Question for the Gurus : Stoni , Karl , Jangle , Lazie, Mo

• Question for the Gurus : Stoni , Karl , Jangle , Lazie, Mo

Peter, Paul, Don , Ben, Jawge, P aka PJ,West man ,Tanipanilong , etc etc etc etc

Leicester has a 21 goal a season striker in Vardy , if they didnt have a

* Attacking midfielder in Mahrez -17 goals - support Vardy

* Defensive midfielder in Kante - Break up attacks

*Defenders in Huth & Morgan - Break up attacks

* GK - Schmiechel - Break up attacks

* Raneri - Boanafide coach

Would they be challenging for the Prem title ? If yes please explain the tactical nous to come to that conclusion.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm not a guru, but what you are pointing out is clearly, has always been obvious as to the requirements of what constitutes a TEAM.

The thing is that if you have midfielders who are clicking, you could get away with not having a Vardy as a forward, and vice versa. If you have a great defence, you could get away with an average keeper.

On paper what you have is ideal, however, in Leicester's case let's say , God forbid, Mahrez and Vardy broke their legs in a car accident, where would that have left LCFC?

What is true, is that in the injuries column they have been blessed by NOT having any key players, (the ones you mentioned but especially their finishers) on that list. Just ask ManU!

Gone watch my team play now!

Good response , yuh stepping up , keeping you centered does that , glad you can finally voice the obvious requirements of what it takes to balance a team to ahcieve a winning objective.

Now Paul your turn !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Why is voicing the obvious necessary?

You have answered now get your brother.

I answer, then you make a comment on my answer to which I respond, and then you choose to ignore it! HA HA .. oh well...

As for my sibling, we live in different countries, live different lives, have different responsibilities etc. just happens we support the same team! He will respond as he sees fit, in his time, if he sees fit... his prerogative!

It aguh kill im fi respond , chuss mi ! Yuhnuh ave nuh shame ...hehe, im tuh but on a abnormal level.

LIFE SWEEETTTTTT !

Peter, Paul, Don , Ben, Jawge, P aka PJ,West man ,Tanipanilong , etc etc etc etc

Would they be challenging for the Prem title ? If yes please explain the tactical nous to come to that conclusion.
                Is this a serious question?

LOL..easy nuh man !

Is this a serious question?
                    The depth of ignorance on display is truly mind-blowing. Believe me, him was serious.

If mi draw fi di archieves yuh P**ss up yuh self ,but as mi say ,a peace mi a deal with.

Mr 20 goal a season striker...lol,how is Origi ?...Sunday SWEEEEEEEETTTTTT!

Man U is a little more complex than the average side,had Martial played alongside Ruud in that era,he probably would get the Golden Boot Award,he is,at the very least,as intriguing as Saha,
                        The difference lies elsewhere.

Good to put this in writing!

Will merely put out my GUNNERS set-up!
                          My Arsenal has a 21 goal a season striker NOT...but we have ---->

Giroud or hardly scores Danny Welbeck

* Attacking midfielder in Alexis Sanchez & Aaron Ramsey -17 goals? No! ... 3 or 4 - ...wonder assist-maker - Mesul Ozil (no goals! However makes "tons of goals" if only there was someone to take them!!!) or hapless Theo Walcott supporting Giroud

* Defensive midfielder in Coquelin & Attacker/Defender Mohamed ELneny - Breaking up attacks, ensuring possession - starting attacks

*Defenders in Koscielny & Gabriel - Breaking up attacks, ensuring possession or starting attacks

and wide on the left at the back, Gibbs or Moreal/right at the back, Hector Bellerin. Breaking up attacks, ensuring possession or starting attacks

* GK - Cech or Ospina- Breaking up attacks, ensuring possession or starting attacks

* Arsene Wenger - Boanafide coach

-------- Quality out or on bench: Santi Cazorla (Injured); Callum Chambers and The Ox!

Future: Alex Iwobi

Needs the teacher to take him in hand and 'bring him along' SWIFTLY!!!

Danny Welbeck is a special project player. Movement usually good/most often good...sometimes superb! ...but needs to be encouraged in the 'thinking department'. What is so hard for a young man with his gifts to learn on decision-making? The guy has a very powerful right foot! When last have we seen him use that power? I for one cannot remember!

Callum Chambers is a special project player. Movement usually good/most often good...sometimes superb! ...good brain = good support going forward/has capacity to improve beyond recognition on defense. An already very good player who has not had enough playing time to put on display his true current ability.

All our other players need to go now and starters Per Mertesacker, Walcott, Monreal and Ramsey should join them.

Where does that leave my GUNNERS?
                          We need a bag of players including 3 top class strikers, in the mold of Leicester's Jamie Vardy/Spurs' Kane/ManCity's Boney or Sergio Aguero; 2 top class defensive/attacking midfielders strong on the ball like Leicester's Ngolo Kante or Claude Mekelele - types btw - Both these guys were excellent attack support players. That side of there game is overlooked because their defensive qualities blinded many to that facet of their game; wide defenders 2 right for each side - think on the rampant Ezra of BoyU fame? ...that type for each side! -; 2 fast tough execellent center-backs...with one definitely of the Leicester City Morgan mode! Excellent Goalkeeper of the David D'Gea type or Leicester's Schmeichel or Bayern Munich's Manuel Neuer!

We are talking here of 300 or so million pounds sterling...12 players IN!!! ...and 12 players OUT!!!

Gone are -
                          Defenders
                          Monreal
                          Mertesacker
                          Jenkinson (out on loan? ...or did he get a permanent contract from the team he currently plays for?????)

Midfielders
                          Rosicky
                          Arteta
                          Ramsey
                          Wilshire
                          Alexis Sanchez
                          Flamini

Forwards
                          Walcott
                          Joel Campbell
                          Serge Gnabey

For the bunch not much more than 42 million pounds would be realized...and that tells the story of the combined quality of those players. Walcott and Campbell, Wilshire may command 5+ million each with Ramsey and Alexis 10 million each by the naive buyers. All the rest averaging what could be called minimum pricing of 1 million pounds. Some would not receive an offer from even a 2nd tier team...a total of 7 million would be fair price for these 7.

OK! ...add a few more pounds as some idi!@#$$$#!@!t will take Per Mertesacker for ????
                          Last edited by Karl; April 11, 2016, 06:11 AM.

Karl which team do you know of that gets rid of so many play

ers at the same time and remain competitive. Sir X Arsenal basic problem is our archaic and stubborn coach who seem to be the only one who doesn't see our blaring needs and correct them since how long. ALL WE NEED IS A MORE PROACTIVE MODERN COACH.
                            Last edited by PeeJay; April 11, 2016, 06:37 AM.
                            "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                              ALL WE NEED IS A MORE PROACTIVE MODERN COACH.
                              Brendan Rodgers?