Binns impresses Boyz coaching staff

• Binns impresses Boyz coaching staff

“He is a good player,” said Schaefer of Binns. “And not just with his feet, but with his head (mentality) as well. He’s matured and he can play in many positions.”
    Coley, too, was also generous with praise for the 27-year-old, who was a member of the Jamaica Under-20 set-up eight years ago under the guidance of Dr Dean Weatherly.

“I think he’s a good player, and mentally, too. He’s not afraid, he’s willing to show us what he can do, and he wants to be a part of the team, and not just now, but for the future based on his mindset, so that is very good,” beamed Coley.

“He passes very well, he has a good first touch, and he has a thunderous shot, good vision, too, so it is good having him here, and he is a player we look forward to working with as we go along.”

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ng-staff_63059

Gosh, I wish if we could see this at 21 and 22. Where are our coaches.

We finally manage to get an article about a local player, but whose photo is up there for the article? A snowaz! Really, Observer!!!!!

KMFT!

Me too! We were busy rifling thru passports and ancestry.com, perhaps!

KMFT

That a part of the problem, The local coaches need to take some responsibility also. We keep thinking football is a bigman game. Too many 20 year old rubbing pine at the expense of 30 odd year old.

Wait.. I thought Dawkins was injured ?

Why are you pressuring the local coaches? They are not the ones who have given us the snowaz philosophy!

Until the local football industry 'professionals' and interests sort out demselves..

Let it snow let it snow let it snow...

FIFA Ranking wi seh !

Soon duss a big CONEMBOL side !.. oh wait...

Until the local football industry 'professionals' and interests sort out demselves..

Let it snow let it snow let it snow...

FIFA Ranking wi seh !

Soon duss a big CONEMBOL side !.. oh wait...

Eediat!

Because they believe in Bigman ball, not youth.

If your friend youth did deh a Jamaica, mi sure him woulda get some substitute run inna some EPL side, if him never deh a Belgium.

You have to showcase the youth but it mean that some will make mistake but they will learn quicker, but now we stick with what we know, just to win. Look at NPL, it full up a too much 30 odd year old ballas.

Thank you for this Mosiah. Keep it coming.

That's called Klinsmannitis.

I agree with the coaches.

Ever stop to think they don't have a photo of him... ... wait deh! maybe they don't

The Observer has a reporter in Chicago. Even a cellphone picture would have sufficed! No?

I bet they have baby pics of the snowaz at hand tho!