Paul and Peter, X and Mosiah, quick question...

So how yuh a hax question and yuh nuh ansa none?? I think Paul's questions are pointing to the "basics" of keeping. Is it that yuh heng out wid X tuh much!! So questions are left unanswered...

It goes without saying,it s aquestion of priority;to be in full compliance of the coaches' manifesto,the keeper should display strict adherence,to prevent that goal,thinking outside the box(a tailored reaction)is a must.

HL have you seen the Zoolander 2 TV trailer?
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It goes without saying,it s aquestion of priority;to be in full compliance of the coaches' manifesto,the keeper should display strict adherence,to prevent that goal,thinking outside the box(a tailored reaction)is a must.
          You are showing that you don't have an understanding of the basics of goal keeping which is obvious as you are trying to blame Mignolet for that goal. That is plain and simply chupid. The only thing chupida is your attempt to cover up your chuppidity.

Who gets to decide,you?
            I blame the goal overhead (cross(bar,if only it was much lower.
            Last edited by Rockman; February 3, 2016, 09:52 PM.

Who gets to decide,you?
              I blame the goal overhead (cross(bar,if only it was much lower.
              My opinion is not a decision, however, it is based on at least a foundation in reality - yours? KMT.

Strictly passion my yout, it stirs souls, analytics to guide and passion to motivate and influence never to cast down! A strong tandem!

Well let us hope for your sake,oue ellow ites feel the same as you do,if not,then,there is a problem.

Why should I care how my fellow ites feel? They are entitled to their opinions just as you and I are. Still, the issue is not one of opinion, but one of the foundation leading to that opinion being defensible. Your opinion of Mignolet's performance on the first goal as far as I can tell has no basis, therefore, it is not defensible and therefore lacks credibility. Mine does have a foundation as it is based on proven goal keeping coaching points. Technically, Mignolet was out done by a masterful strike that Vardy probably couldn't repeat if he tried 100 times...not by any egregious error on his part.

Paul listen to me because I'm not taking any sides here. Yes Vardy would hit the goal again if Mignolet comes out and leave that space behind. Players from academy practice to hit the goal from half line. Ask yourself why did Vardy take the shot? Vardy took te shot because he saw that mignolet was out too much. Rooney (no too rate him ;kick and run) or Suarez (they have that kind of tenacity) would have done the same . neymar and Messi would beat the defender (who allowed the ball to bounce) then put the vaselina on Mignolet (making him look silly and the error more obvious). Vardy was at 22 yards Paul. Contrary to Mo says go outside and look at the six yard, then look 4 yards from the 18 and you will see how vulnerable Mignolet was. I will excuse Mo because he does not see those shooting technique in the RSPL. I asked about the vaselina technique and Mo was one of those who laughed at me. It's all about mastering shooting technique from a distance and Vardy displayed his mastery.

A kid about 14 yrs was hitting the goal from half line at Evander (after a game) just for fun. Granted his dad is a coach.Nuff said.

Paul listen to me because I'm not taking any sides here. Yes Vardy would hit the goal again if Mignolet comes out and leave that space behind. Players from academy practice to hit the goal from half line. Ask yourself why did Vardy take the shot? Vardy took te shot because he saw that mignolet was out too much. Rooney (no too rate him ;kick and run) or Suarez (they have that kind of tenacity) would have done the same . neymar and Messi would beat the defender (who allowed the ball to bounce) then put the vaselina on Mignolet (making him look silly and the error more obvious). Vardy was at 22 yards Paul. Contrary to Mo says go outside and look at the six yard, then look 4 yards from the 18 and you will see how vulnerable Mignolet was. I will excuse Mo because he does not see those shooting technique in the RSPL. I asked about the vaselina technique and Mo was one of those who laughed at me. It's all about mastering shooting technique from a distance and Vardy displayed his mastery.

A kid about 14 yrs was hitting the goal from half line at Evander (after a game) just for fun. Granted his dad is a coach.Nuff said.
                        Jawge - as I said, that was a wonder strike. To blame the keeper is simply ridiculous for all your science. There are times in football where laying "blame" just makes no sense, this is one of them. I asked RockY where a keeper is supposed to be when the ball is in the other half. Do you know?
                        Start there, then work backwards. If the ball and been played around the area, then the shot taken from that position, then he would have been out of position, but not when it was coming from deep in the other team's half.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          Strictly passion my yout, it stirs souls, analytics to guide and passion to motivate and influence never to cast down! A strong tandem!
                          Yuh get bummy easy mi yute. Yuh get passionate ovanite...ova some likkle English journeyman side.

Yuh ave some connection to dat likkle side fi cause yuh hysteria...odda dan di Englishman whe sign up wheday fi di RBZ????

Wich part yuh direk yuh passion ah fi yuh bizniz...but mi juss curious ova yuh ova-di-top Gritty Shiity hysterics
                          Last edited by Don1; February 4, 2016, 02:28 PM.

Okay, you are at the edge of the 18 because the ball is deep in the next opponent half. A long ball comes streaking down. Are you still going to stand on the edge of the 18? Especially if the ball is going to the opposing striker. It comes down to decisions. The defender should have met the ball and he did not. The ball bounced to Vardy who already knew Mignolet was off his line. The defender ran alongside Vardy who fired away.

As I said had it been Messi you would have seen the error more. The defender was already beaten (seeing that the ball bounced over to vardy) A push on the ball Messi would be right there in the 18 with mignolet caught on the 6. Vaselina and Mignolet grasping at air (going backwards). Vardy didn't dress it up.

BTW that's the idea of long balls to beat or bypass the defensive system. That long ball wasn't even executed properly. The defender could have met it by header or same of Lucio's kung fu kicks. The defender allowed it to bounce over to Vardy.

Yuh sure yuh nah mix me up? I've said very little about this goal in this thread other than to say is a r a s s goal, and that any suggestion about it being Mignolet's fault was hogwash.

Yuh ask me about vaselina technique? I don't know how what I do in the privacy of my bedroom has anything to do with this thread! Or this Forum, for that matter! In fact, I'm shocked that you asked such a question!

Always comes down to Brazil thing, huh?

Can't wait fi di next 7-1!