And LFC doesn't need...

Had Man U rid itself of LvG early last season,and the new manager has the same accomplishments that LvG has today,I would be here saying LvG gave the new manager basket to carry water based on his insane decisions to sell or loan out more vibrant players than the ones we are left with.

Not sure if we can safely arrive at the conclusion that Klopp has made the team his,as such,lavishing the managers with praises after wins and lambasting the former manager for losses may not be automatically explained away as irrational behaviour after all.
    Another conclusion could be that the players, for whatever reason, had not been playing up to their potential, and continue NOT to in flashes. In the City and Chelsea match we saw what the potential is. The stats tell us that JK's record, other than being alive in four competitions, is worse than BR's! Xuberance was going on about "doing more with less". Now, him figget de words to dat song!

And don't pull an X and start saying me seh dis and day bout JK v BR. The only person who pushing that agenda is X. JK has brought a different dynamic, in spite of the roller coaster performances, to the team and the fans in general. That is not to be discounted. And as I said in another post elsewhere, fans expect the record (JK's) to improve once he has had more time with the players, and in the mid-term, begins to mould his own squad. What is foolish is the majoring in the minor... if a player does sh!t, it's BR's "monkey wrench", next game he comes good, JK's tool, next game does poorly, BR's "monkey wrench", following game stands out, JK's tool... ABSOLUTELY IDIOTIC! So if Caulker, for example, does not "caulk" the defence, him is what, JK's "monkey wrench"? [Him cudda did cos us dat last match cause him get whe wid a hand ball inna de area] Wouldn't that be STUPID for anyone then to blame JK had that (a penalty) happened?
    Last edited by Peter R; January 31, 2016, 07:03 PM.

Seens you are giving too much credence to the EPL,the last memorable time you won anything is the CL trophy,would you have gladly traded that for the EPL title?
      Liverpool being in four competitions is an improvement that would quickly be lost in the stats you are alluding to primarily because of the performance in one competition.

Seens you are giving too much credence to the EPL,the last memorable time you won anything is the CL trophy,would you have gladly traded that for the EPL title?
        Liverpool being in four competitions is an improvement that would quickly be lost in the stats you are alluding to primarily because of the performance in one competition.
        Yes, I would trade it especially today after being in that EPL wilderness for so long. I think we also won an FA Cup in 2006... but anyway, I have NO PROBLEM giving JK props for having LFC alive in four competitions. This is DEFINITELY an improvement. And I do expect improvement, that's why he was brought in.

Which would you prefer to win?

However, you seemed to have missed the essence of my post so I'll just leave it there.

Peter R,I am sure Chelsea most prized trophy is winning the CL,I will take the CL any day over the EPL title.
          Do not underestimate the prestige of that competition,it is the reason why all the teams hope for a top four finish..

Pete

This is DEFINITELY an improvement. And I do expect improvement, that's why he was brought in.

So you see a difference ,juss asking,and Klopp gets the credit.Sounds like yuh admitting ...........hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Like I said, you are pretty stupid.

I could but I won't.....hehe.
                Another delusion. You won't because you can't. You're too chupid.

"Pete" ?? a who dat?

Anyway, You obviously do NOT read my posts carefully. THIS IS WHAT I FIND MOST GALLING with your posts... you want to re-write the script, and ascribe comments and positions to me (and Paul) which were never stated. These are purely in your deluded imagination in your excitement to continue discrediting BR, that you FAIL to read properly.

This is not the first I have acknowledged that being in four contests is an improvement, that the morale has improved etc., BUT I also pointed out what the stats say. I was never euphoric over JK's arrival, neither was I broken-hearted over BR's departure.

You need to take it down a notch and STOP putting words in people's mouth.

Vive la différence! To each his own.

A top four finish is the least that you hope for in the EPL, but coming first, as you well know is even better... the chances of winning CL once you have qualified for top four is that much harder and therefore maybe more prestigious, I agree. There have been ten different winners (or so) in the last twenty years unlike the EPL which has had only four winners in the last twenty EPL years. The problem is none of those is LFC and therefore that's why I would like to see that corrected. Though it pains me to acknowledge it, the fact is your club has experienced a plethora of EPL wins in that time and so for you CL is probably where you would like to stamp more authority.
                    Last edited by Peter R; January 31, 2016, 08:53 PM.

I copied and posted and then proceed to ask you a question,I will not turn it down a notch ,yuh affi defend your postings .

Paul in a class by himself,im caan defen imself and it looks like you have given up defending him.....hehe...lol.

I am glad you have acknowledged the above,so much so I will highlight it whenever I see fit........IMPROVEMENT YUH Say .

As for the stats with the Prem form,as you stated the season isnt done yet and secound the toll of competing on 4 fronts must be taken into account in coming to any conclusions about the Prem form/stat.To post the Prem stat by itself without mentioning the whole picture comes off as disingenious,why because injuries and suspension carry over into whatever competition is governed by the FA, e.g if Firmino gets a red and is banned for 3 games and we have a League Cup and FA cup final and a Prem game coming up ,it carries over, if he gets an injury or multiple players that last a month that time out affects whatever stat.To sum it up the above balancing act can only be done by a master tactician who knows how to get more out of his general stats than less,by focusing on one.All master Tacticians strive for this ! Compete on all fronts .

If you can see an improvement then you are admitting a difference,if you admit a difference then credit must be given to the individual that made it so..............

* The transfer committe -Monkey Wrench
                      * Klopp - Difference or Improvement
                      * BR- Monkey Wrench
                      * The Players- Not playing for the manager

You know where my choice lies as per difference/improvement and giving credit,and if you give credit reflection must be made on why this was not achieved in the past in order not to make the same mistakes in the future and most of all garner better results (BR MONKEY WRENCH) ,failure to do so is disingenious in my opinion and detrimental to the clubs health.

How much of my post was rewriting your script or ascribing words to you or Paul ,is as you say a delusion and I doubt ,its on my Part.
                      Last edited by Sir X; February 1, 2016, 08:15 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, please link me by PM.

It has been done, I hope yuh can handle it....hehe.

Hey, You obviously DO NOT READ MY POSTS, but are CLEARLY BLINKERED when you read them!!

Here are just a random collection of about four of my posts... I don't really feel I need to justify anything... I'm putting this up to DEMONSTRATE the even when CLEAR support and CREDIT have been given to the current manager you ignore it. That's because you see the world in black and white. You fail to see the different range of colours that make up the opinion spectrum. In your world, if I don't cry down BR the way you do, therefore I am against have to be against JK! That is your logic... and you carry that veil over your eyes when you read:

With respect to the stats, they speak for themselves. As I said IF YOU READ MY POST, we expect that to improve over time as JK moulds the side.

Bear in mind that this is a small sample of my position with respect to JK. I KNOW I have been more specific, especially in recognising that being in four competitions would have an impact on performances.
                            ************************************************** **
                            Dec 21 @ 9:51
                            Suffice to say there are some untruths in there, misunderstanding maybe?? who HAS NOT given Klopp credit for anything he has done so far at LFC?

Asking what "difference" is there DOES NOT as you have ASSUMED amount to a criticism or placing the coach on par with BR; at this juncture it's a question that you might not be able to avoid, but cooler and saner heads understand fully that Klopp has a big job to do...and while you want to attribute blame for players' failings on the past manager, players (not all) have not come to the party yet, even after having been invited multiple times by BR in the past. With JK's hiring your Xuberance was overwhelming, as if JK was the second coming of Christ and LFC would be immediately transported to football heaven.

Welcome to reality!

JK has the backing and FULL support of genuine LFC supporters who understand that passing judgment after three (x three) matches into his Prem tenure is not any amount of time for a fair one to be made.

How's that for a sound-bite?

5:55 PM

Same day same thread… YOU NEVER ANSWERED THIS QUESTION
                            Let's talk truth- I asked you who (on this forum) did not give Klopp credit for what he has done when in your post you claimed that he was not credited for his efforts (by unnamed posters)? I still waiting to hear who you talking bout.

Dec 22 6:24 AM Same thread
                            And just for clarification, because we know some folks don't know what inference, analysis and synthesis are:

I may or may not agree with the manager deciding not to go to the transfer market, BUT he is the man and I believe he has the club's best interest at heart, unlike certain pundits (sic) who see the world through X-Ray glasses, and then would like to bring wild unsubstantiated.. theories is too good a word... conjecture (guesses really) to the board and claim that XY= Z , therefore X is the square root of Z, or some such illogical assertion.

Jan 11,, 11:27
                            You further JUMP to the conclusion, because you studiously ignored "1" and "2" above, that JK is not being given credit for the team's performance. Nothing could be further from the truth. All genuine LFC supporters are 100% behind Klopp and I would like to see him become the most successful manager ever. Who wouldn't?? But you, because of your demagoguery, are trying to make this a BR v. JK rivalry and comparison. Demagoguery thrown into the obfuscation

Is it me that is really blinkered ,dont read ,lack comprehension,I stated before I went into my dissertation…( I am glad you have acknowledged the above,so much so I will highlight it whenever I see fit........IMPROVEMENT YUH Say )

What I pointed out in the 2nd to last paragraph is (if you give credit reflection must be made on why this was not achieved in the past in order not to make the same mistakes in the future and most of all garner better results (BR MONKEY WRENCH) ,failure to do so is disingenuous in my opinion and detrimental to the clubs health. )

I am glad you dug up all those old post to reinforce your giving credit ,but my question on reflection stands,now did you read my response properly in order to make a lucid response,or are you going to dig up more old post about giving credit to sidestep the question about reflection to paint me as lacking comprehension ?

I will continue to highlight it

Is it me that is really blinkered ,dont read ,lack comprehension,I stated before I went into my dissertation…( I am glad you have acknowledged the above,so much so I will highlight it whenever I see fit........IMPROVEMENT YUH Say )

What I pointed out in the 2nd to last paragraph is (if you give credit reflection must be made on why this was not achieved in the past in order not to make the same mistakes in the future and most of all garner better results (BR MONKEY WRENCH) ,failure to do so is disingenuous in my opinion and detrimental to the clubs health. )

I am glad you dug up all those old post to reinforce your giving credit ,but my question on reflection stands,now did you read my response properly in order to make a lucid response,or are you going to dig up more old post about giving credit to sidestep the question about reflection to paint me as lacking comprehension ?

I will continue to highlight it
                                Yes - it is you. Not only are you blinkered, but you are doubly dangerous because you are an idiot. It is clear from the wins at Chelsea and City that the current manager has been able to bring the best out of the "monkey wrenches". It is therefore patently STUPID to blame the fact that he has not been able to do that consistently and against under-powered teams lower in the league on the previous manager. To put a more of a point on it, when BR took the team within a slip of the title, you gave him no credit. You are very very stupid so we can't expect much more. Memba mi tell u. LOL!!