Not one Steths player on the U20 squad??

• Not one Steths player on the U20 squad??

How is it possible that not one Steths player could make this squad after the incredible season they had.

Seems very unusual to have three from dinthill and JC, two from Georges and Cornwall and not one from Steths.

Jamaica Football Federation ( J.F.F )
    The National Under 20 squad preparing for first stage CFU Qualifiers in the Dominican Republic, June 13 - 19 will play a practice game at Drax Hall, St. Ann on Saturday, May 14th at 6:00pm against a St. Ann All Star Team.
    The squad will practice this evening, Friday, 13th at the JFF Football Center, UWI at 4:00pm.
    Akeem Prawl St Georges College
    Gregory Messam St Georges College
    Ajeanie Talbot J.C.
    Maliek Howell J.c.
    Tyreek Mcgee J.c.
    Sheldon Mckoy Harbour View FC
    Ahmaad Duncombe Harbour View FC
    Steve Barnett Harbour View FC
    Javain Brown K.C.
    Jahwahni Hinds Wolmers Boys
    Fabian Grant Camperdown High School
    Shamar Nicholson Boys Town FC
    Luca Levee Overseas Based
    Lee Nicholson Overseas Based
    Christopher Grey Overseas Based
    Akeem Chambers St Jago High School
    Nicholas Nelson Hydel High School
    Ajay Higgins Frasers Whip FC
    George Brown Dinthill Tech High School
    Kimmani Campbell Dinthill Tech High School
    Rodave Murray Dinthill Tech High School
    Deshane Beckford Ruseas High School
    Peter Lee Vassell Cornwall College
    Jourdain Fletcher Cornwall College
    Nicholas King Manchester High School
    Kevon Lambert Glenmuir High School
    Siegel Knight Clarendon College
    Fitzroy Cummings Lennon High School

Hm! an dem bring een t'ree snowballah! .... just saying.

True!

Find it terribly odd that Stewart and Mashall are not on the squad.You NEVER leave home without those two players.
      My guess is they drew names from a hat.

Hmmm Jawges shevaun Stoddard and Alex Marshall are notable absentees

Lawd gad just a see your post on the same point

Suh Butler and Bibi failing the youths ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I don't know. There are probably legitimate reasons..injuries eg.

I have seen Marshall in training g with the local senior team contingent on several occasions so I don't know

Easy Stoni. You know, I thought I was the only one that saw something in Akeem Prawl (since that Petersfield game). Anyway Bibi and Butler saw it too.
                Any team with Prawl and Vassel must be a good team.

You may just see for the first time a technically sound Ja team (all round). This means they can hold the ball and pass with fluidity. I give them the benefit of the doubt here.

I really want to see this U20 play because my guess is that we may finally see a "bomb" Ja side at the youth level.

Just my take on it all.

Yow, you know there is something about winning that is hard to replicate in non winners. Dinthill was beaten twice in two major finals last year and they get three players and Steths have no players. Seems unusual!! You see how Jamie Vardy play ball, hard. Kick hard, run hard, celebrate hard, bredda is not afraid to put it on the line, like the rest of the Gritty team. We also need to consider winners in the selection equation all other things being relatively equal!! Anyway looking far-ward 😃with interest.

At the U-20 and below levels we have enough talented players

to put on the field each year 2 or 3 TOP WORLD TEAMS!
                    ...but talent alone does not cut it! Missing ingredient knowledge of THE GAME OF FOOTBALL! ...grasping the concept of "WHY TEAM"!

Takes these 3 factors:
                    - The teacher-coaches being knowledgeable of and on that concept!
                    Look, it is all about, GARBAGE IN, GARBAGE OUT!

Assuming good teachers:
                    - Players grasping the concept and putting in the effort!
                    Look, not one of our players lack the mental ability to grasp the concept and thus to both mentally and physically put in the effort!

- Provision of playing time...adequate playing time against TOP WORLD COMPETITION!!!

Simple, isn't it!

Aside: There is a reason why before and since 1998 we have produced only TWO HOME GROWN PLAYERS - Lindy Delapenha & Ricardo "Bibi" Gardner - WHO HAVE PROVEN IN A TOP WORLD LEAGUE to be WORLD TOP RATED!

Facts:
                    - Our football teacher-coaches, schools and clubs have graduated only these two to TOP OF THE WORLD league status. The records of these two and their clubs' while they were playing supports this.

Other graduates have made lesser impact: "Wily-Boo" Fuller, Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore, Richard Austin, Ian "Pepe" Goodison...but that is a supporting point; "lesser than top impact".

It is morally corrupt and in a real sense, 'silly' to blame the students and not the schools and teachers for the poor graduate results. Such action would also....or at the very least point to acceptance of our talented youngsters as inherently mentally deficient. That, I am sure, we would all agree is, 'just not on'!!!!
                    Last edited by Karl; May 20, 2016, 11:20 AM.

to put on the field each year 2 or 3 TOP WORLD TEAMS!
                      ...but talent alone does not cut it! Missing ingredient knowledge of THE GAME OF FOOTBALL! ...grasping the concept of "WHY TEAM"!

Takes these 3 factors:
                      - The teacher-coaches being knowledgeable of and on that concept!
                      Look, it is all about, GARBAGE IN, GARBAGE OUT!

Assuming good teachers:
                      - Players grasping the concept and putting in the effort!
                      Look, not one of our players lack the mental ability to grasp the concept and thus to both mentally and physically put in the effort!

- Provision of playing time...adequate playing time against TOP WORLD COMPETITION!!!

Simple, isn't it!

Aside: There is a reason why before and since 1998 we have produced only TWO HOME GROWN PLAYERS - Lindy Delapenha & Ricardo "Bibi" Gardner - WHO HAVE PROVEN IN A TOP WORLD LEAGUE to be WORLD TOP RATED!

Facts:
                      - Our football teacher-coaches, schools and clubs have graduated only these two to TOP OF THE WORLD league status. The records of these two and their clubs' while they were playing supports this.

Other graduates have made lesser impact: "Wily-Boo" Fuller, Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore, Richard Austin, Ian "Pepe" Goodison...but that is a supporting point; "lesser than top impact".

It is morally corrupt and in a real sense, 'silly' to blame the students and not the schools and teachers for the poor graduate results. Such action would also....or at the very least point to acceptance of our talented youngsters as inherently mentally deficient. That, I am sure, we would all agree is, 'just not on'!!!!
                      Absolutely no need for JA to go through all this Bull Shiit development crapola...Much too much werk dat

But keep Hope Alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Juss dial up 8-10 mediocre English ReggaeBozy to Watch every 4 years (fi di next 50+) an' wi kriss....Dat deh English Crock Pot cyaan dun!!!

Cost & Time Effective ops wi seh!!!!
                      Last edited by Don1; May 20, 2016, 11:50 AM.

A STETHS youth in the Copa America provisional squad.

Stoni when's the last time (at the youth level) did Ja put a technically sound team on the field? A technically sound team will have the ability to possess the ball and not boot it back to the opponent.

Winning mentality will come Stoni, first let's get qualified.

Absolutely no need for JA to go through all this Bull Shiit development crapola...Much too much werk dat

But keep Hope Alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Juss dial up 8-10 mediocre English ReggaeBozy to Watch every 4 years (fi di next 50+) an' wi kriss....Dat deh English Crock Pot cyaan dun!!!

Cost & Time Effective ops wi seh!!!!
                            You miss the point!
                            The players are churned out year over year with tremendous technical skills...'all the world' acknowledges that! The missing ingredient - Knowledge of the game = tactical skills! = subject matter dealing with how to use those technical skills for benefit of TEAM!

What Simoes said - "Bunch of (performing) seals"?
                            Every foreign coach who has led players speak of them being tactically poor, poor discipline, etc., etc. Any and every facet of the game that deals with application of logic derided.

Look if a school or a set of schools consistently churn out students who cannot apply logic at acceptable levels we label the school failure or schools or failures respectively.

As fact, our football schools = clubs (high schools, clubs and youth teams) consistently graduate students who do not know the game = tactically dumb. Who should we blame the students or the schools = teacher-coaches?

To me the answer is simple!!!

As I have said before, I have had personal experiences of our supposedly good players rejected in Europe on the basis of "do not know the game"!!!

Dem guh a fi wi school dem = football school dem fi larn di game of football!!!
                            ...han dem graduate has "do not know the game"!

Don1 nuh miss any point whe valuable......Mi mek dem