The Payet nudge versus the Benetke nudge???

• The Payet nudge versus the Benetke nudge???

What's the difference, the Payet nudge was much more contact and much more goal scoring threat than the benteke feathertouch, one results in a penalty the other in commentators saying it was a dive, absolute crap, benteke was the biggest dive since Louganis left Olympic competition. Amazing stuff, this penalty thing is now a poppyshow!!!

The ref screwed up with Payet. With Benteke he got it right!

Ref just don't like Payet! Whe de foul deh?

Yeah, but man that youth is super talented man!!!

I know... He called him for a non-existent foul... and didn't see the foul on the goalie on the ManU goal!

Are you two drunk? Rojo didn't foul Payet .... he should have been yellow carded for that olympic dive.

And that would be his second yellow,he would have to be on the field to score that spectacular free kick.

Are you kidding, there was much more clash with payet than benteke. Benteke went down when one mosquito tentacle touch him.

This is the problem football turning into basketball, I can never forget the first time I played basketball at YMCA and I was shocked that even a basic touch was a foul, all the sport them turning into some pattacake foolishness.

Even the retired ManU 12th man agreed it should have been called a penalty, AND that your defender knocked the goalie to the ground before Martial scored!
                    This video doesn't show the foul on Payet but at 5:08 or thereabouts the foul on the goalie is clear as day, except the incompetent ref ( he was so today cause his non-calls cost WHU) and his crew didn't see a ting!
                    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w234ED_FaJE

The magnitude of the touch is not what is judged; itis the result of it! Look at Benteke's foot when the contact was made! as for Rockman and Lazie, them drinking D'evils coolade!

You CANNOT be agreeing with Rockman that Payet dived? Are you? Rojo CLEARLY made contact and more than enough to bring him down. That Old Trafficked coolade nuh good!

And the foul on the goalie when Martial scored?? Blatant!! and the dyam fool fool ref nuh si nutten!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                        Are you kidding, there was much more clash with payet than benteke. Benteke went down when one mosquito tentacle touch him.
                        You're making me wonder if you know anything about football. Seriously!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          I am of the view that Benteke dived .... and I am even more positive that Payet dived. He should have been given his marching orders.

Even the retired ManU 12th man agreed it should have been called a penalty, AND that your defender knocked the goalie to the ground before Martial scored!
                            This video doesn't show the foul on Payet but at 5:08 or thereabouts the foul on the goalie is clear as day, except the incompetent ref ( he was so today cause his non-calls cost WHU) and his crew didn't see a ting!
                            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w234ED_FaJE
                            The ball went from right to left, Bastian is looking at the ball the keeper ran into him ....wait .... when DeGea was being roughed up in his first season, none of you called for his protection. The keeper ran into Bastian and tried to sell a foul. He needs to learn from Payet.

Ah boy!

Sports is hardest thing to be objective about.