• It would be a privilege to see this talent

in a Reggaeboyz Jersey..

Stadium woulda pop dung...

https://youtu.be/oTMpauJUmFA

He already plays for the under 23 team.

Ridiculous potential, this is exactly what a Jamaican baller should look like, brucky boo possibilities, open field mastery and speed to kill, add a little size and strength and you have a monster, we can produce a running conveyor belt of that, the raw material is there, our identification and development programs within and across all our football institutions is just very weak, weak goals, insufficient measurement, no gap analysis, no accountability

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Ridiculous potential, this is exactly what a Jamaican baller should look like, brucky boo possibilities, open field mastery and speed to kill, add a little size and strength and you have a monster, we can produce a running conveyor belt of that, the raw material is there, our identification and development programs within and across all our football institutions is just very weak, weak goals, insufficient measurement, no gap analysis, no accountability
        Ask Karl who should get the credit - Phoenix or JC?

Kmt..

Mi nuh guh stadium fi watch Undah-23..

Senior side mi ah talk..

Kmt..

Mi nuh guh stadium fi watch Undah-23..

Senior side mi ah talk..
            The point is that it's jus a matter of time. Be patient.

he should get a senior call now

Just checked & didn't see him on the Jamaica U20 squad, for last year's CONCACAF Championships, why wasn't he there???

When I said talk about the selection and the management of that team, I was seen as a hater. How some players didn't make the U20 and was called for trials for the U23.

Isn't it ironic that the first thing LVG did was to sell are loan out iconic players and now he is being rescued by players from our youth system?
                    His acquisitiions are far from being ideal replacements,he learns fast though.

Sorry USAF,my post belongs to Lazie's thread..

Work is burning in the fields.....

in a Reggaeboyz Jersey..

Stadium woulda pop dung...

https://youtu.be/oTMpauJUmFA
                        ....and Leadership is embedded in our DNA
                        More Fiya!

Don1!!! This is the type of attacking player, with skill & flair, that I remember from my time in Jamaica.......Brings back memories of Sweetie Smith, Lenny Hyde, Zun Clark, etc., etc., etc., and wonder what could have been if there was some semblance of a well run program in place.

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                            Don1!!! This is the type of attacking player, with skill & flair, that I remember from my time in Jamaica.......Brings back memories of Sweetie Smith, Lenny Hyde, Zun Clark, etc., etc., etc., and wonder what could have been if there was some semblance of a well run program in place.
                            Put it this way...If JA had a good development program in place Leon would still be outstanding BUT we would have several players per year on a similar success track...
                            There is obviously no shortage of native talent...What we're VERY short of is intelligent thinking among football leaders AND fans

So what Jamaica has developed is imported Snowball....used as a crutch by the ignorant & backward to pretend JA plays competitive football.

The reality is our football is crap and Snowball is a drug upon which the lazy & weak-minded are hooked

It's really amazing to me that seemingly sensible people don't see the psychological relationship between the pathological dependence on Snowball...and the long term avoidance of developing our players... and so our game

Ignorance abounds!!
                            Last edited by Don1; March 4, 2016, 12:17 PM.

I doubt that he would accept an invitation now. It would be a senior call up and I cannot help but to think he may be looking elsewhere.