• Can someone explain to me again why we

don't have a local Academy ?

It can't be money and it can't be understanding the value.. so it must be 'politics'..

Where do our young players currently get developed ?

Who benefits from the current setup ?

Hmmm..

We have a youth in Belgium rumored transfer 1.4 million pounds and not a word by the media,Fuller and Bibi who came through the JFf youth system didn't get that much?

That raises a million questions? I would love for someone to tell me,warts and all how was that achieved,and then what can we learn ? given that he wasn't part of the JFf set up and 2nd we were not in the required FIFA rankings to garner a work permit.

Mo ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Good questions
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Do you think if he refuses to represent Jamaica,he is worthy of discussion on a forum dedicated to players(domestic and foreign)that represent Jamaica?

My guess is we have many you5h academies scattered throughout the world,some are dormant but the active ones are are in England.

Even though you have not answered my question.. I am beginning to see where the problem may lie..

Of course , it only raises more questions, why such a youth escape our shitstem without any help from the JFF to buss ?

* Why would he not want to represent his nation ?
              * Is it a fault of his ?
              * Is it a fault of the shitstem

This youth Bailey if im buss like Sterling is going to be a 50 million pound question, I am hoping it pans out that way.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Can only answer 1 question: Where do our young players...

don't have a local Academy ?

It can't be money and it can't be understanding the value.. so it must be 'politics'..

Where do our young players currently get developed ?

Who benefits from the current setup ?

Hmmm..

Schools & Clubs!

I must add this Bailey thing answers,alot of question,youths can buss in Europe without

* FIFA required transfer affiliated associations standards of ranking
                  *Without clubs
                  *Without the JFF
                  *Through agents

Silly me thinking clubs would lead the way,from what I understand Bailey was a JC youth,i am not even sure he played Pepsi or colts,forget Manning cup.

Wow.

Because we don't even have that, i.e. "shitstem". There is nothing to escape from!

which leads to the who benefits..

I must add this Bailey thing answers,alot of question,youths can buss in Europe without

* FIFA required transfer affiliated associations standards of ranking
                        *Without clubs
                        *Without the JFF
                        *Through agents

Silly me thinking clubs would lead the way,from what I understand Bailey was a JC youth,i am not even sure he played Pepsi or colts,forget Manning cup.

Wow.
                        I believe the fellow played Manning.... So he's part of the fabled High School Mafia that controls Jamaican football

I stand corrected on both fronts.

<Over the years, national coaches had problems securing the services of some players because the school coaches, seeking personal glory, wanted them available for local competitions.>

Mafia...

You are not only a fool..but also intellectually dishonest

Cherry-picking some quote without providing context....Especially context which doesn't fit your agenda = Intellectual dishonesty

Sensible people know that Jamaica's failures in football are largely due to the refusal/inability of the JFF and its affiliates to develop our youths properly...period. At last check schools were not listed as JFF affiliates

Now kindly provide evidence of the youth development plan put before the school community which was rejected and/or blocked by the "high school mafia" AKA Figment of your fevered imagination. Be advised someone's "thoughts" reported in a news rag doesn't constitute a plan

Anticipating that you cannot provide any sensible evidence of your imagined fairy tales....kindly stop wasting space with these puerile and laughable assertions worthy only of a complete a$$
                              Last edited by Don1; May 29, 2016, 08:29 PM.