Man u ites and the Football Dunce:The priority

• Man u ites and the Football Dunce:The priority

According to a certain poster ,the league is the priority, considering Man U and City lie tied for 4 TH seperates by goal difference and you play LFC next week for a possible Europa league - CL spot or should you be concentrating on the league soley,as your priority to get back into CL richies and glory or what is in front of you e.g game by game ,the Prem this weekend and Europa next weekend.

Keep in mind LFC is 5 points below you in the Prem with X games remaining.

Paul say's concentrate on the Prem ,so I expect a full strength squad this weekned and a weekend one on the 10th. Remember Europa-CL is a lottery.

According to Paul aka BR philosopher,Peter the linguistic backs ,I mean supports him,according to Peter there is a difference between backing and supporting..... Dem man deh

Your thoughts please.... Lol
    Last edited by Sir X; March 4, 2016, 04:36 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Correction, LFC has about 9 to 10 games left in the Prem,that's 27 to 30 points and lie 6 points from 4th ,Mancity and Man U,should LFC priority be the league first as suggested by Paul Eeinsteen,after all we are technically mathematically in a top 4 fight.

Paul gimmie a ansa nuh,Peta back Im fi mi ? or is it support.. hehe

2 mad bredda. Unnuh see how BR was a masterrucks now.Midtable ambition mi say.BR ave di man dem a smoke midtable and dem tek it fi high grade.

Yuh priority is what's in front of yuh.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Correction, LFC has about 9 to 10 games left in the Prem,that's 27 to 30 points and lie 6 points from 4th ,Mancity and Man U,should LFC priority be the league first as suggested by Paul Eeinsteen,after all we are technically mathematically in a top 4 fight.

Paul gimmie a ansa nuh,Peta back Im fi mi ? or is it support.. hehe

2 mad bredda. Unnuh see how BR was a masterrucks now.Midtable ambition mi say.BR ave di man dem a smoke midtable and dem tek it fi high grade.

Yuh priority is what's in front of yuh.
      You are begging people to answer your questions, yet you ignore their questions. I asked you this first: [Why did City and Spurs start B teams in the FA Cup ahead of their Prem games (where they started A teams)?] Answer that and I will give you an answer. It is not very hard.

Yuh get a lick,from di city game to now,yuh ave 9 to 10 more fi get lick.Yuh a beat up yuh gum, liff up yuh skirt,and a rail up seeit deh.Yuh really think mi want a ansa or mi a mek a statement... hehe

X strike set yuh up and bufff.

Claffy....hehe...opps,Paul.

Yuh get a lick,from di city game to now,yuh ave 9 to 10 more fi get lick.Yuh a beat up yuh gum, liff up yuh skirt,and a rail up seeit deh.Yuh really think mi want a ansa or mi a mek a statement... hehe. X strike set yuh up and bufff. Claffy....hehe...opps,Paul.
          Is that the best you can do? LOL!!! As usual you bring yourself down (further) with your horseshyte and expose yourself to be an intellectual midget. You still didn't answer the question...why? Because you are both cowardly and an devoid of any ability to think critically. You talk about others having a "mid table" mentality and seem happy to have LFC remain there. So let me answer the question: The reason Spurs and City fielded weaker teams in the FA Cup is because the league is the priority. Both fancy winning the title, which will yield far more money and more prestige than the FA Cup AND keep them in line for 2017 UCL qualification.

==

For those who care, the basis of this fool's question regarding Manu**'s prioritization of the league over the Europa league, and his failure to answer my question about Spurs and City, together expose his ignorance as to why teams will compromise domestic cups for the league and save their strongest for Europe and the Prem. Until recently, the winner of the Europa League did not qualify for the UCL, so it was not a priority over the league. However, with no disrespect meant to the other competitions, the prem and the UCL are the most prestigious titles in English football - end of story, but that is also the case financially. To understand this better, the payout to the winner of the various cups and league are as follows:

1. EPL
          --------- Equal Payout (all teams): £54m
          --------- Position £1.2m + £1.2m for position up from 20th (so 10th gets £13.2m)
          ----------TV Fee - £875m for each live game shown on TV (UK)

2. FA Cup - Prem teams enter in the 3rd round;getting knocked out in the 4th round only means about £150m to a Prem club where as the winners make about £4m total (across all rounds). Winner qualifies for Europa League.

3. League Cup - winner £100,000; runner up £50,000 - insignificant funds for participation (winner qualifies for Europa League - England has 3 spots);

4. Europa League - winner about £8m (total); winner qualifies for UCL

5. Champions League - winner about ~£40m (total)

Because cups are knockout competitions, it is a very risky path to European qualification. It is even riskier if you are using the Europa League as your path to UCL qualification because those are stronger teams than the teams in the domestic cups. With Manu sitting level with City on points (though City have a game in hand) the question of priorities comes down to which competition the manger believes will yield the desired result - league: top 4; Europa League: Champions. Two years ago, before the awarding of a UCL spot to the Europa league champions, it would be obvious - the league.

In my opinion, the only time a team should choose the Europa League path to UCL qualification is if they have ZERO hope of getting to top 4 (again, failing to achieve their priorities set forth at the beginning of the campaign) and have to use a back door to get into Europe. Manu** is not in that position. They can pip City to top 4. So one can argue that if they prioritize the Europa League over the Prem, this would be an admission by LVG that they have no belief in pipping their rivals at City for top 4.

Secondly with the rise of its youths, momentum in the league, and City's recent league stumbles, they have an opportunity to capitalise in the league but ALSO have the depth to field strong line ups in both their Europa League fixtures and Prem fixtures. Still, I would find it hard to imagine that the Manu** brass and fans would be happy with an 8th place finish no matter how well they do in the Europa League. That is the mentality of mid-table clubs...and simpletons.

According to a certain poster ,the league is the priority, considering Man U and City lie tied for 4 TH seperates by goal difference and you play LFC next week for a possible Europa league - CL spot or should you be concentrating on the league soley,as your priority to get back into CL richies and glory or what is in front of you e.g game by game ,the Prem this weekend and Europa next weekend.

Keep in mind LFC is 5 points below you in the Prem with X games remaining.

Paul say's concentrate on the Prem ,so I expect a full strength squad this weekned and a weekend one on the 10th. Remember Europa-CL is a lottery.

According to Paul aka BR philosopher,Peter the linguistic backs ,I mean supports him,according to Peter there is a difference between backing and supporting..... Dem man deh

Your thoughts please.... Lol
            First highlighted piece... what idiocy is that? Which coach in his right mind is NOT focused on the match in front of him, (i.e. the game he is about to play)??? Your position of the priority being "what's in front" is a bogus position, as empirical evidence will CLEARLY demonstrate that a PRIORITY does exist. But it doesn't mean the manager is telling whomever he has fielded on the given day, "ok boys, take it easy out there, no need to bust your gut". I guarantee you EVERY manager wants to win EVERY game, BUT NOT AT ALL COSTS. Why did Pellegrini field the team he did against LFC Wednesday? Think about it for a while.

And yes, there is a difference from this fan's perspective between "backing" and "supporting". While these terms are clearly synonymous, the way I use the terms are as follows: I as a fan, include financial, material, and moral subsistence as "backing" the manager. I associate "support" to be primarily of the moral kind. In other words, if the manager/team is struggling, I (as a fan), might think it prudent to withhold financial support to the manager because he has not demonstrated good stewardship with the club's money, but I will still cheer him on as he goes about his business and not PUBLICLY carry out a vendetta against the man, even if I think it's time for him to go. My other option might be to jump ship and go to another club, say, Man City.

If you want to accuse me of semantics, go ahead, but essentially this is where I make my distinction when the terms are used. In future, I will distinguish between the types of "support" or "backing"... financial, material, moral.

First highlighted piece... what idiocy is that? Which coach in his right mind is NOT focused on the match in front of him, (i.e. the game he is about to play)??? Your position of the priority being "what's in front" is a bogus position, as empirical evidence will CLEARLY demonstrate that a PRIORITY does exist. But it doesn't mean the manager is telling whomever he has fielded on the given day, "ok boys, take it easy out there, no need to bust your gut". I guarantee you EVERY manager wants to win EVERY game, BUT NOT AT ALL COSTS. Why did Pellegrini field the team he did against LFC Wednesday? Think about it for a while.

And yes, there is a difference from this fan's perspective between "backing" and "supporting". While these terms are clearly synonymous, the way I use the terms are as follows: I as a fan, include financial, material, and moral subsistence as "backing" the manager. I associate "support" to be primarily of the moral kind. In other words, if the manager/team is struggling, I (as a fan), might think it prudent to withhold financial support to the manager because he has not demonstrated good stewardship with the club's money, but I will still cheer him on as he goes about his business and not PUBLICLY carry out a vendetta against the man, even if I think it's time for him to go. My other option might be to jump ship and go to another club, say, Man City.

If you want to accuse me of semantics, go ahead, but essentially this is where I make my distinction when the terms are used. In future, I will distinguish between the types of "support" or "backing"... financial, material, moral.
              School him teacha! School him! (Unu still cane dunce people? If so, cane him to'!!) Di bwoy really really dunce. Woooiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

The line are blurred, firstly,unless you are going to win the EPL,the priority is to snatch a CL spot,ergo the CL is prioritized. If Klopp is told by God that he will win the Europe thingy by fielding a specific eleven players,you probably would not see any those players fielded in EPL games to avoid of the risk injuries,then there is that issye if being without silverware. .

I don't understand what you mean. Clarify please.

I thought top four guaranteed you a CL spot? not just winning it! Did I read something wrong there?

What does "the CL is prioritized mean", as you have stated above? that you go for top 4? or you try to win Europa?

If you have no chance of winning the EPL realistically, but you have a chance for top four, wouldn't that mean that you would prioritise your EPL matches? over other competitions? :

I am glad you have moved forward and center and you took your brother with you in acknowledging the Priority is the game in front of you. I especially applaud Paul in his elation, I guess he just had to hear it from you...hehe.

I find it odd you then proceed to contradict your statement by saying your position is “bogus” and it’s based on hard empirical evidence, so where is your data?

Are you saying the empirical evidence is based on the Pellegrini question of?

• why he fielded different teams when he faced Liverpool
                    • Are you suggesting one team was weaker than the other, e.g. the City team Sunday was weaker than the City team Wed, and the same question applies for LFC?

I can only give you my opinion and I will answer your question with a reflective question, are you saying BIG CLUBS don’t prepare for the season’s campaigns with a squad that can field two teams of equal strength? I believe they do and I saw no difference in the strength of both teams when they faced each other twice over the week. We can debate the quality of each team man for man and come to different conclusion (red herring) but my point of BIG CLUBS preparing for a holistic campaign is a fact, is it not? And that should be the issue!

Backing supporting, I am glad you have admitted they are synonymous, glad you provided your explanation, which as you know is individualistic and personalized to fit your paradigm, and that’s how it should be, e.g. one man’s support is another man backing and vice -versa, typical of you to pontificate and semantisise to denigrate me in order to make yourself feel accomplished or is it learned.

I will expound on my Priority theories later in the season if I have time, but of note ,its silly to say one game carries a priority over another ,games have to be looked at on the individualized level of a clubs resources, money, players ,coaching, karma, position in the table (as the season goes ) etc. .Games might have more value given the latter ,because nothing is guaranteed in any competition, so to field weakened teams in your holistic campaign is playing Russian roulette, that said a higher value squad should guarantee more success in an aggregated competion like the Prem,that doesn’t mean that all teams have the luxury to make the perm its sole priority, smaller clubs as evidenced by Leicester will because to stay in the prem is a matter of financial life and death and it would be asinine to look at the long term priority without looking at and dealing with the immediate short term of what is in front of you. , while bigger clubs will look at the campaign from a holistic point of view of being able to field two teams of equal strength in a season campaign, it would also be foolish for them to look at the long term priority without looking at and dealing with the immediate short term of what is in front of you e.g. Chelsea.

My empirical data has proven the above theories to be true, CC Leicester and Chelsea history and current position in the season 2015/16
                    Last edited by Sir X; March 4, 2016, 10:30 PM.

As usual, what you wrote makes no f-ing sense whatsoever. The one bit that you said that was decipherable is flawed. "[Are you saying that] BIG CLUBS don’t prepare for the season’s campaigns with a squad that can field two teams of equal strength?" They don't. The last time that was done was in the mid 2000's by Chelsea right after JM was hired with the express intent of winning both the UCL and the Prem. It failed and has not been done since. What big clubs do more and more is go for depth both with bringing in players and leveraging developing academy players. City and Manu** have done this better than anyone else this season. Second you said: "I saw no difference in the strength of both teams when they faced each other twice over the week" (referring to LFC and City)- really? Then why did you say that City sent their "A" side and we sent our "B" side?(http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...am#post551932). Typical. And last, who said this:

"For me there are five trophies: Premier League, Champions League, the third is to qualify for the Champions League, the fourth is the FA Cup and the fifth in the League Cup. A player does not want to know if you've won the League Cup."

Qualifying for the Champions League is 3rd behind the other two and ahead of the FA Cup and League Cup. The Europa League title becomes a Plan B because the team has FAILED to achieve top 4. Simple. Didn't you see LVG admit as such? KMT. Tan deh. You should make getting some sense instead of getting some sensi a priority...or is the spliff in front of you the priority? LOL!!!

So is the Europa cup a plan B now for LFC and Man U? .....hehe.

Hallelujah!!! Finally - you get it!!! Plan A = The League; Plan B = Europa League. Algorithm as follows:

IF Plan A has "zero chance of success"
                          THEN GOTO Plan B

This has been the case since the start of the season. Unfortunately, the probability of Plan B's success is not very good but neither is Plan A. Both are at about 10 to 1 according to the bookies.

Please reread yuh bredda first highlighted piece, the 1st paragraph and my I am glad you have moved forward response.

Then Read : Klopp on the Priority

“We have no points to waste in our time. Everything can happen”, Klopp said post-City revenge win, admitting his side have no margin for error in their pursuit.

There can be no slip ups, which is a tough ask for the current group who do not inspire confidence that there won’t be, but if consistency can be discovered at just the right time, fourth is certainly achievable.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/03...mpions-league/

Do me and yourself a favor ,goolge up Van Gaal response on the Priority and I bet its similar to Klopp.

If you still come to the same conclusion, you are indeed a Dunce,I think you will ace your test and reaffirm the faith we have in you...hehe,lol Petey is that sacrsam ?
                            Last edited by Sir X; March 5, 2016, 06:04 AM.

Like I said, you are too stupid to get it. NO TEAM starts the season saying domestic cups are the priority unless they are a perennial midtable club - NONE...so let's put that one to bed. You have long lumped them into the same bucket as the league. Now that the Europa League winners get a UCL spot, your position on "cups" has a bare thread to hold on to, however, prior to that, it was in the same bucket as the domestic cups. The Europa League has become "a priority" for because the league aspirations of both Manu** and LFC have failed. Simple. You don't see Spurs talking about the Europa League being a priority because they are not mid-table and are comfortably in the top 4. For big clubs - it will always and forever will be the league. Prioritizing the back door is an admission of failure to achieve top 4. Period. Talk done.