Mexico vs Uruguay

Mi waan dem send off bout 3 more!

Jamaica can beat Uruguay. IF wi stop gi weh di ball!

Gwaan play fool. Yuh nuh know di big star balla fram Georges?

Nuh rate him.

Yuh haffi rate Prawl (Akeem) though? Nuh true?

Jamaica can beat Uruguay IF wi play wid 11 man..

I cannot believe how you guys drool over this possession game, it is fools gold when any team comes to play serious defense and counterattack ball this style dries up like escalation on Pedro plain in s drout. We fall prey in thinking we can play like this. Mexico must have space to play well we have seen that over and over, when we start thinking we can play the pretty stylish ball then we get whipped like in the gold cup final they gave us space and we stretched our formation so wide they ran riot for the rest of the game.

You have point but stop cussing at pretty ball. You are not skilled to play no problem. play to your strength.

Just don't understand the obsession with it, we don't have the program in place to produce that kind of game and we know we can organize and play disciplined ball to shut down even the best attack do we just need to focus on that. Only thing I ever see pretty ball win in a convincing way was the Brazil 1970 world cup. If you notice every time things get tough everybody resorts to shutdown defensive fort style ball.

We just need to focus on mastering that.