you wouldn't be you if you didn't

That could certainly explain why Kelly chose to go to arnett Gardens instead of going back hom to Harbour View. It is certainly not the first time that a club would turn down an offer from another because they did notthink the valuation of the player was right. Maybe the Belgian side wanted Kelly for a song and a dance and HV had every right to say no.

Now, Kelly leaving and going to Arnett was another backward step which was only to set his career further off track. Arnett then off loaded him to the T&T side jaboleteh and it was down hill from there. them Trini men mash up the player that even after a year (November will be two years) he cannot return to full fitness.

I do not know if I blame Harbour View though, although if the Belgian side did not or could not meet their valuation of the player, they could have made some loan arrangement to let him stay in Belgium.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

when was the last time anyone saw KK play. Is he in fit as yet?

from Mo's report, he is not there as yet. Still having problems with the leg which was broken in T&T.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla,
            Its not an indication of the quality of medical care available here.
            Questions. Who did the surgery? Just like anywhere else there are doctors and there are doctors.

Remember a few years ago, Bibbi and Ronaldo suffered similar knee injuries at about the same time. Bibbi was back in full flight 6-9 mnths before Ronaldo, and never broke down. He later suffered a different injury. The difference, bibbi went to Dr. Steadman in Colorado, rated as the best at knees. Ronaldo did his sugery in Italy. See my point?

Got yuh sah!

Still dissapointed though with the long lay up of this player.

How long does it take to heal a broken leg? Imagine Francisco Totti (see picture) broke his leg a couple months after Kelly(I think about january 2006), and he was able to get back in the groove and represented his country in the World Cup in June. That is over a year ago and still Kelly cannot surface as yet from his injury.
                Did Kelly break just one of the bones in his shin (as Totti did) or both of them?

I think they are other issue regarding weight... which will impact knees..

Any new information?

Is he doing light training? What is his weight? Is he a member of HV squad, or just recovering with the team?

What a gwaan really...a one a mi baller dis enuh...

him and Akeem Priestly

Keith is training with HVFC. Actually saw him involved in a scrimmage last Friday. Looked pretty much like the Keith we know (for the short time I watched) but still needs to drop at least 20 pounds.

And he still complains about the leg that is taking too long to heal.

Much respect Mosiah...If this yute comes back to form...God Bless Jamaica! for those who recognise his scintillating talent.

still needs to drop at least 20 pounds.
                          Why are we even discussing this clown?

What makes him a clown?

Ever since he has been back from PSG he has needed to lose 20 pounds. How long ago was that again?

Well, if you had a leg that wasn't getting better for the better part of 2 years, making it hard to train (running in particular), wouldn't you probably add a few pounds?

Don't be too hard on him. He is trying to get back to playing condition. And his leaving PSG or Belgium had nothing to do with bad decisions on his part.