We Are Still Going To Win The League!!!
He's been hanging out a lot wid Weed X recently....Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Peter R View PostBe careful with the Corona, shards of Crystal Ball have been found in your brand... look like HL get vex and smash har in a keg of the suds!
Afternoon HL!
Thanks very much.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
It might already have for some teams!
Here is what your rivals ahead of you have done in the last nine matches (the number that you all have left to play). Of 27 points here is the breakdown:
Leicester 20
Spurs 19
Arsenal 10
M City 12
And those on your tail:
WHU 17
ManU 14
Southampton 17
LFC 14
Of the group above, only Arsenal has done worse than your team... momentum, currently, has definitely abandoned your side. To overhaul Leicester means you have to "outpoint" them by ten points in the next nine matches. In the last nine, only Arsenal was beaten by that margin of points, and by their standards they under-performed. I don't know what the oddsmakers are saying, but you will need more than a hope and prayer.
I actually think this is Spurs season to take it. Leicester will stumble (sorry Stoni).
Good luck to you!Peter R
Originally posted by Peter R View PostIt might already have for some teams!
Here is what your rivals ahead of you have done in the last nine matches (the number that you all have left to play). Of 27 points here is the breakdown:
Leicester 20
Spurs 19
Arsenal 10
M City 12
And those on your tail:
WHU 17
ManU 14
Southampton 17
LFC 14
Of the group above, only Arsenal has done worse than your team... momentum, currently, has definitely abandoned your side. To overhaul Leicester means you have to "outpoint" them by ten points in the next nine matches. In the last nine, only Arsenal was beaten by that margin of points, and by their standards they under-performed. I don't know what the oddsmakers are saying, but you will need more than a hope and prayer.
I actually think this is Spurs season to take it. Leicester will stumble (sorry Stoni).
Good luck to you!
I could not stomach it.........barf barf......The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Sorry Peter, I don't think it will be Spurs, even Pochettino doesn't have the cohones to say he wants it, talking about that is not his priority, there is a man who has lost the plot. Now they lost 3-0 in Europa I wonder what's the priority now maybe the u21 winning that title. Weak resolve at Spurs, only way they win is if nobody wants it and it drop in their lap. Gritty City and West Ham looking interesting, Arsenal look like a basket case and so does mcity, very strange season from them.
I didn't see the team Pochettino started in Europe, but it is possible that (while he may be mum on the subject)in the dressing room he is focussing on going for the league title. In spite of the contention of some, the league title is biggest prize on offer for these clubs (and thus I suspect it is Pochettino's priority), whether they are still in a Cup competition or not.
You are right about Arsenal and City, unless they find a second wind in the last quarter of the season, they are out of it. And the wind they need to find will have to be a very strong one. They have been losing momentum going into the home stretch.
I'm still sticking with the Spurs "prediction", simply because I think the gritty City side will buck dem toe and all Spurs has to do is keep doing what they have been doing this season.
I can't comment on WHU as I haven't followed them at all... other than to see they are looking at top four. As far as winning the league, I think they are three points shy of being in a position to challenge, but... who knows. HL mash up Crystal Ball so I have no help!Peter R