..after missing a sitter....Brazil 1 Equador 0....game was close though...
Jawge - yu big balla score a penalty
It was good to see Ecuador take it to them as well..no fear..luck was not on their side though..the level of skill in the game was good, close passing, deft buildups, good defensive closedowns..maybe if lacking its in overall shots taken.
Glad to see that Binho is taking it and leading his team."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
See di real balla of the competition yah Jawge. . .
"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostI watched the first half and if you ask me, he was playing Tappa pon wi. You would see him in one or two bursts, then he dissapears for the remainder of the half.
I think football might not be your sport.. too many complicated concepts...
Try Dodge Ball...
You are so damn predictable, it is not funny. I said to myself, watch Ben J (now Maudib) go for this one now hook, line and sinker. If I were a gambling person I would be rich offa yuh.
I think football might not be your sport.. too many complicated concepts..."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostYou are so damn predictable, it is not funny. I said to myself, watch Ben J (now Maudib) go for this one now hook, line and sinker. If I were a gambling person I would be rich offa yuh.
I think the above is an apt description of yourself. Thanks for the input.
Originally posted by Maudib View PostJust call be The Great Debunker.. debunking all the myths which show their ugly heads on the forum, be it political or footballical..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
real Big Balla? At
age 18, Robinho carried Santos on his back to win the Brasilian championship (against Corinthians, we all know that the Brasilain top league is no joke) Robinho scored critical goals to keep Madrid in the la liga's titile race (which Real eventually won) Now Robinho has to take Brasil on his back again in the copa america and you want to compare him with Messi? Messi has help and if he doesn't get it then he is flat. Not so for Pele's annointed.