Finishing in the top four of the Premier League is meant to guarantee you a place in the following season's Champions League and all the riches that come with it.
However, there is a possible scenario that would see the team that finishes fourth this season miss out on qualification for Europe's top club competition.
If Manchester City win the Champions League and Liverpool win the Europa League, but both finish outside the top four, the fourth-placed side will be denied their spot among Europe's elite next term
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz455FqXl7b
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
The prem is the priority,or should i say top 4 is the priority,.....hehe.......as i stated such a position is ridiculous because nothing is gauranteed.You prioritize whats in front of you,incidentally further proof of this is , Spurs who rested its full strength team in Europa to prioritize winning the prem,will be trophyless this season barring a collapse by the current leaders while Dortmund who mirrored Spurs position before they knocked them out of Europa , is still in the hunt for two trophys
Easy nuh man,i guess the point of the article to some would be my allegedly running to City....lol
However, there is a possible scenario that would see the team that finishes fourth this season miss out on qualification for Europe's top club competition.
If Manchester City win the Champions League and Liverpool win the Europa League, but both finish outside the top four, the fourth-placed side will be denied their spot among Europe's elite next term
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz455FqXl7b
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
The prem is the priority,or should i say top 4 is the priority,.....hehe.......as i stated such a position is ridiculous because nothing is gauranteed.You prioritize whats in front of you,incidentally further proof of this is , Spurs who rested its full strength team in Europa to prioritize winning the prem,will be trophyless this season barring a collapse by the current leaders while Dortmund who mirrored Spurs position before they knocked them out of Europa , is still in the hunt for two trophys
Easy nuh man,i guess the point of the article to some would be my allegedly running to City....lol