Need some info on JFF & ISSA, and how/if they

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
    Yeah, theoretically I agree, they have neither resource or infrastructure to do that, that is why there is a need for shortcuts like diaspora ballers to kick start things but we have not been able to keep the fire going once it us lut so we keep trying to relight the fire. If our challenge is to keep the pilot going so we can keep the stove warm then if we can't do that how can we talk about grassroots and massive infrastructure and program investment, just dreaming biz dat.

"kick start" Stoni?, we've been in this mode for twenty years! The JFF, or whoever is at the helm, is a colossal waste of time! we will be "kick starting" another twenty, and another twenty after that at the rate they implement any "programme".

The "fat cats" look after themselves first, and anything else is secondary!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
      If Jamaica has the JFF as the "finishing touch/icing on the cake", then I think that's a recipe for failure.......The national federation should be the organization that formulates, implements & manages a national program that's BEST for the country, to effectively & efficiently develop players, coaches, trainers, etc.

Don't think it's wise that a high school organization, or even a league, to have more power over soccer than the national federation. Those organizations can play a part in the development program, BUT the federation should have ultimate responsibility for the national development of the game.
      Stoni unfortunately is so much in love with statistics that he cannot see the forest but for the trees

I've seen stats confuse lots of folks... His is just another lamentable case

It seems he's taking Johnny along for the ride
      Last edited by Don1; February 6, 2016, 04:30 PM.

Yeah, theoretically I agree, they have neither resource or infrastructure to do that, that is why there is a need for shortcuts like diaspora ballers to kick start things but we have not been able to keep the fire going once it us lut so we keep trying to relight the fire. If our challenge is to keep the pilot going so we can keep the stove warm then if we can't do that how can we talk about grassroots and massive infrastructure and program investment, just dreaming biz dat.
        LOL!!!!!!!!!! "Shortcuts like diaspora ballers"???????????? Mi spleen!! And where is the development program that will supplant that long term short cut????????

What "short cut" lasts for 20 years????????????? That's no short cut...that's TOTAL LONG TERM FAILURE

Stoni mi convinced dat yuh nuh ave nuh sense atall. Picking your nonsense apart is so easy it's not even fun

"kick start" Stoni?, we've been in this mode for twenty years! The JFF, or whoever is at the helm, is a colossal waste of time! we will be "kick starting" another twenty, and another twenty after that at the rate they implement any "programme".

The "fat cats" look after themselves first, and anything else is secondary!
          ooops...mi neva notice seh yuh debunk Stoni's theoretical rubbish before mi

Stoni ah yap bout long term short cuts and no-go kick starts

Dat kick start rubbish was disproved post 1998 WCQ. What did that kick start??

Juss more foolfool Snowball

Explain your understanding of role of Jff and a national federation?

But one could argue the first job is to develop all football. Running national teams is the tip of iceberg what we see but development is the root and focus

Peter, isn't that exactly what I said, them catch little fire but cyan keep it burning, then how do we expect this massive program on top of this weak attempt, it is totally unrealistic. Must maximize existing resources and partner with parish fa's Issa, primary, prep, college etc!!!

You're delirious. What exactly is the massive program you speak of and who proposed it?

You need to establish the above or stop your deceptive use of it to try to buttress your bankrupt argument.

Your credibility is shot anyway the moment you represent the long term failure of SnowBall as a “short cut". That's really obscene Stoni

You should be a propaganda minister, you are excellent at making a blizzard out of a snowflake.

It is no secret that diaspora ball is a shortcut to get the ball rolling.
                    It is no secret we have dipped in that well repeatedly in last twenty years.

It is no secret that Jff has failed to establish and maintain long term programs for football development.

It is no secret that Don1 wants a local developed program solely at expense of everything else driven solely by Jff.

It is no secret that Jff struggles at program development, maintainable and continuity.

All of that makes it evident that there are little alternatives, scarce resources, thus maximize use of existing infrastructure across multiple institutions, just a little visionary leadership needed.

We can all agree on that face to face but you will find something to disagree wid because you just love the cassa cassa. There is nothing to disagree with except you want a single source plan with higher cost, controlled strictly by one party, and I want to utilize every resource possible at lowest cost and highest return. Leverage existing infrastructure and talent within and without.

LOL..Stoni seh ISSA can transform Jamaican football culture within 10 years....How dat werk Stoni???

Can someone please inform ISSA's paper-pushing part time volunteers and full time teachers that they have such magical powers??

Unfortunately at the moment ISSA has its hands full trying to deal with alumni from 3 schools who want more grandstand tickets for Champs...That was a newsworthy item for ISSA...very controversial

Woooiiiee mi humerus!!

Stoni yuh outa touch wid Yard reality. Yuh deh ah Babylon too lang til yuh mix up

Never said anything like that, but as usual you had fi propagandize di ting.

You've lost touch with reality Stoni

Never said anything like that, but as usual you had fi propagandize di ting.
                          As I posted...you had this exceptionally crazy conjecture re ISSA and its supposed trans-formative powers
                          Stonigut
                          Issa can push the pace though the football culture root clump quickly and effectively and transform the culture inside of ten years
                          Dis nuh add up Stoni....BUT..

Mi ah gi yuh ah chance fi spin it, explain it or retract it....before mi bun yuh out

You should be a propaganda minister, you are excellent at making a blizzard out of a snowflake.
                            Nope...mi juss love expose & bun out folly. Get used to it

It is no secret that diaspora ball is a shortcut to get the ball rolling.
                            It is no secret we have dipped in that well repeatedly in last twenty years.
                            The fact that you cannot grasp the extreme contradiction and complete idiocy of those 2 statements tells all...

Apparently yuh juss nuh sensible...period
                            It is no secret that Jff has failed to establish and maintain long term programs for football development.

It is no secret that Don1 wants a local developed program solely at expense of everything else driven solely by Jff.
                            Stoni I've posted extensively on development programs integrating & leveraging ALL stakeholders of football...JFF, GOJ, private sector, schools, clubs, ISSA etc...but led obviously by the JFF

I don't like my views to be misrepresented....intentionally or otherwise

Don't do so again

All of that makes it evident that there are little alternatives, scarce resources, thus maximize use of existing infrastructure across multiple institutions, just a little visionary leadership needed.
                            There are ALWAYS alternatives.....many workable & affordable dev models have been posted here...including mine
                            We can all agree on that face to face but you will find something to disagree wid because you just love the cassa cassa. There is nothing to disagree with except you want a single source plan with higher cost, controlled strictly by one party, and I want to utilize every resource possible at lowest cost and highest return. Leverage existing infrastructure and talent within and without

Stoni what you want is...SnowBall...a proven 20 year long term failure = ZERO DEVELOPMENT & ZERO WCQ

You have posted reams of really outlandish statistical models as to how your weird Snow plans should be implemented. All of them 1000% impractical and to the extreme disadvantage of local players

Until you disabuse yourself of that snow rubbish...you have no standing nor credibility in the local development area.
                            Last edited by Don1; February 8, 2016, 12:35 PM.

Thanks Don1, you win! mi give up on yuh!

Noice..Tek whe yuhself yes..... Cyaan wrong yuh

It useless fi yuh try argue wid impeccable Logic, irrefutable Evidence....and mi Tims same time. Dat combo too devastating

Now sally forth and sin no more...

wooooiiieeeee
                                Last edited by Don1; February 8, 2016, 06:03 PM.