Clayton Donaldson point!

• Clayton Donaldson point!

Nuff man ah cuss CD but truth is when was the last time we ever see a striker get in position on five occasions to score a goal.

our strikers have no clue how to consistently get themselves into the position to have an opportunity and we need to recognize that as a first step. It requires excellent anticipation, thinking of what teammates may do, fitness and running into position and then getting into position to deliver, then delivering.

Ah nuff steps that, this is what we see with Suarez,ronaldo, Messi and kun etc except that CD we now realize does not have the last leg of that process down his finishing is poor.

You know what it takes to develop a superior finisher, a whole heap of work from identification of temperament at early age all the wY through continual support process improvement to get to finished product.

People ah cuss bout snowballers etc like we have an option our local program is **** poor and even the good things which it unearths it does very little with.

Unnu better realize that this crop is done if we don't beat Panama and we will need Wright Phillips type to get to and through the hex if we make it.
    Get used to it CD is as good as it is going to get around here for a while.

You make a good point..

Clayton is clearly very good at positioning and movement/anticipation.. to CREATE chances..

A definite weakness historically against top class defensive units..

Is not like seh him juss within 10 yards and a man find him and him dash it wheh..

Donaldson is in the team because he find himself in position and can hold up play. He fights for every ball. Pity he doesn't have the consistent goal scoring powers.

Normally our forwards are fast and only try to use speed only to goal, they don't play with back to goal, make great runs. Either way we need a Good striker who can score a damn goal.

Explain the significance of regularly getting into position to score....and consistently failing to convert. To you it seems to be a plus re this guy. No doubt if it were a Yard yute you and others would want to see him axed immediately

It seems the hurry-come-up lemmings lose their minds when it comes to defending Snowball
        Last edited by Don1; June 11, 2016, 08:22 PM.

Very good post StoniG.

Should not have wasted you time on your type writer though......

No need to defend your post.
          Last edited by HL; June 11, 2016, 08:07 PM.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
            Nuff man ah cuss CD but truth is when was the last time we ever see a striker get in position on five occasions to score a goal.

our strikers have no clue how to consistently get themselves into the position to have an opportunity and we need to recognize that as a first step. It requires excellent anticipation, thinking of what teammates may do, fitness and running into position and then getting into position to deliver, then delivering.

Ah nuff steps that, this is what we see with Suarez,ronaldo, Messi and kun etc except that CD we now realize does not have the last leg of that process down his finishing is poor.

You know what it takes to develop a superior finisher, a whole heap of work from identification of temperament at early age all the wY through continual support process improvement to get to finished product.

People ah cuss bout snowballers etc like we have an option our local program is **** poor and even the good things which it unearths it does very little with.

Unnu better realize that this crop is done if we don't beat Panama and we will need Wright Phillips type to get to and through the hex if we make it.
            Get used to it CD is as good as it is going to get around here for a while.
            ...and nuff more steps to go for CD!
            Amazing he gets into position so often and then fails to pass well on goal or to teammates??? Simply AMAZING

Look again at what he did and u will see why we are so poor at producing world class, sorry Concacaf Class strikers, our strikers are not doing the prework to get open, don't have the goods to protect the ball to get the shot, don't have composure and touch to get shot off.

Yuh have time. Did you see how he beat the Mexican defense (left two Mexicans standing) and showed up in front of the goal (first ten mins or so)?

That's what Europe has to offer. Tactics. Ja need that knowledge. I think the JFF should have Donaldson work with the youth team on tactics (especially positioning and beating the offside)

Yeah definetly, can you imagine tactical knowledge combined with physical advantage, our most productive strikers have had significant advantage onandi size strength and skill combo was immense too bad he was not disciplined enough to maxout and fuller skill speed and guile, also between injury and discipline also miss out on full potential.

Bottom line of what we saw was about 4 clear chances....and 0 on target or even troubling the keeper. Dats di ongly stat that matters

The extent unnu guh to fi justify Snowaz fcukery is stunning

But yuh nuh notice how he positions well and runs well of the ball?!

Heh heh!

It's not just stunning it's frightening. Mek a local baller miss all those clear chances without even getting a shot on net and you would hear something. the usual suspects would be bleating so loud I can hear the names now claffy, monkey and maroon LOL. Him could a find himself inna position and run off the ball till him sick some man would point to his misses as to why we need snowaz. Man all a cuss Mattocks who actually SCORES goals even against Mexico. Go figure.

You forgot "dryhead".

The PRIMARY (#1) job of a striker is to SCORE GOALS, and if you fail to do your PRIMARY job then you haven't done what the TEAM is expecting you to do & you have failed the TEAM.

Stonigut yuh tek it to new level defending fcukery. Luton Shelton used to get the same amount of chances or more like this eediat Donaldson and we run him weh. He's no better than Shelton. Fuller got a raw deal being surrounded by eediats when he was in the team. Imagine if he had these Snowaz playing with.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015