I would have much preferred to have finished in the top four and win NOTHING, than to finish eighth and win NOTHING!
Those who look "for Cup", ending up looking "forcup" if you get my drift! LOL
BTW Does your reference to "re-tool" have anything to do with "simian wrenches"...
Pretty funny Pedro!! LOL!!! Tell dem fi me...it is funny how success/failure for this season came down to ONE game...and how a win would have made us all forget about 8th. In away, that's the silver lining - this is not where a club of LFC's standing should be...too many years in the wilderness. Very vexing. FSG now have to cough up the dough...cough cough cough!!
On #2 and #3, I will even ignore the safety warnings and double down! Ah yes... there is nuff work to be done on my house. Should never have let the rif-raf (not to be confused with the raf-a) in.
Thanks for the support. We are coming for ALL AH UNUH nex' season!!! Until then, drink two a deez:
Thats the operative word - preferred ,if only we dealt with what was in front of us ,but I take it you realise nothing is gauranteed, pretty sure your buddy H.L had preferred he won the Prem or is it C.L ...hehe.
Let the culling of the wrenches begin, so we can deal with the practical of winning what is in front of us next season.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Thats the operative word - preferred ,if only we dealt with what was in front of us ,but I take it you realise nothing is gauranteed, pretty sure your buddy H.L had preferred he won the Prem or is it C.L ...hehe.
Let the culling of the wrenches begin, so we can deal with the practical of winning what is in front of us next season.
I have no clue (as usual) what you mean by "what's in front of us" and I don't really care. I told you before it's a nonsensical phrase in the context of football, as far as I am concerned.
And what do you mean NOTHING IS GUARANTEED?! Really? Thanks for the information!
As far as "we" dealing with the practical... I really like Newcastle, Newcastle Brown Ale to be precise, but you an Rafa going to have to sort out the Newcastle Club's problems!