should and could be, and the heavy, almost sole reliance, on foreign-based players, leaves the root to rot.

Surely, you are not conflicted by, and in opposition to, your quote above?!
        1000% on point....but seemingly impossible for myopic or confused people to fathom

Sometimes the simplest, most logical constructs are the most difficult for some to understand

Yes, I read you wrong, thought you were doing the one dimensional grind!
            Diaspora in my mind should be gap filling, it has gone beyond that as our local development has not happened and clubs (bottom up development) have not developed talent in a professional manner. our (top down) Jff has also not delivered either. Thus the conveyor belt of near pro ready talent is non-existent,thus overreliance on diaspora source with a Nat coach seeking immediate results. Tragic stuff.

Gwaan Stoni!! Doan tap atall!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Diaspora in my mind should be gap filling, it has gone beyond that as our local development has not happened and clubs (bottom up development) have not developed talent in a professional manner. our (top down) Jff has also not delivered either. Thus the conveyor belt of near pro ready talent is non-existent,thus overreliance on diaspora source with a Nat coach seeking immediate results. Tragic stuff.
              Mi Tims guide yuh dung di Damscus Road til yuh reach....suh doan tun back now

The next step in your intellectual evolution is realizing that:

The Snowball Priority Madness must STOP.

JA has to go cold turkey to get off that addiction.....and prioritize developing our yutes... Forego the folly of instant gratification: IT'S FAILING ANYWAY FOR 20 YEARS OF ZERO WCQ

Yutes are our priority....given our EXTREME folly since 1998 it may take 20 more years to get back on a good track with a self-sustaining program
              Last edited by Don1; June 18, 2016, 10:58 AM.

These words coming from Stoni are a little...weird, I guess. Maybe it was his philosophy all along but he certainly has had a hard time verbalizing it until now.

If I misconstrued your words earlier, Stoni, please forgive me.

Not an either or.. that is your downfall.

The Snowballing madness will stop when non-snowballahs are of the quality to beat out Snowballas.

Until then..Snow-on !

Brand Jamaica must be preserved and FIFA Ranking kept high.

Yutes are to be developed by private interests.

That's a view...

Backward & Myopic....but a view nonetheless

Hug up reality yute.. and just be grateful yuh can get Snowas fi fly up and down

Now stap yapping and beating the JFF Youth development DEAD HORSE and get to convincing the 'money' that youth development has good ROI.. sort out Under 20 St. Kitts 2 Reggaeboyz 0... Check Peter Moses if yuh need furdah guidance on reality..

Meanwhile we will enjoy Reggaeboyz 2 Chile 1. Wi nuh innah di Brazil 7 Haiti 1 ting...

No worries...Gwaan support whe yuh like meanwhile mi support progress

Mi nuh waste time fi try bring old foot into di light..Dem deh brain cells calcified suh mi write dat off as a loss or juss bun out

Wi all in pon yute development 24X7X365 ...wedda JFF or private guy...and ideally BOTH
                        Last edited by Don1; June 18, 2016, 11:29 AM.

Good.. wi all innah youth development.. (no need to state the obvious.. as you have penchant for doing)

Meanwhile hop offah di Snowas Fenda.. (even doh it bun yuh when dem fumble wid di anthem)

Wi love di Gold Cup finals ting !

Now JFF fi work pon accelerating the Snowas program suh mi can hear di Anthem at a FIFA World Cup.. mi will learn di playas dem wid google and youtube !

Keep us updated on the Youth Development progress... when di fuss money drap mek wi know !

Lol. Mi fi update yuh pon yute dev??? But ah wha dis Faada...

Fi mi yute development tings coming along swimmingly. ....in fact whirl standard benchmarked. Ah dat mi know bout

Mi nuh know bout unnu hopeless locals who cyaan even think straight without nuff foreign help....much less act progressively. Backwardness abounds
                            Last edited by Don1; June 18, 2016, 01:13 PM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                              Yes, I read you wrong, thought you were doing the one dimensional grind!
                              Hear di play, Stoni?
                              This is a repeat - Our youngsters are as talented as the world's best!
                              Why do we not churn out top class teams and top quality players?

Answer: Poor teachers! FULL STOP!

Our footballers born outside of Jamaica and those born in Jamaica should be selected for our national senior team solely on 'best' i.e. highest quality! END OF STORY!

The cry for poor players to replace better players is, nonsense strategy!
                              It encourages mediocrity! ...as the cry is for poor Jamaica born players to replace better quality players born outside of the island it should be easy to see that is counter-productive. What should be the aim is development of players in Jamaica that, on merit, would displace the current quality and that each year there would be many players developed in Jamaica on a team filled with our best players ! FULL STOP!

This nonsense about choosing players of inferior ability must be dismissed.

The answer sought must be to the question: How can home grown players be developed such that they are numbered among the best in the world. Nonsense to limit ourselves to developing home grown players to be merely good enough to displace the present quality in our senior team.

We have the kids with the raw quality and potential to become top tier world-class players. Put the training of our coaches such that they acquire the expertise to teach-coach develop the kids to top graduate players.

What is holding back that development of coaches who can graduate top tier players?

...and what is holding back the football schools (High Schools and the Clubs) such that the quality players we seek are not being produced?

It is not money and it is not facilities! Screaming about lack of money and facilities is making of excuses.

Our kids can run like the wind and have technical skills in abundance...what they lack is, knowledge on "how to play (the game)"! That must be taught! ...and it is not being taught!

Let me repeat: Players have been sent to trials outside of the island and the speed, physical and technical skills...lauded! The most embarrassing thing is being told they have the pace and technical skills but "I have no time to teach him how to play football"!!!! Straight up the interpretation is, the kid with aspiration to be a professional footballer has extremely limited...sub-par knowledge of the game.

When we had the above to results of our age-group teams, what more do we need for us to realize that the teaching-coaching the footballer has received is sub-par?

Our Jamaica problem is, the teaching-coaching! END OF STORY!!!!

If the teaching and coaching started to produce necessary quality players and teams...international exposure against the world's best would follow.
                              - Scouts would poor into the island in droves and youngsters would be snapped up!

- Our age-group teams would advance deep into FIFA and other tournaments and exposure of our young footballers would be consistently on the World's state! ...and yes, return to the point on scouts...scouts would poor into the island in droves and follow our national and other age-group teams around. They would even be coming to watch schoolboy and club football as they 'scout'.

...but the teaching-coaching has to produce the graduates such that wherever they go they create waves. The players we produce are the best form of advertisement on and for our football. YOU HAVE TO HAVE TEACHER-COACHES WHO CAN TEACH-COACH! Aftah wi pickney dem nuh fool-fool!!!!

Channel some of that "beating dead horse" energy into reporting on private developments in the area of youth development..

Is wha.. yuh fraid Mosiah ban yuh ?!

lol !woiee ! mi phonics !