• Good win by Pool

the better team won.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

the better team won.
    Blistering pace. Good pressure, good link up play...just not happy still wid the finishing.

Fully agree with both of you and Paul you are on the money, blistering play and high player intensity, I was amazed multiple times at the extra effort by the Pool players, doing marginal things in opponent encounters that created an advantage in ball possession.
      I would sum it all up by saying that Pool seemed to be operating on fresh brand new batteries and Manu were on depleted, rundown units, it really seemed that way!

BR could have had them playing like that ...hehe, after spending 500 million.....hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
          Fully agree with both of you and Paul you are on the money, blistering play and high player intensity, I was amazed multiple times at the extra effort by the Pool players, doing marginal things in opponent encounters that created an advantage in ball possession.
          I would sum it all up by saying that Pool seemed to be operating on fresh brand new batteries and Manu were on depleted, rundown units, it really seemed that way!
          The glaring gap in the team is finishing. Coutinho and Henderson both had gilt-edged chances that went wanting but they weren't the only ones. That inability to capitalise on chances has been plaguing the side since the demise of the SSS days and continues to haunt us under Klopp. So despite a terrific display, and historic win, we had a great opportunity to put this one to bed and simultaneously embarrass our arch rivals. This one is not over...but it should have been.

Definitely!

But as Paul said, the only regret was NOT putting two or three more nails in that coffin...cah even doh unuh a duppy, dead can raise up!

Definitely!

But as Paul said, the only regret was NOT putting two or three more nails in that coffin...cah even doh unuh a duppy, dead can raise up!
              As I understand it, we have no games on the weekend whereas Manu** have a very tough clash against WHU on Sunday. It will be interesting to see how they rebound. If they are still lethargic, that could bode well for us as it may be a sign of discord in the camp. That dressing room bond is the most important thing to break. It would be stupid to doubt they have the ability, but since Slurgie's departure, I don't think they have the mentality. LVG need fi kickoff a face or two...but after Thursday would be good timing.