Jamaica has the technical skills to play with

• Jamaica has the technical skills to play with

the best of the big boys. ...but it is so infuriating to see it wasted time and again. Such we win some matches and also draw a few but just doing the simple quick passing and moving into space defeats us.

The problem?
    We do not teach our young to pass the ball even if there is no pressure on the ball and there is acres of space to dribble. Instead we teach if there is even a hint of space...dribble! Tex im or dem hoon!

It is the complete lack of understanding the concept of SUDDEN...that is,
    - moving swiftly into and passing swiftly catches the opponent with little or no time to 'keep up' with man and ball and defend;

- the dribble is great when used judiciously...when it is the exception rather than the rule.

...and our teacher-coaches see in game after game between quality opponents or against quality opponents that:
    - there is that keeping of the ball moving and the moving into space that opens up defenses. They see the infrequent dribbles and leave with the perception that players were dribbling incessantly. They then go back home on the playfield and teach 'dribble...dribble...dribble...and ignore passing and moving, moving and passing the life-blood of a football game.

- They see the constant movement off the ball and into space when on attack and leave with the perception that there was no movement. They go home to the playfield and ignore 'constant movement off the ball and quick passing/sharing of the ball the life-blood of a game of football.

They are seeing in games of high quality or from high quality TEAMS a complete opposite of 'reality'! They cannot understand why their teams against higher quality TEAMS keep being outplayed time and again. It is simple there brains are processing not what their eyes are seeing but a 'reality' that isn't!

Moving and passing, passing and moving into space when on attack must be a conditioned reflex...just as pressure on the ball and man is, when without the ball! ...that is the game 'rite dere!' ...unfortunately that is not what our teacher-coaches see 'tex im hoon, man' is the alpha and omega of their reality! = "sit on the ball"

So far on physical quality and necessary technical ability (...do not confuse that with our players of equal technical ability as the opponents faced, I beg you? I am saying the technical ability of our player is more than adequate to with quick use of the ball and good movement "we are right there"!)...save for our tactical ability...that use of sense which would say apply SUDDEN = constant quick movement of ball and quick positioning!!!

...all Mexico is destroying us with is, yup yuh said it...movement and passing, passing and movement! ...that better than ours!!!

Big side tun I up a notch and move into second gear
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It is a telling sign that White Jeezaz has not found a suitable LB after being in charge for so long.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

the best of the big boys. ...but it is so infuriating to see it wasted time and again. Such we win some matches and also draw a few but just doing the simple quick passing and moving into space defeats us.

The problem?
          We do not teach our young to pass the ball even if there is no pressure on the ball and there is acres of space to dribble. Instead we teach if there is even a hint of space...dribble! Tex im or dem hoon!

It is the complete lack of understanding the concept of SUDDEN...that is,
          - moving swiftly into and passing swiftly catches the opponent with little or no time to 'keep up' with man and ball and defend;

- the dribble is great when used judiciously...when it is the exception rather than the rule.

...and our teacher-coaches see in game after game between quality opponents or against quality opponents that:
          - there is that keeping of the ball moving and the moving into space that opens up defenses. They see the infrequent dribbles and leave with the perception that players were dribbling incessantly. They then go back home on the playfield and teach 'dribble...dribble...dribble...and ignore passing and moving, moving and passing the life-blood of a football game.

- They see the constant movement off the ball and into space when on attack and leave with the perception that there was no movement. They go home to the playfield and ignore 'constant movement off the ball and quick passing/sharing of the ball the life-blood of a game of football.

They are seeing in games of high quality or from high quality TEAMS a complete opposite of 'reality'! They cannot understand why their teams against higher quality TEAMS keep being outplayed time and again. It is simple there brains are processing not what their eyes are seeing but a 'reality' that isn't!

Moving and passing, passing and moving into space when on attack must be a conditioned reflex...just as pressure on the ball and man is, when without the ball! ...that is the game 'rite dere!' ...unfortunately that is not what our teacher-coaches see 'tex im hoon, man' is the alpha and omega of their reality! = "sit on the ball"

So far on physical quality and necessary technical ability (...do not confuse that with our players of equal technical ability as the opponents faced, I beg you? I am saying the technical ability of our player is more than adequate to with quick use of the ball and good movement "we are right there"!)...save for our tactical ability...that use of sense which would say apply SUDDEN = constant quick movement of ball and quick positioning!!!
          When you say "we don't teach our young " etc etc....who is this we? Are you referencing what you see in this Mexico game? Or is it yard ball?

Since 80% of the our outfield is currently England born....ah muss dat country yuh ah tawk bout don't teach dem young
          Last edited by Don1; June 9, 2016, 11:31 PM.

You wrote this when?

Donaldson is no good! He should have given his teammate a tap-in!...but he did not and took the ball wide and was was hacked. Should have been REGGAEBOYZ PENALTY!

He gave away a sure goal by not passing but a PENALTY is a PENALTY!

There goes the silly Donaldson again! He is clear but just keep dribbling and dribbling and hand over the ball to Mexico!

him a eediat.

That was his 2nd time denying Jamaica a goal by touching and touching and touching the ball...

bug to **** *****

dem still mek Baygon because a big bug on the field

The coach is taking too long fi shoot that bug and bring on another forward. Whoa for Mattocks

When you say "we don't teach our young " etc etc....who is this we? Are you referencing what you see in this Mexico game? Or is it yard ball?

Since 80% of the our outfield is currently England born....ah muss dat country yuh ah tawk bout don't teach dem young
                            Donaldson and our left back were taught abroad? ...Donaldson has thrown away 3 tap-ins by not passing! We could have been, on run of play, leading 4 - 2. ...and our 4 would have been all 'blow pan baaal hin-tuh hempty goal'! = 'tap-hins'!

...and I bet you tomorrow you shall hear Donaldson had a wonderful game, he was just unfortunate?!

In my book you cannot be considered to have a good game iffen yuh play lacka heidat!