Your opinions would be appreciated......................

• Your opinions would be appreciated......................

Just had a discussion/debate about the CONCACAF player who had the potential to be "World Class", BUT failed to fulfill that expectation.......The player I felt had the potential was ONANDI LOWE. One other American also thought he had the potential, BUT the rest thought I was "reaching", to say the least.
    I pointed out that his size, strength & speed could cause problems for any defense, and add his touch, skill, movement & power and you have the "Jamaican Zlatan". I also said that if he had the mentality of Bibi, he would be considered one of the best strikers in the world.

Does anyone agree with my choice & analysis OR am I reaching???

Absolutely!
    Nandi could have been a top defender too,he proved to be a formidable goalscorer in the leagues he played except the JPL.
    Your friends are probably of the view Freddy Adu(sp)had the potential,well in hindsight Nandi is ahead...

You are 150% correct in your assessment. Walter Blacka Boyd also could have been world class if he had the right mentality. Both players had that X-factor.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Oh damn ... where is XubeRant? I think a car accident robbed the world of one of the best central defenders at the 98 WC. He may have been short like a beer bottle, but he left Tore Andre Flo on his face. Who do I speak of? Durrant Tatty Brown.

The 1 person that named Adu, did it as a joke......It's a shame that so many people now see him as a joke.......Was hoping he could "redeem" himself in NASL & get back to MLS, but it seems "the thrill is gone."
          Well!!! The employees that didn't agree with me will be FIRED, on Friday.......LOL.

Thanks!!!.......Too much talent going to waste.

I agree,remove their security clearence,they probably would make more money albeit without the clout.

Don't worry, I'll get them put on the "watch list".

A 100 %,consider he was exiled for 4 years by the JFF and still has the best goals per game ratio and most goals scored.

CC my signature quote.Wasted talent.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

My opinion? Nice distraction. Who do you decide on to replace Klinsman?

I know that was your favorite ReggaeBoy.......Left with what could have been.

YES

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                          Just had a discussion/debate about the CONCACAF player who had the potential to be "World Class", BUT failed to fulfill that expectation.......The player I felt had the potential was ONANDI LOWE. One other American also thought he had the potential, BUT the rest thought I was "reaching", to say the least.
                          I pointed out that his size, strength & speed could cause problems for any defense, and add his touch, skill, movement & power and you have the "Jamaican Zlatan". I also said that if he had the mentality of Bibi, he would be considered one of the best strikers in the world.

Does anyone agree with my choice & analysis OR am I reaching???
                          All those "ifs"?
                          YES! ...a thousand times, YES!

Without a doubt, yes. Lowe could have easily played at the highest level with a bit more discipline and commitment.

Undoubtedly