Me , Peter & Paul (Ghost writers)....shhhhhhhh!

And reds faithful understand it was his philosophy (Football DUNCE, 2016)

Dis bredda nuh narmalPATHOLOGICAL MI SAY

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Really not trying to take sides especially when I am in disagreement with both you and Sir X in the above thread,but it seems the onus is on you to prove he said it seeing you attributed it to him.
      Finding a statement from the Shankly fellow stating he did not say that has everything to do with whether the statement was coined after his death.My guess is he never said it.
      Last edited by Rockman; May 30, 2016, 09:22 AM.

Rocky, you and X forget that we went through this ad nauseam before, sometime last year in the latter months. Why are we re-hashing the same old argument now? I'm too lazy now to go search the forum but I also provided examples of multiple quotes attributed to eminent personalities, which in fact they never said.

What is TRUE is, that by far the VAST majority of the "false" quotes, reflect the philosophy of the person to whom the quote is attributed.

That quote (Shankly's) could have been authored by anyone (including Shankly himself), however, the ESSENCE of it is true: I will quote a random LFC fan, commenting on LFC's CL win in Istanbul, and he is referring to the quote:

"Can you imagine what would have happened at istanbul if all our fans left at half time? Or rather what wouldn't have happened."

The ESSENCE of the quote is what ANY club would have its fans adhere to. If you or X disagree with its essence, then you are NOT real fans of your chosen club, clubs in X's case. That's my opinion!

Really not trying to take sides especially when I am in disagreement with both you and Sir X in the above thread,but it seems the onus is on you to prove he said it seeing you attributed it to him.
          Finding a statement from the Shankly fellow stating he did not say that has everything to do with whether the statement was coined after his death.My guess is he never said it.
          Rocky just like I can't prove that he DID say it, X can't prove that he DIDN'T say it. Peter's thread points out the rest. It is the essence of the statement that holds water. Your friend is using obfuscation to try to justify his WAGONISTIC movement to City. That form of vermin has to be stamped out of our game. They stink up the place. This punk wants us to believe that Shankly would have backed his move to City. What an ass. Clear proof he is not only an idiot, but not a red.