I agree with you Sass about Murinho, but the big head Ed Woodward hasn't approached nobody else who can match up to Pep. So, for now, I am going with Murinho. I believe that the Premier League is a beast onto itself that many foreigners coming in take a time to adjust. Pep will inherit a solid team, as usual, so all he has to do is to plug certain areas while he learns on the job. The new United coach has a bigger task. Unless Giggs gets the position.
My Fellow Empire Soldiers
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostI agree with you Sass about Murinho, but the big head Ed Woodward hasn't approached nobody else who can match up to Pep. So, for now, I am going with Murinho. I believe that the Premier League is a beast onto itself that many foreigners coming in take a time to adjust. Pep will inherit a solid team, as usual, so all he has to do is to plug certain areas while he learns on the job. The new United coach has a bigger task. Unless Giggs gets the position."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Because Giggs already knows these players and knows the league. These players are good enough to finish in the top four under a different coach. Fergie used mediocre players like John O'Shea, Fletcher, Park to win many trophies. In order to win the Premier league, a coach has to know how to navigate and adapt the team's playing style when playing certain teams. Sam Allardyce used to rough up Wegner when he had Bolton; playing Stokes in their stadium during the winter is terrifying for a player; Martinez's Everton has lost 45 points from winning positions this season. Murinho knows this league.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
He is a Manu legend so he will get a longer honeymoon and support from Fergie and Robson etc.
He knows the system, academy and politics at Manu, he doesn't have to learn it all over and the EPL.
I don't think Manu rebuilding job is such a big one. If they can keep a few players and find a few gem, they are in business. By the way same thing for pool, get Sturridge fit again, tighten up defense and get a top class midfielder, a defender and maybe a goalie and Pool is in business, they have a good coach already. Klopp will just have to find the right mix of striker when one hit form. Benteke, Sturridge, Ings, Orgi just hasn't played as a unit and hasn't found their place on the pitch as yet.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostBecause Giggs already knows these players and knows the league. These players are good enough to finish in the top four under a different coach. Fergie used mediocre players like John O'Shea, Fletcher, Park to win many trophies. In order to win the Premier league, a coach has to know how to navigate and adapt the team's playing style when playing certain teams. Sam Allardyce used to rough up Wegner when he had Bolton; playing Stokes in their stadium during the winter is terrifying for a player; Martinez's Everton has lost 45 points from winning positions this season. Murinho knows this league."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
So wait how did Pep start.
You can't have a man a trainee for 3 and 4 years and then give him another 3 years fi go train again. Give the man a run and see what he has learned.
Who you think is the better coach? Rafa or Zidane? Answer good cause certain man a wait fi the answer. LOL!!!- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSo wait how did Pep start.
You can't have a man a trainee for 3 and 4 years and then give him another 3 years fi go train again. Give the man a run and see what he has learned.
Who you think is the better coach? Rafa or Zidane? Answer good cause certain man a wait fi the answer. LOL!!!"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
"that is what Slurgie failed to do"
I don't think so Fergie have the most former players who are now managers than an other club in England. Fergie choose Moyes and he didn't work but Manu thought LVG would work but....- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Post"that is what Slurgie failed to do"
I don't think so Fergie have the most former players who are now managers than an other club in England. Fergie choose Moyes and he didn't work but Manu thought LVG would work but...."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Bredda shift,flipp,puppa lick,now its supporter's can be against their managers.....lollol.....mi belly.
Yuh see ow mi ave yuh like putty, nutty ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
How much of that is Fergie's fault? Who have a successor planned. Very rare you find it in football. Man City have a new coach now, where is the successor, Chelsea, Arsenal. Is it really the manager's call? Moyes was seen as a bright youngster who could come in and work with Manu setup. He failed.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Sir X View PostBredda shift,flipp,puppa lick,now its supporter's can be against their managers.....lollol.....mi belly.
Yuh see ow mi ave yuh like putty, nutty ?"H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Is you puppa lick an drap pon yuh head!! You again FAIL to understand. Some have tried to explain to you ad nauseam...we KNOW that support is not blind, but there is a way to go about it in times of adversity, or when the manager appears to be (or is) at fault! But it appears that trying to explain to you is of no avail.
Your idea of "support" is to support ANOTHER club!
Like you forget the mantra: "If you cannot support us when we lose or draw, don't support us when we win, wagonist"!~ anonPeter R
Originally posted by Assasin View PostHow much of that is Fergie's fault? Who have a successor planned. Very rare you find it in football. Man City have a new coach now, where is the successor, Chelsea, Arsenal. Is it really the manager's call? Moyes was seen as a bright youngster who could come in and work with Manu setup. He failed."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365