Just a friendly reminder...

• Just a friendly reminder...

as long as I am associated with this discussion forum, especially as a Moderator, this forum will not be used to promote anything for Craig Butler.

Ergo, I have deleted a thread initiated by Stonigut regarding some training methods or whatever it was by Craig Butler.

Mosiah, you know that I am no promoter of anyone. That was just the plain and honest truth that should be told. I saw it and thought it hit right at the heart of what needs to be said to all the youth in Jamaica with aspirations to use ball to progress If that cannot be said plainly and honestly then I myself need to step down.

Thanks for all the fun!!

I know you were not intentionally promoting anyone but indirectly that was the effect.

That would be too bad, Stoni, if you choose to join Historian in exile. I know I'm prepared to do so if overruled by my fellow administrators and moderators.

Are you serious,you need to relieve yourself from the moderator duties,if that is true.

Yuh can't be so petty.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why can't we all just get along. Everybody's post (no matter how inane and one traX) makes this forum vibrant. I'll just lay the blame where it should go and say "The Butler did it "
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Tell that to the people of Ball Talk on Facebook, several football clubs in Jamaica and perhaps around the world and the folks at the US embassy, all of whom have banned the character.

I will do no such thing as relieve myself from moderator and administrator duties. On the other hand, I'll remind people like you that even a debate as to the merits of this position will not be tolerated as long as I remain a part of this Forum.

Fly correct, or don't fly at all!

Aye aye I-Told-Ya Mosiahlini!!!
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Don't mesh the issue of your personal issues with Bull head ,and a 2nd ,3rd or 4th party post of him or by him,whether analyzing or giving of praise! you crossing a blurred grey line violating freedom of speech which doesn't impact you directly except for personal sentiments that we aren't and don't want to be privy too,given your assasine stance would put posting about Leon Bailey and Butler's influence is off limits on the site.

The impact is on others ,that aren't privy to your Cass,cass with bullhead.

Ridiculous and childish,raise yuh level.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Freedom of speech? What's that on a discussion forum?!?

I'm sorry, but it is personal. It is personal to the countless number of persons who have been robbed by this individual. It is personal to the countless number of ghetto youths whose hopes have been dashed by this individual, victims of his exploitative scam. It is personal to those persons in schools and businesses who thought they could assist in making a positive difference in many underprivileged lives.

If allowed to flourish on this website it would be giving the individual a licence to promote his scam. Other websites have chosen to ban him and I'm sure they don't know the half! Have you written to the US embassy and taken them on for restricting his right to travel freely? Where is the JFJ?

Yes, X, it is indeed PERSONAL!

Good points but ignorance deserves to be heard as much as good sense,sane people can pick sense out of nonsense.

Pretty sure those same individuals ,agents,clubs,etc that cry and point fingers about being robbed have the perception by some of being robbers themselves.

If Butler is a shady character you have as much right to scream / post on the issue as those who chose to highlight his perceived good trying campaign.

Strange how all of the fight ,sorry righteous fight against Bullhead,im still inna it.In others words how is he still striving,im should a dead already.

You have to look from WC 98 for the last time a youth get buss in Europe.I for one would love to hear about Butlers' Bailey!

Free speech mi say.

Good points but ignorance deserves to be heard as much as good sense,sane people can pick sense out of nonsense.
                      So not true. Does the USA give ISIS the right and the means to recruit on the basis of free speech? This is not just ignorance. His behaviour has been downright criminal! And I dare him to sue me for defamation!

Pretty sure those same individuals ,agents,clubs,etc that cry and point fingers about being robbed have the perception by some of being robbers themselves.
                      Perhaps. However, on this Forum, I hold the handle at the moment so I'll determine who is robber and who is victim.

If Butler is a shady character you have as much right to scream / post on the issue as those who chose to highlight his perceived good trying campaign.
                      Craig Butler and his ilk have every right to create a website to highlight their campaign. They have no right to others'. Yuh mad!?

Strange how all of the fight ,sorry righteous fight against Bullhead,im still inna it.In others words how is he still striving,im should a dead already.
                      He might outlive us all. As could Charles Manson.

You have to look from WC 98 for the last time a youth get buss in Europe.I for one would love to hear about Butlers' Bailey!
                      "Butlers' Bailey" is the end product of a series of scams, robberies and unethical behaviour by Craig Butler. I wish for Leon Bailey nothing but the best. It's the way it was achieved that was wrong on so many levels. If the only way Jamaica is going to buss players in Europe is through deceptive, dishonest, criminal and unethical means, I for one will not be a proud supporter. We can do better. Like Hitler, Craig has some good points. Like Hitler, we can do without the bad.

Free speech mi seh!
                      There is no discussion forum in the world that has a free speech policy. Get over it!

This debate is coming to a rapid conclusion.

Why can't we all just get along. Everybody's post (no matter how inane and one traX) makes this forum vibrant. I'll just lay the blame where it should go and say "The Butler did it "
                        DWL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wooooooooooooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeee... .........too funny!!! Now that you get Jose you feelin' virbrant eh?

.... ignorance deserves to be heard ....
                          This should be your tagline...

Wooiiieee! A welcome, light (and honest) moment in this thread. Thanks!

Yeah, X does have a point.

The difference is one's posts are just inane. The other's is criminal!

The day X starts posting criminal stuff here, it's when he'll be known as X Poster!