Imagine as soon as Mensah was subbed

• Imagine as soon as Mensah was subbed

We concede 3 goals. All 3 coming from the right side. Still not creating enough chances. Why was Young playing forward? Cho.

Is LVG gone for sure at the end of the season?

Not certain. Hearing one thing today, hear something else tomorrow. What were the players doing in those 5 minutes.

My club is a slow learner,they gave Moyes a guaranteed constract only to have to honor it when it was terminated prematurely, I suspect the same dynamics are into play ..

Not certain. Hearing one thing today, hear something else tomorrow. What were the players doing in those 5 minutes.
          It was quite amazing. Mental lapse. No on field leader. That is usually the problem. When y'all had keane, scoles, rio those kinds of things were rare, but cyan seh unu have anybody in those molds.

My club is a slow learner,they gave Moyes a guaranteed constract only to have to honor it when it was terminated prematurely, I suspect the same dynamics are into play ..

See all dem tings tah!

Lazie, the commentators warned us about what was to come when he was being subbed. And they came in quick succession.

Originally posted by Westman View Post
                  Lazie, the commentators warned us about what was to come when he was being subbed. And they came in quick succession.
                  Westman, we simply salt this season. As soon as a player starts playing well injury. From Shaw to Mensah. I cannot understand why the quicker Valencia was not brought in for Mensah, seeing that Rose was rampant on the left wing. The young as center forward move is baffling ... but then ... if it had worked we would be singing his praises.

According to Michael Owen, the logical player for the position Young played, was Rashford. He also use the word "bafffled".

Well I can understand pulling him out as he wasn't troubling the Spurs' defense.

May have looked different if other substitution options were explored.Interestingly enough,I have seen a change in Martial in the last three games,he appears disgruntled (outright lackadaisical) ,if my hunch is correct then playing Young as the striker must be hard for Martial to swallow.

We can forget the small step LvG took forward today by starting Mensah,Valencia and Young were crucial to LvG's starting eleven prior to both players getting injured.Unfortunately that is forgotten by LvG because he has a memory span limited to a week.Mensah has to start from the bottom again when he recovers.

All me can say is Manu nuh need to buy no big player. Look on all the big players Manu bought over the last two years and contrast it with the youngsters from the academy. Mensah, Jackson, Rashford, Lingard etc. They have to find a way to give the youngsters a chance.

It makes imminent sense that Giggs should be the next manager ..... And soon!

A club of Manchester United's stature needs big players. My eyes were opened a few seasons ago when my bredrin said to me that he measures United against the Real Madrid, the Barcelona and the Bayern Munich. That is the standard. Yes we have a lot of young prospects that can go on to become world class, but they cannot form the majority of the team or else we would become another Loserfool or worse, Arsenal. Once we build a team that can win the CL, then the Premier League is easy. LVG needs to go.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015