2 streets named after Tappa Whitmore

• 2 streets named after Tappa Whitmore

“I am deeply honoured and extremely privileged to be among the list of persons to be recognised by the Montego Bay (St James) Parish Council in such a significant way,” said Whitmore.

The two streets, Theodore Whitmore Close and Theodore Whitmore Crescent are located in the vicinity of the Montego Bay Sports Complex.

http://m.jamaicaobserver.com/mobile/...Whitmore_59900

Almost 2 decades after his World Cup heroics.

I wonder how long it took to change Black Ants Lane to Karl Samuda Ave.?

Almost 2 decades after his World Cup heroics.

I wonder how long it took to change Black Ants Lane to Karl Samuda Ave.?
      At least it came before the man dead. Happy for him.

Bwoy true Whitmore nuh get no MIss Jamaica fi Marry Jawge

How tings..no response congrats from the resident Brazilianosaur
        "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

I know. Jawge fling weh Tappa unda di Chelsea bus to rah!

**** a parish dem a guh name fi bolt... or rename william knibb..

Easy nuh, Tappa fi life boss.

Tappa nuh need nuh beauty queen. Mobay woman dem done take care ah Tappa aready. Tappa plate ful right now truss mi.

Glad to see the home town taking care of the man after two decades. Image is more powerful than words. A statue in Sam Sharpe square would work wonders.