BR shortcomings all bare : Peter & Paul ?

• BR shortcomings all bare : Peter & Paul ?

How valuable is the cup campaign considering its path to top 4 and its impact on form and confidence ? after you answer that how much damage did the previous manager inflict on LFC with his utter disregard on the aforementioned ?

Here are two articles for you to make lucid conclusion ? and last but not least how silly was you thinking that all other competitions should suffer because the league is the priority ?

There may be nothing riding on the game, but with the recommencing of a vital Europa League campaign and a League Cup final on the horizon, it’s essential the Reds pick up three points for form and confidence

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/02...s-aston-villa/

‘The top four will be very difficult now. It is still possible, but it is very difficult. The Europa League is easier (to qualify for the Champions League) but also not so easy, because there you have a fantastic European level in that Cup, so you have to fight for it. You have to show your capacity in every match and we didn’t do that today.’
    Van Gaal conceded that qualification for the Champions League is the minimum requirement for United and said: ‘That was also our plan and you cannot close your eyes to that.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz404xy1FMZ
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

How valuable is the cup campaign considering its path to top 4 and its impact on form and confidence ? after you answer that how much damage did the previous manager inflict on LFC with his utter disregard on the aforementioned ?

Here are two articles for you to make lucid conclusion ? and last but not least how silly was you thinking that all other competitions should suffer because the league is the priority ?

There may be nothing riding on the game, but with the recommencing of a vital Europa League campaign and a League Cup final on the horizon, it’s essential the Reds pick up three points for form and confidence

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/02...s-aston-villa/

‘The top four will be very difficult now. It is still possible, but it is very difficult. The Europa League is easier (to qualify for the Champions League) but also not so easy, because there you have a fantastic European level in that Cup, so you have to fight for it. You have to show your capacity in every match and we didn’t do that today.’
    Van Gaal conceded that qualification for the Champions League is the minimum requirement for United and said: ‘That was also our plan and you cannot close your eyes to that.’

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz404xy1FMZ
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
    I don't know why I should entertain these posts when you keep misrepresenting and at best misinterpreting a position. Who said any other competition "should suffer"?

It's one thing to say that overall the priority is one particular competition, and another to say that because of this priority other competitions should "suffer", which is what you are claiming the position is. However, you cannot, realistically, afford equal importance to each competition, if that is what you are suggesting, unless you have deep pockets, a deep bench, and iron-men (no injuries). The squad has to be managed accordingly. As Paul has said, if you had a choice, which would you prefer? Win the FA Cup and be relegated? or win no Cup and NOT be relegated? As of now, ask any Villa, Sunderland, Norwich, Newcastle or Swansea fan which they would prefer... the answer will tell you what the priority is. It doesn't mean they wouldn't mind winning a cup.

Anyway, the reason why 3 points are important is because we are in eleventh in the league!! Winning will always inspire confidence (or should) and so your soundbite (the one you highlighted) gives no great insight into anything. If we focus on improving the league position, then European competition is guaranteed. Winning the league, (top four in the league or top seven (whatever Europa is)) should always be job number one. Instead, we are wallowing at 11th and it is looking like we will have to ensure success there (in Europe) because of our current league situation. BTW, to reiterate, aiming to win your league, or finish high (top four) does not (as you have assumed) mean that other competitions must suffer. (As usual you make up stuff to suit your agenda (whatever that is).

As for LvG... ah who dat?? If I were a ManU fan, this comment would be very disturbing " The top four will be very difficult now" He has essentially thrown in the towel. With twelve games to go (almost a third of the season), if he had any balls, he, IMO, should still be aiming for top four.
    Of course, being in fifth in the league now, for HIS club, making Europe (or competing well in Europa) is the least he can try to deliver, considering their recent history of success, and expectations of the fans.

LFC staying in a European competition is also not to be discounted as a goal in case you misunderstand, but doing well at home (being able to vie for top honour in your domestic league) is the priority.

I am glad your position has changed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm glad that your comprehension has improved!

I really can't ,dig up no archives,unnuh can gwaan dis year.......hehe.

Every time you talk about "digging up" anything you always come back with shyte...so face it, the real reason is that you have nothing (as usual). KMT. Twit. Peter explained it to you in basic terms what we have all been saying all along, but hey, you're the one who thinks Martinez winning the FA Cup and getting relegated in the same season was a GREAT accomplishment. Have you checked out where Wigan are now? LOL!!!

Egg all over your face eh......the league is the priority...hehe.

As has been proven 1000 times, you are an idiot. Peter explained it perfectly, but you are too stupid to understand it. And I know - for you, the FA Cup is the priority, that's why Klopp started a string of second stringers. . LOL!!!

The league is the priority, glad your position has changed,which makes you look the fool...

I have always said the league is the priority. And...no one is a bigger fool than you - it is well documented. Fool. For example, which one of us voluntarily named themselves after a dominatriX? he he he...

Xactly.....hehe......the league is the priority.Crushed like an ant at the bottom of my heel.

Bottom of your heel? Hmmm...maybe naming yourself after a dominatriX wasn't a mistake after all. LOL! Gwaan Sir lateX.

Crushed.....the league is the priority...... Lol.

What are you saying? Paul's position has never changed BTW. So I'm confused by what your position is.

When you say "the league is the priority".. are you?
                            A. Being sarcastic.
                            B. Making a statement
                            C. Trying to mimic Paul
                            D. Parroting someone else's point
                            E. All of the above
                            F. None of the above
                            G. Other ________________________

Pretty sure you know what I am saying ,you two have been reduced to being the site Jokers,to the point where I don't have to draw for the archieves to prove a point.

Paul said it ! the league is the priority and he saw no other way to Europe, but top 4 in the prem, he wrote of no secoundary route, you backed him , while I am glad by your turn of face , I am more so elated by how it makes you two look.

STUPID.

You had the oppourtunity more than once to state your dissertation on the significance of europe and cup competitions, you threw it all away to support BR mediocritic level.

The league is the priority....lol.....hehe.