HL!!! Saw this article/interview last night about your
Freddie a beg his way back to a MLS team???
Another example that it takes a lot more than speed and stats to be a good player. Is not that he didn't have some tangible but this a lot more.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by USAF View Post
I think Freddy lost his last good opportunity when the US U20 did not qualify for the fifa wc a few years ago. If I am not mistaken, he Captained the u20 squad that year.
Yes, it was the media that created the stir about his greatness. I remember the coach for DC United during that time... kept him on the bench for the most part.
Things went down hill afterwards.Last edited by HL; January 29, 2016, 09:08 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View PostGood article.
I think Freddy lost his last good opportunity when the US U20 did not qualify for the fifa wc a few years ago. If I am not mistaken, he Captained the u20 squad that year.
Yes, it was the media that created the stir about his greatness. I remember the coach for DC United during that time... kept him on the bench for the most part.
Things went down hill afterwards.Peter R
Originally posted by Gamma View PostMedia? It all became undone when he started playing against people his own age."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365