"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Look at this thread... it goes from a commentary (that you linked) about what LFC needs... and look where it en up! Discussing sumting dat discuss every which way til Sunday and nex year... but yuh revel inna dat. Same wid yuh BR fixation!
Instead of commenting on what the article said, it come back to the scoring of brownie points! Puerile! And I'm stupid for being sucked in..
Yuh tan deh, yuh drink tuh much a X coolaid, or smoke bad weed whe him gi yuh () Don't be fooled! It's called a preemptive strike! i.e. The Liverpool Echo is not a blog or one of those sites that X digs up with yappers yapping about LFC. I understand it to be a more mainstream (and probably more likely to publish a variety of opinions, rather than the biased ones of X's selected bloggers). And understand that it is a city of Liverpool paper, and not an LFC paper... they report on Everton as well.
The the ratio of posts from sites/bloggers that support his views to the posts that support contrary views is about 99.99 to 0.01.
BTW : Its been around as long as LFC has been around , so If Shankly said anything they would know...mi belly.
If yuh live in a glass house dont throw stones , and if yuh cant take blows , dont throw blows.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I commented on the paper that you cited...and I was responding directly to what your pal Rocky wrote... provide context Skippy! how Shankly quote get in deh is ongle you can tell!
The said Paper that you ignored or dismissed ,was nothing more than another of my blog pieces ,because this is not the first time I referenced the echo or bascombe,they have all of a sudden become credible.
The quote is just a refresher of how much a hypocryte you are .So i draw for it and this to rub it in.
However, it would appear that there is NO CONCLUSIVE evidence that he DID or DID NOT say it (Peter,2015)
This is what you said after I pointed it out in the Trinity from the echo -Bascombe.
Thats the context ole hypocryte.
Does this look like something I wrote? Let me refresh your memory AGAIN!
"It may be more objective than the others in choosing what they publish." Ergo, it doesn't mean that they are not liable to print sh!t when dem ready! And this is true of ANY publication!! I do not put my head on a block for anything that third parties produce.
The difference with Echo is that it is NOT a dedicated to LFC paper, and so there is a probably a greater likelihood of objectivity compared to your TT and TIA which have their own agendas. This is not to say that these latter MIGHT not write pieces that I agree with, but I take ALL OF THEM with a grain of salt!!
The first time I can say you have stated and honest fact,yes they are nuff liads out there,i call them 5th columnist,read the Trinity again it states they move as a legion to be casted out into swines'...hehe.
A dunce once said "ignorance deserves to be heard". The fact of the matter is that the spirit and essence of the statement resonates with us real fans because it underscores what we believe and embody. We support our club through thick or thin (Fact: you don't). We are there through rain or shine, through good times and bad, whether we win or lose (Fact: you don't). Real fans get it. You're not a real fan, so you don't. Simple. In your lame and futile attempts to justify the unjustifiable, you cling to straws, like trying to call people who appreciate the essence of the quote liars. An Anfield stray dog could have said it, and it wouldn't matter. We believe in what it represents. You don't, proving you're not a real fan, just an ass. You are lucky this is a little insignificant board. Were you on a REAL LFC site and announced your run to City, you would have been banned.
*** Mo, can you please ban X for wagonism? It is a crime.
And by the way - stop waving your Quadrilateral around as if it is any standard bearer to fan loyalty...all it is is Exhibit #1000 in your stupidity and guilty wagonistic behaviour. Later Skippy! (Me like dat deh name fi you...well done Pedro. )
5th columnist,midtable propaganda.All yuh affi duh,is tell dem yuh want back di moderator wuk....hehe.
Then every bady can be your ideal of a real fan.Who nuh line up get ban.The fact is the quote is a lie! So everything else you want it to mean has to be viewed in that context.
5th columnist,midtable propaganda.All yuh affi duh,is tell dem yuh want back di moderator wuk....hehe.
Then every bady can be your ideal of a real fan.Who nuh line up get ban.The fact is the quote is a lie! So everything else you want it to mean has to be viewed in that context.
Pathological😞
Not at all. YOU would like THE QUOTE to be a lie. As Paul (and I before) pointed out, the essence of the quote is what IS IMPORTANT, regardless of who authored it. What you want to dispute is who authored it, as well as its essence. You really should focus on its essence rather than who wrote it, because it speaks DIRECTLY to wagonists, of which you are, by your own words, one!
Regardless of who the author is, Shankly (and there is VERY GOOD REASON why it is associated with him, because it speaks directly to his philosophy ) or someone else, the only reason you went to such lengths to write your, in your own mind, chef d'oeuvre, is because you KNOW you are a sinner, but foolishly, rather than ask for absolution and forgiveness, you seek to justify the sin! Not smart!
LOL!!! You run to City and I'm the 5th columnist. Read what Peter said; you're simply not smart. You're a fool. And as for me being moderator, those who remember will tell you that when I ran reggaeboyz.com I NEVER banned people and only deleted advertisements. I am the KING of free speech...so hug dat up. Secondly, you are not a fan by ANYONE'S definition. Find me ANYONE, ANYWHERE (except RockY) that will tell you that running to a rival club is acceptable and I will find you a FOOL, a TRAITOR, and a BONAFIDE JOHN CROW all rolled into one. That's describes you pretty good - don't it! LOL!!!
One word : Pathological ! Of note Peter denied the word or truth which is Christ ,Paul persecuted those that followed him,so you deny and persecute Shanklys truth.
He never said it!
One word : Pathological ! Of note Peter denied the word or truth which is Christ ,Paul persecuted those that followed him,so you deny and persecute Shanklys truth.
He never said it!
You can't prove he never said it. And reds faithful understand it was his philosophy...so cling to your straws eedyat. Dyam turncoat. Did you say this: "me deh pon di wagon (city)" LOL!!! Dog, tek your futile attempts to change history and go perpetrate dem pon summady else. You are a disgusting form of "supporter", a vile stain on our game, the lowest of the low, you have to reach up to touch a snake's belly...zero chance I am going to stand by and watch the likes of you come near my club. YOU, nobody else, HOPPED on the CITY WAGON!!! Now hop along Skippy! You are NEVER EVER going to be welcomed amongst true reds. Fly away. You walk alone. And to be clear, both Peter and Paul are Saints...Sir X is a dominatrix b-man an you go name yourself afta him.