Monkey wrench dem betta watch out...

• Monkey wrench dem betta watch out...

Cameroon international - 6' 4" center back Joel Matip - to join my team this summer from Schalke.

http://www.theguardian.com/football/...ansfer-signing

More out of less, free a defensive midfielder,something BR never did in 3 seasons.....freeeeeeeeee mi sayy.......the owners arent rich enough....lolol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

More out of less, free a defensive midfielder,something BR never did in 3 seasons.....freeeeeeeeee mi sayy.......the owners arent rich enough....lolol
      Once again, showing your intellectual limitations. What has this signing done for the club? You are so keen to have the man make wine out of water you are looking the fool. Chill. You are making yourself look stupid(er).

You tell me,you are the MR we are not rich enough,the problem is the owners who aren't rich enough,how do you reconcile that with a top class manager by your estimation given a basket to carry water,is Klopp going to let that be an excuse for failure,better yet why would he be willing to take up the LFC job given the parameters you have stated,to risk his reputation ?

Mr we aren't rich enough.It would suit your mentality that we can't get more out of less,that having a top class manager is all for nothing.We should have stuck with your RUX after all his problem was money....lol.

BTW we are in a cup final 5 months since your RUX got fired and we still aren't rich enough...lol.
        Last edited by Sir X; February 16, 2016, 07:54 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You tell me,you are the MR we are not rich enough,the problem is the owners who aren't rich enough,how do you reconcile that with a top class manager by your estimation given a basket to carry water,is Klopp going to let that be an excuse for failure,better yet why would he be willing to take up the LFC job given the parameters you have stated,to risk his reputation ?

Mr we aren't rich enough.It would suit your mentality that we can't get more out of less,that having a top class manager is all for nothing.We should have stuck with your RUX after all his problem was money....lol.

BTW we are in a cup final 5 months since your RUX got fired and we still aren't rich enough...lol.
          Wigan was in a Cup final too...and won it.

The question stands how do you reconcile a top class coach embracing a club project, that by your estimation isnt rich enough to compete in the prem ?

That means not only the prem competition but whatever spin off or take away from competing( resources) in that competition,i.e the cups ?

Can Klopp get more out of less to compete ?
            Last edited by Sir X; February 16, 2016, 08:43 AM.

Another one for you to ponder about,the question will haunt you from now until liverpool is back on its perch.....5th columnist !

With Matip and now Nordtveit – Klopp seems to be prioritising versatile players who can strengthen the spine of the team, and give him options for if we have another season cursed by injury.

And another potential recruit from the Bundesliga also shows that Klopp is at the centre of the circle of people entrusted with identifying new players – the importance of which cannot be understated.

http://www.empireofthekop.com/2016/0...el-matip-deal/

Kevin Stewart*
                James Milner**
                Kolo Toure***
                Adam Bogdan****

Stewart still being assessed and developed.
                Milner- definite value for no money.
                K. Toure... can't complain about his "price"...
                Bogdan... will have to wait again to prove himself... didn't live up to expectations.

The new guy... we don't know til we see him in LFC colours. We hope he lives up to expectations.

Bugadan is out.

If the quote above is true... i.e. Klopp is at the centre of identifying new players (and bringing them in) [my addition].. this is EXACTLY WHAT Paul has put forth. So I don't think on that account there is anything to contemplate.

The question stands how do you reconcile a top class coach embracing a club project, that by your estimation isnt rich enough to compete in the prem ?

That means not only the prem competition but whatever spin off or take away from competing( resources) in that competition,i.e the cups ?

Can Klopp get more out of less to compete ?
                      Lawd jesus - HISTORY HAS BEEN MADE!!!! The first semi-intelligent (stress "semi") question you have ever posted (you lose nuff marks for the built in misinterpretation implied in your first question and for poor grammatical construction...so you are nowhere near "there" yet. A whoofa homework you copy??). I will restate your questions in a more intelligible way so that there is no misunderstanding.

Your Question: Why did a world class coach like Klopp take on a project like Liverpool if the club does not have the resources to "compete in the prem", it being understood that the club also has aspirations in up to 3 cup competitions simultaneously, all of which require significant depth and resources that you (Paul) claim we do not have?

Answer: To understand my position, it is important that your words "compete in the prem", are dismissed because they are unclear and ambiguous (typical of you and your clouded thinking). To be clear - I have consistently said we DO HAVE the resources to compete for TOP 4. This has been the case going all the way back to the 1990's, that has NOT changed and was the case when Rafa finished 7th, KD finished 8th and BR finished both 2nd and 7th.

However, I HAVE ALSO SAID, that we DO NOT have the resources to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE FOR THE TITLE. There is a big difference between "competing for top 4" vs. "challenging consistently for the title". We have not had the resources to CONSISTENTLY challenge for the title for at least the last 10-15 years. Period.

So -- why would Klopp take on the project if we don't have the resources? This is where your lack of vision and intellectual inferiority lets you down. I have told you before, Liverpool's revenues and spending power will increase. My *speculation* is that Klopp does see the new revenue sources as being enough to WIN A TITLE (while competing in cup competitions) - I hope he is right. Whether he sees it as enough to CONSISTENTLY CHALLENGE I am not sure. However, one can see that there is a potential that pending changes will level the playing field sufficiently to increase the probability of my side having the resources to "compete for the prem title consistently" (while having high aspirations in the cup competitions). These are:

1. Bigger stadium (over £25m per year) - because player contracts are amortized over the life of their contract, this means that just on the increase in the stadium revenues, LFC has the financial ability to sign 5 NEW £25m players per year, wages not withstanding.
                      2. Bigger slice of the TV deal pie (over £100m per year)
                      3. Improved licensing deals - (so 100% increase under FSG over G+H)
                      4. Premier League Financial regulations - these are supposed to impose points deductions on teams that break them (essentially putting a brake on spending madness, but that are untested, so we will see)
                      5. FFP being enforced - these rules have changed, and a bit more relaxed, but it is something that I understand FSG have stated they will sue to enforce

Additionally, he will be immortalized should he ever bring the title to such a massive club like mine. Keep in mind that NO OTHER LFC MANAGER will have had the spending power Klopp will have - that includes your messiah Benitez and your devil incarnate Brendan Rodgers. So the bottom line is that while we may not have had the resources over the last 10 years, over the next 3 years the revenue increases along with new regulations in Klopp's estimation must be sufficient to satisfy his aspirations. If this is not his motivation or justification, maybe he has a outside ting that works in the kitchen at Melwood for all I know.

I hope this explains it. Don't worry - I don't expect you to get it, it is a bit above your "See Dick run" level of comprehension.

Coming from a guy who stated FSG didnt understand the nature of premier league contracts,so are you saying the problem isnt the owners because Klopp has to work within their parameters or is Klopp doing this on his own....lol

The epitomy of a fool caught in his own webb

Coming from a guy who stated FSG didnt understand the nature of premier league contracts,so are you saying the problem isnt the owners because Klopp has to work within their parameters or is Klopp doing this on his own....lol

The epitomy of a fool caught in his own webb
                          No - the epitome of a fool - you! Because FSG didn't (that's the past tense) understand prem contracts, doesn't mean they don't currently (present tense) understand them. That is called "learning", something you clearly do not understand. LOL!!! Good one bozo, good one!

And to the point - you completely disregard the justification given for Klopp's acceptance of the job. Why? Because it doesn't suit your infantile and ridiculously stupid agenda. Stay at City - you were made for each other. LOL!!!

Ohh so now they do , gotcha ,so the problem isnt the owners anymore ?..lol

I got you twisting in the wind, wait until tomorrow, it will be the owners..lol

Ohh so now they do , gotcha ,so the problem isnt the owners anymore ?..lol

I got you twisting in the wind, wait until tomorrow, it will be the owners..lol
                              Who said the problem wasn't the owners? Didn't you ask me why Klopp took the job? LOL!! Klown, I know it is hard for you to read and comprehend, but you are overloading your likkle brain. Stick to one subject at a time. Your question was about why Klopp took the job, I answered it, now because your brain is overheating due inferior comprehension skills, you're off on a tangent. LOL!!!