Since the English ballas not really getting us to the
Originally posted by Peter R View Postyou... your original name change...
Im neva get di spelling right di fuss go aroundTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Jangle View PostCho my idea better. I said a long time ago that the JFF should move their HQ to England. It would be more cost effective and then they could better scout the primary schools. They can find another Sterling or Sturridge.
You are missing my point. Since over 80% of the team already comes from England and the JFF's policy is to fill the team with mostly these English "DONEONS", then it's more cost effective to be based there where it's easier to set up training camps and to scout League One and primary schools for third-generation players. Why waste money on plane fare shipping them to Jamaica for tryouts and training camps. Those playing in other European leagues will also find it easier to travel to England than flying across the world to not even make the bench. It's a pipe dream to think that Burrell and the JFF heads can be turned by any players with Jamaican linkeage playing in Central America that will make the team. Him done seh him nuh rate dem leagues deh.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostYou are missing my point. Since over 80% of the team already comes from England and the JFF's policy is to fill the team with mostly these English "DONEONS", then it's more cost effective to be based there where it's easier to set up training camps and to scout League One and primary schools for third-generation players. Why waste money on plane fare shipping them to Jamaica for tryouts and training camps. Those playing in other European leagues will also find it easier to travel to England than flying across the world to not even make the bench. It's a pipe dream to think that Burrell and the JFF heads can be turned by any players with Jamaican linkeage playing in Central America that will make the team. Him done seh him nuh rate dem leagues deh.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostNo Jangle. You are missing the point. The original premise of the thread is "since the English ballers are not getting us etc etc". I conclude that the author was making a point for the consideration of players without England, rather than becoming more dependent on players within England. Maybe Mo can clarify.
There are others who can't make the grade in their countries but who are way better than our players, suit them up in the black, good and green!
ok, maybe me need fi start me owna treadHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostPlayers from Albania, Sierra Leone, Latvia and others have little chance of going to a world cup. I say put them into a Reggae Boyz shirt!
There are others who can't make the grade in their countries but who are way better than our players, suit them up in the black, good and green!
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWe have 4 years to train and recruit two strikers and replace two center mid.
Get to work.
Since Nandi Lowe we haven't produce a striker to take us anywhere. You see what clinical finishing can do? Our play was good enough, just not our finishing. Even my Mexican friends tell me they could have lost by 4."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Muadib View PostMexico juss lucky seh Mattocks "1 a game" injah...
Nuh fret.. wi have 2 months to recruit a next snowahs forwud and dun Panama !
Mattocks should be fit and ready as well !
...so find the striker with Donaldson's movement, Mattocks' passing on goal skill level and who is twice as smart as both fellas combined!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."