• Donaldson is hopeless. Like Mattocks slow

brain!
    Has not a clue what to do with the ball unless running goalwards...and even then both guys are slow on thinking.

Just compare with the Venezuelan players who can easily find the open man with one-time passes. We dribble like Sanchez of Chile. Often when there is no reason to do so.
    Last edited by Karl; June 5, 2016, 06:22 PM.

Our support movement is also extremely poor. What is difficult about moving into space when your teammate has the ball? Our local players have that problem. It is that their brains cannot see the spaces.

Look at Venezuela no problem with their players sliding into space and releasing the ball quickly. Keeping the ball rotating = moving.

What do we do? Dribble and assist the opponents closing down the space. ...failing to rotate the ball. ...not passing early!

Karl, you do realize that Ja is playing with TEN men? Yes?

Matters not the number! We do this all the time. And we do this with the snowaz! I thought that was a local player problem.

Karl, you do realize that Ja is playing with TEN men? Yes?
            ...and that takes away your brain?
            Right!

Jawge: You coach an age-group team. One of your main jobs is teaching sharing of the ball. You point out space! You encourage the youngsters to pass even when there is 10 yards ahead of them.

Not the nonsense our locals teach - "tek dem on". Tek dem on is for tight spaces when there is no pass available and in its only other use when you have been making those one and two-touch passes and a dribble or bruk is an exception...it catches the opponent looking for and thinking "cut off the pass".
              In other words when it promotes catching the opponent unawares!

Did you see the Venezuela goal?
              One time pass on receipt from our error!
              One time pass inside!
              One time triangular passes with one-time pass on and into goal!

That is how you play most often in a game - One and two touches! The dribble must be the exception! ...such that it catches the other TEAM out = it is used to aid and assist SUDDEN!

Our coaches scream dribble, tek im hooon every damn minute. That is not teaching how to play the game. That is teaching how to play the fool!

...and you know what Jawge, when you are one down you and your teammates need to pass the ball around/share the ball/rotate the ball even more as:
              - the ball does not get tired and players do;

- the movement of the ball keeps the opponents always having to change shape continuously;

- use SUDDEN to catch the opponents out! - less possession and opportunities for opponents and increased possession and opportunities for your team!
              Last edited by Karl; June 5, 2016, 06:57 PM.

Good game for teaching! The only thing to concentrate on...

How Venezuela passed and moved - did not sit on the ball when compared to Jamaica's passing and movement! Jamaica often...offen-offen sat on the ball. ...dribbled a lot! Ven lots of one time and two touch passes!

The game should be on tomorrow on this site:
                http://www.fullmatchreplay.com/

But why does this happen with us when we have so many big ballaz on the team?! And a big coach?!?

You are a clown.

Brasil is the only team I saw (in 2002) playing with ten men and it seems as if they had eleven.

Ask Uruguay how it felt to play with ten in Copa 15. Ask Peru how it felt playing with ten in Copa 15. Karl the teams are quick in these times if you are short a man, it's not wise to just throw yourself into attack. You leave your self to a massive counter strike. A team with eleven has more option to move forward quickly into attack because you are missing a player (whilst they have one to spare to help defensively). Look it up Karl.

Wi talking 7-0 Brazil again??

Nope the FIVE titles Brazil.

NO! The latest version is the 7! Wi nuh dwell inna di past!