Stoni, yuh six pack

• Stoni, yuh six pack

ordered and, well HL will give you a delivery date.

As far as today's match v LcFc goes, it again underscores our problem in the final third... and even when we do get the chances the finishing is lacking. The first goal by Vardy, he'll probably never score another like it in a "big" match, and the second was the result of leaving yourself thin at the back, while pressing for an equalizer with limited time on the clock.

I don't think we were outplayed at all, but we had no finish. Of course Sir HeX is laying the blame at Mignolet's feet... but how can we (LFC that is) win if we don't score a goal?

I am not laying the blame soley at Mingolet feet and I am not absolving him or the strikers/midfielders like you ,but ponder this,if our keeper had a M.O.M for 3 games this season we would be in the hunt for top 4 ,a keeper on his wages should be keeping clean sheets when the team is playing badly,cc Man U keeper.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Hey, you can lose if you don't concede a goal, this is what LFC has lost track of in my estimation, this top rated side is now -5 in gd, are you going to keep ignoring that point. Same story different year.

Look like I might have to up the bet to make it interesting!!!

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Hey, you can lose if you don't concede a goal, this is what LFC has lost track of in my estimation, this top rated side is now -5 in gd, are you going to keep ignoring that point. Same story different year.

Look like I might have to up the bet to make it interesting!!!
        There is no argument about that Stoni. What Peter is saying is that with 64% of the possession, 7 shots on target (to LCFC's 6) we came away with nothing. The goal scoring is the problem...it has lead us to having to play crazy football in the last 20 minutes of every game.

Possession is overrated when you are playing a classic counterattack team, Leicester gets out possessed by every team even the worst team which is Aston Villa now, so I would not let that big 64 number become such a huge issue. I counted one direct shot on goal for Pool.

Thus the possession number meant they did not have the ball in enough threatening attack situations, I would love to see a new stat tracked which is % of possession in final third, now that would give a better indication of effectiveness on attack and also gauging opposing defensive integrity.

Possession is overrated when you are playing a classic counterattack team, Leicester gets out possessed by every team even the worst team which is Aston Villa now, so I would not let that big 64 number become such a huge issue. I counted one direct shot on goal for Pool.

Thus the possession number meant they did not have the ball in enough threatening attack situations, I would love to see a new stat tracked which is % of possession in final third, now that would give a better indication of effectiveness on attack and also gauging opposing defensive integrity.
            Are you suffering from X-itis? Possession was not the only stat - they took 6 shots and scored two. We took 7 and scored ZERO. That's what is really troubling.

Yeah, nuh same sumting we ah sey, but you still holding stock in the possession figure as being meaningful but sometimes that number is meaningless as in one shot on goal.

Taking one number alone - whether it is shots on goal, possession, cards, pass percentage etc. is not the whole picture. The entire picture is what is painted, but the fly in the ointment is the goal production to shot ratio.

Effectiveness!!

Taking one number alone - whether it is shots on goal, possession, cards, pass percentage etc. is not the whole picture. The entire picture is what is painted, but the fly in the ointment is the goal production to shot ratio.
                    Have not watched the last match yet, Paul. ...but I can tell you that from your earlier matches in this EPL tournament that your TEAM has created many, many chances = found it in great positions to get in on goal, the problem is simple the decisions in and around the penalty-area are too often poor. In that very important area too many of your players think.."me, Myself and I" when a simple "set=up" of a TEAMmate would be easier goal-scoring chance.

Look at my GUNNERS Theo Walcott and Alexis Sanchez as they embody all that is wrong with your TEAM. Just look at your players around that excellent striker, Benteke? Do you see his TEAMmates deliberately and consistently sending him in on goal? ...forget his chances by ball bounching his way? ...think on the deliberate set-up on goal...the through ball or pull-back or accuate crosses...or rather lack of such?

Still not TEAM first in and around goal-(area)! Good away from goal...but not so much in and around the penalty-area. On any good TEAM the fantastic goal should be rare with liberal doses of the 'run of the mill'.

Karl how are you doing, you have been Mia for a while.