"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Well...thank god it was the Echo and not one of your stupid blogs that validated what I have been saying for two seasons now - but - dem want 30 goal a season, I would settle wid 20. So you post this, laugh, and run wey...but enough about my team, what does Newcastle need?
Sir X hates BR because he is not Rafa,and Sir X accepts Klopp despite he is not Rafa.
Sir X reads articles only from a handful of sites that share his views yet he posts this one from a different site and it echoes your views.
Maybe you should take a second look..
Sir X hates BR because he is not Rafa,and Sir X accepts Klopp despite he is not Rafa.
Sir X reads articles only from a handful of sites that share his views yet he posts this one from a different site and it echoes your views.
Maybe you should take a second look..
Yuh tan deh, yuh drink tuh much a X coolaid, or smoke bad weed whe him gi yuh () Don't be fooled! It's called a preemptive strike! i.e. The Liverpool Echo is not a blog or one of those sites that X digs up with yappers yapping about LFC. I understand it to be a more mainstream (and probably more likely to publish a variety of opinions, rather than the biased ones of X's selected bloggers). And understand that it is a city of Liverpool paper, and not an LFC paper... they report on Everton as well.
The the ratio of posts from sites/bloggers that support his views to the posts that support contrary views is about 99.99 to 0.01.
No. I understand why Rafa get inna dis! "Rafa fi life" He's still inextricably tied to your yute X... BR gone how long now. No one (here) ever said anything bout BR for life!
If you waan yuh fren get a credit fi di .01, I don have any problem, it just mean dat on the scale of objectivity, it's a damning grade and him still have a looooonnnnggggg way to go!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The Echo is a little different though! At least my understanding is that it is a mainstream publication, the main daily of the city of Liverpool, not a dedicated to LFC publication. Look at the banner of your link and you'll see an Everton tab. It may be more objective than the others in choosing what they publish. Be careful lumping them all together
Very objective site,the same paper Bascombe wrote for before he went to the telegraph another reputable site,the same Bascombe who said he can't find the source of the liad or made up quote that Paul attributes to Shankly and you defend as being true.
The same Bascombe that interned at one of the supporter's fan club as a writer.
You should know this as a LFC fan....hehe,yes this is my gotcha moment......mi belly. :
Did anyone ever dispute Bascombe?? or the veracity or lack thereof of his findings? Your problem is that that is what you live for...these "gotcha" (albeit erroneously) moments, like some puerile little boy in the school yard... grow up!
And while he (or anyone else you choose to back whatever your inanity of the day is) may have worked for a "reputable" paper, my words were : "it (The Echo) MAY (my emphasis now) be more objective in choosing what they publish". No publication is entirely free from bias, unlike the ones that you like to draw on which are authored by "gentlemen" of dubious intent!
Why you don't comment on the article, instead of trying to score brownie points like you is a... well, brownie! :kissteet:
Did anyone ever dispute Bascombe?? or the veracity or lack thereof of his findings? Your problem is that that is what you live for...these "gotcha" (albeit erroneously) moments, like some puerile little boy in the school yard... grow up!
YES YOU DID,AFTER I POSTED THE TRINITY !...However, it would appear that there is NO CONCLUSIVE evidence that he DID or DID NOT say it (Peter, 2015).
And while he (or anyone else you choose to back whatever your inanity of the day is) may have worked for a "reputable" paper, my words were : "it (The Echo) MAY (my emphasis now) be more objective in choosing what they publish". No publication is entirely free from bias, unlike the ones that you like to draw on which are authored by "gentlemen" of dubious intent!
Agreed , and that applies to the individual such as your self, esp pathological liars.
Why you don't comment on the article, instead of trying to score brownie points like you is a... well, brownie! :kissteet:
Because I want to
Now run along Skippy!
Just to refreh your memory
Nowhere does Shankly state “if you don’t support us when we lose, dont support us when we win” It is a false gospel, it is ambiguous, has no standards, designed by heretics ,directors or fifth columnist to throw theLiverpool way out the door. This quote cannot be found on any bonafide Liverpool website, NONE! This Is Anfield website, located in Liverpool with the most supporters which span the world, has no mention of this quote, as this investigative Journalist concludes there is a problem. “Despite extensive research, there is no evidence Shankly ever said it” (Bascombe, 2011). It was found on social media, it is therefore a new gospel to promote a false doctrine, via social media “a quote attributed to the founding father of the modern Anfield, his image emblazoned on a montage on the club’s official Facebook page”. That said my recent search on Facebook has found it to be removed and it cannot be found on the LFC official fan website linked to the clubs website. Also of importance is this false gospel isn’t found on Bill Shanklys’ website. Most damming this false gospel has been attributed to our most hated adversary Sir Alex Ferguson on a Manchester united fan twitter account. It begs the question if thesame person or groups attributing this quote to Shankly are linked to the Man U twitter account , are they indeed Man U supporters ?
No one ever said Bascombe was talking sh!t... he did his research and found what he did. That there is no evidence that it was said. That was not disputed. However, it doesn't mean that it was never said!
Having said that, the importance AGAIN, of disputing this quote is that it speaks directly to wagonists like you, and that is a stain that you will NEVER EVER be able to get rid of!
Carry on... and before I go let me remind you:
If you cannot support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win, WAGONIST!!!
*Did anyone ever dispute Bascombe?? or the veracity or lack thereof of his findings? Yes you did , as you are doing now with the veracity or lack there of ..hehe..stating or requiring proof of ,below
* That there is no evidence that it was said.“Despite extensive research, there is no evidence Shankly ever said it” (Bascombe, 2011)
* That was not disputed. However, it doesn't mean that it was never said! (TEACHA, 2016)
“Despite extensive research, there is no evidence Shankly ever said it” (Bascombe, 2011)
If you don't understand English that is your problem! Your fixation with the quote is that it damns WAGONISTS like you! And you need to find absolution! Sorry, mi cyaan help yuh!
I get you , it was not disputed , despite Bascombe research to dispute it ever being said by Shankly , you dont dispute Bascombe research ,but the quote you do that it cannot be proven he said it ...mi belly
Caught up in semantics till yuh tun fool tecaha ! Yuh really is a teacha or yuh a one a dem wha buy yuh liscene..hehe.