• Reggae Boyz experiment now finished, says Boxhill

Reggae Boyz experiment now finished, says Boxhill

Jamaica Football Federation President, Crenston Boxhill
    As members of the local-based Jamaica national squad returned from the four match experimenting tour of Asia, where they recorded only one win and suffered a humiliating 8-1 defeat to Iran, Jamaica Football Federation President, Crenston Boxhill, says the experimenting days are over.

“Some people has taken it to say that he’s not interested in winning. It’s not true. The fact is that, if you’re experimenting, then you got to understand that you going to win some and you going to lose some….

“That experimenting period, I think, has come to an end now. He has identified who he thinks can be a part of the process going forward,” said Mr. Boxhill.

President Boxhill spoke with the press in the absence of Coach Bora Milutonivic, who described the trip as a litmus test.

President Boxhill said the results were hard to swallow, but he thinks under 20 goalkeeper Dwayne Miller and midfielder Wolry Wolfe had very good tours.

Jamaica’s next friendly will be on August 22 and the squad for this game will include several of the overseas-based players.

Reggae Boyz experiment now finished, says Boxhill

Jamaica Football Federation President, Crenston Boxhill
    As members of the local-based Jamaica national squad returned from the four match experimenting tour of Asia, where they recorded only one win and suffered a humiliating 8-1 defeat to Iran, Jamaica Football Federation President, Crenston Boxhill, says the experimenting days are over.

“Some people has taken it to say that he’s not interested in winning. It’s not true. The fact is that, if you’re experimenting, then you got to understand that you going to win some and you going to lose some….

“That experimenting period, I think, has come to an end now. He has identified who he thinks can be a part of the process going forward,” said Mr. Boxhill.

President Boxhill spoke with the press in the absence of Coach Bora Milutonivic, who described the trip as a litmus test.

President Boxhill said the results were hard to swallow, but he thinks under 20 goalkeeper Dwayne Miller and midfielder Wolry Wolfe had very good tours.

Jamaica’s next friendly will be on August 22 and the squad for this game will include several of the overseas-based players.
    Karl, you only have until August 22nd to use up all the 'best available' material.. heads up !

"Some people has...."

Lef the man Bricktop!

Last night while watching the Argentina/Paraguay game, this commentator kept saying that "Argentina is the best of the two teams". He kept repeating it throughout the whole match. I kept saying "fool, you do not say the best of two".

In the final minutes I heard him finally say Argentina was the better of the two. I am sure someone pointed out his mistake to him.

Unfortunately, Boxhill did not have anyone to point out his gaff.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Karl, you only have until August 22nd to use up all the 'best available' material.. heads up !
          How many opportunities for practise sessions with the BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS have been lost?

How many practise sessions will be held with the BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS before August 22?

...but, the real improtant question is what will our reality be on August 22 and during qualifiers...knowing we have tossed periods when practise sessions could have been held with BEST AVAILABLE PLAYERS out the window?

God damn! What a waste of precious time when working on creating TEAM...working on the making of TEAM...could have been in the works! Why lord Boxhill, why?

Qualification for 210 WC starts in approx. 8 months time. There's not much time left to be messing about with substandard players who will not be able to cut it.
            Wadadah (peace & love)

let mi see how much a dem a go be available as most pre-season start by then.
              you already know Claude more than likely not available and maybe Shelton as a his first real season. The Chile gamewas perfect to include the man them

let mi see how much a dem a go be available as most pre-season start by then.
                you already know Claude more than likely not available and maybe Shelton as a his first real season. The Chile gamewas perfect to include the man them
                Suh yuh si mi pint?
                Put di man dem tigeh-da fram lang time han has of-ten as passible! Gi di man dem nuff-nuff match fi get used tuh dem wan-anedda. ...mek TEAM fram hearly suh dat deh TEAM ave time fi get betta han betta before wi guh a war innah qualifier dem!

Well...nuh time nuh lef now! Di moooosest time dem a guh meet ti-geh-da cyaan be more dan 6 time before qualifiyah dem start. TEAM? which TEAM cyaan mek innah dat deh time? ...aftah fi wi player dem nuh name Brazil?

henny way harse dun gone tru di gate . haul wi caan duh his wait an watch...an pray !

Suh yuh si mi pint?
                  Put di man dem tigeh-da fram lang time han has of-ten as passible! Gi di man dem nuff-nuff match fi get used tuh dem wan-anedda. ...mek TEAM fram hearly suh dat deh TEAM ave time fi get betta han betta before wi guh a war innah qualifier dem!

Well...nuh time nuh lef now! Di moooosest time dem a guh meet ti-geh-da cyaan be more dan 6 time before qualifiyah dem start. TEAM? which TEAM cyaan mek innah dat deh time? ...aftah fi wi player dem nuh name Brazil?

henny way harse dun gone tru di gate . haul wi caan duh his wait an watch...an pray !
                  Thank God.. don't think we can tek much more bellyaching 8 months before FIRST ROUND qualifying..

yuh a watch an pray...tuh?

yuh rite fi ...nuh yuh hen-courage Boxhill fi hex-periment? pray man...pray!! ...an beg di REGGAE BOYZ parden fi nuh ave dem well prepared before rite yah now...an certainly before di qualifiers start! Beg parden!

yuh a watch an pray...tuh?

yuh rite fi ...nuh yuh hen-courage Boxhill fi hex-periment? pray man...pray!! ...an beg di REGGAE BOYZ parden fi nuh ave dem well prepared before rite yah now...an certainly before di qualifiers start! Beg parden!
                      Only ting I watching and praying is dat Bora can find 4 reliable striker and 2 midfield general fi tek us to the final 6... di whole heap a game ting nuh really impress me right now... is not lack of 100 game mek man dash weh goal last qualifying.. One premier league striker siddung pon bench till him get splinter.. nedda one missing up completely.. One ah colleck fedex pharmaceuticals...

Bora.. jess hidentify di key player dem and lock dem in a Professional Reggaeboyz program devoid of interference from Jamaican TD and such other esoterics.. das all mi a beg yuh...

Hopefully the experiment of putting Ballkill and his clueless bunch in charge of Jamaica's football is also coming to an end!

Remember this word Brush - "NOVEMBER"
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran