Haiti can be proud with their

HL nuh tiyad fi get him arguments trashed??!

Yuh still deh yah?!?

Division of labor and specializing in one thing. Jamaica specializes in the short sprints from a very small pool.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Division of labor and specializing in one thing. Jamaica specializes in the short sprints from a very small pool.
          ....so if you have a large pool and don't SPECIALIZE in sprint?

Jamaica(ns) prefer cricket and t&f over football

I can agree with that statement
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

HL, I don't know who we should copy, but at least copy somebody who has a development programme. We don't have to reinvent any wheel, maybe just find one that looks like a fit and tweak it.

I think that our pool size is large enough to work with... Uruguay does it!

As far as the culture goes, part of the development programme should be to foster and nurture same... but alas! I fear that we will forever wander in the football wilderness with such a huge dependence on imports.

And on that note "Go Reggaeboyz"!

HL, I don't know who we should copy, but at least copy somebody who has a development programme. We don't have to reinvent any wheel, maybe just find one that looks like a fit and tweak it.

I think that our pool size is large enough to work with... Uruguay does it!

As far as the culture goes, part of the development programme should be to foster and nurture same... but alas! I fear that we will forever wander in the football wilderness with such a huge dependence on imports.

And on that note "Go Reggaeboyz"!
                We should copy Uruguay. Small population whose major sport is football. Jamaicans wou,d love to think that football is big on the island.

When you want to see Jamaican support...attend the Penn Relays

Watching the game now and the stadium is 80 to 90% sky blue Uruguay supporters.

Jamaica needs all the outside help it can get. Snowaz give Jamaica a deeper pool.