The Payet nudge versus the Benetke nudge???

Ah the judgement from the man, don't hesitate to rule as you wish, just remember to look at the facts, two situations both literally alike except that payet was in a better position to score and was more dangerous in the moment and the defenders knees interfered directly with his progress unlike benteke where a slight touch brought down the elephant, makes me wonder about you, I guess you want to see it your way, I have no stake in the fight just seems massively inconsistent on who's a diver and who gets a penalty. Reeks of bias!!

"...he saw the ball beyond his grasp got a slight touch, giod excuse to flop and went down..."

That was a lie to begin with, so keep trying to save face.

Did you play the game, Stoni?

Our oopinions are irrelevant,the only one of importance is the referee's .
        How can you not call a penalty and not call the dramatic fall a dive?
        Fact is we will gladly give back the goal if Payet is yellow carded(for the scond time),it means he doesn't get to score that spectacular free kick and we play the remainder of the game against ten players.
        We,and only we,have a right to feel aggrieved.

Lazie,on a different note,Rojo nuh pi$$ed you off yet?

Benteke passed the player and was clipped from behind. That is fact. Whether he could have stayed on his feet or not, we do not know. He had control of the ball? Yes! That is fact!

I can understand the referee missing it, and would have understood the asst. missing it too. But he didn't and the call was absolutely correct.

Even tho I disagree with those who say it wasn't a penalty, I think there are many more controversial calls. (And that nonsense talk about not calling penalties in the dying minutes of games...the 95 minute is a part of the game, no?)

The calls that I hate are those where the player leaves a trailing leg out and makes contact with the defender. Those are not penalties! These happen every weekend in the BPL and should not be given. Yes, it's hard to determine who actually made contact with who, so I wouldn't mind seeing video replays of these decisions.
            Last edited by Mosiah; March 13, 2016, 10:28 PM.

The man dribble down the box and the defenders bulldoze him from the side, it was much clearer than the benteke clip to me.

So this play the game thing sound like a challenge, you want a one on one scrimmage????

I haven't seen the other foul you refer to but that wouldn't change my mind regarding Benteke's.

Yes, some fouls are more flagrant than others, some are intentional (perhaps the one you're talking about) while others were not intended (Benteke's). Some, the player could have stayed on his feet, but if he chose not to, it's his call! A dive is only a dive if there was no foul in the first place. Once there is a foul, the player is permitted to do a reverse somersault in the like position if he so chooses.

Regarding your challenge, I've moved on to tennis. After a while, the demands of football are too great for a body that has seen more than its fair share of sports over the years (U13, U14, U16 football titles, silver at Champs, and I could go on!

Any time yuh ready fi a beat down on the courts, let me know. I might spare yuh a 6 love because bad man don't gi man love.

When it comes to your ManU, objectivity is not in your cabinet. So, I have to go look on that Payet "dive".

I just know my expert opinion will differ from your biased one.

Ahem, I'm also of the view that Payet dived.

And this coming from a West Ham supporter! Yes, they are my no. 2 team in the league. They should have beaten ManU!

With your very challenging height, your "big" serve is more of a gentle lob to get the ball over the net. A return serve by your opponent might decapitate.....wow is lunch time already!!!
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Benteke was smarter. He waited until he was touched to go down. Payet wasn't waiting on any touch at all.

With your very challenging height, your "big" serve is more of a gentle lob to get the ball over the net. A return serve by your opponent might decapitate.....wow is lunch time already!!!
                          You make it seem like I'm some hobbit or something!

Well, I'm here to prove I'm not!

From Wiki: Hobbits are a fictional, diminutive, humanoid race who inhabit the lands of Middle-earth in J. R. R. Tolkien’s fiction. They are also referred to as Halflings.

So, that disproves your theory. My sporting achievements may be fictional but I clearly am not!

I guess I just come from a different time, just so!! Anyway even the commentators are confused on this thing, payet definitely was bumped much harder than benteke but I can see why people say it is a dive as well, the refs just need to be consistent with the calls, it seems if a man have the ball and is a direct goal threat you can't touch him otherwise he is going to ground and that is a penalty, sissyball if yuh ask me but I guess goal more important than honor to the game, suh the game slowly turning into a videogame.

I used to be pretty good at tennis, but it tek too much work and time and you gave to find good partners consistently so I leave yuh to the Serenasport, whom I have massive respect for so no diss intended. Funny thing there was a time I could not watch the women's game for one minute, truth is that was the pre Steffi graf era but ever since that time I cannot watch the men's game at all, so my tennis watching is strictly the women.

Sorry, I was looking at the trip in the box, but you guys were talking about the nudge that resulted in the freekick, right?

I think that was a dive too. Yes, Payet was bumped harder than Benteke, but football is a contact sport, and this contact seemed perfectly legal to me. Clearly, not all contacts are legal.

What is clear, football is not a tripping sport!

No the one where he was tearing up the d in the box and the guy took him out with both knees. Guys going to ground too easy it makes me sick.

Worse one was a few years ago with Oscar for Chelsea him and the GK the GK tried to obstruct him but he clearly could have just jumped him and go on to score, instead he dived and got his penalty, I just couldn't do it.