• Sir Paul the intellectual one

Can I ask a question.

An accounting firm fires a manager because his trainee's which he played a part in selecting have been under achieving for the past 3years and 300mill spent,senior reps looking at the money spent and the stagnant production decide to fire the manager and hire Super AC(accountant) PM suddenly the trainee's show vigor,passion and improved results,they are mastering accountant principles on 4fronts to the point of challenging for a trophy in one.

Who do you give credit to?
    *The previous fired accoutant
    *Super AC
    *Both

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You miss the entire point!

Anytime LFC has done badly, you continue to blame BR. Today one of BR's "monkey wrenches" saves the club and no credit to BR?

And don't misunderstand! I am not begging for BR to get credit for any performance...as I said before that would be silly; JK is in charge. But if you are going to continue to blame BR for failures because of his "monkey wrenches", then logic says he should be given recognition when the "monkey wrenches" do well viz Mignolet today.

You can't answer your query but yuh fass fi try ansa Paul's, didn't miss the point.

We have been over your point a million times,now its my point. Ansa mi.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Can I ask a question.

An accounting firm fires a manager because his trainee's which he played a part in selecting have been under achieving for the past 3years and 300mill spent,senior reps looking at the money spent and the stagnant production decide to fire the manager and hire Super AC(accountant) PM suddenly the trainee's show vigor,passion and improved results,they are mastering accountant principles on 4fronts to the point of challenging for a trophy in one.

Who do you give credit to?
        *The previous fired accoutant
        *Super AC
        *Both
        That question demonstrates your stupidity and lack of football knowledge. Any jackass knows the answer, except you. You're the only jackass that really doesn't. I can assure you that Herr Klopp is not jumping up and down about his Super AC prowess after tonight's game - happy to win? Yes. Smart enough to know that we dodged a bullet? Definitely. That was not what one would call a convincing "fight".

Now, if you really want me to answer your question, answer the three I've asked that you have had no balls to answer. Coward. Fraud. Punk. Move your disgraceful stinking self away from my side before I kick you in the privates. You are NOT A RED. Leave. HL, come tek u mongrel outta mi ya'd before me shot him.

That's the answer I was looking for....

No it wasn't - liar. You really expect the rest of us real reds to ever trust your 5th columnist punk arse? KMT. Dog. Leave.

One question - what trophies are offered in the field of Accounting?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

BR monkey wrench..lol

hehehe....eediat
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I tried to avoid this question, but you know, stupid me... I'm a sucker for punishment, and this evening I have too much time on my hands. First your question is a loaded one and omits certain key information. But, it is in some ways appropriate that you chose this Accounting analogy... I hate to tell you, but I must, you left out some key information.

But before I address them let me say that you definitely are a fifth columnist. You are one of the few fan who consistently seeks to find scapegoats or find someone to blame...and once you've found that person, you're like a dog with a bone! Instead of celebrating success and looking ahead, you still want to cry down a loyal servant of your ex-club. Anyway, here goes:

1) The fired manager, you forgot to mention, in his second year on the job came within a cat's whisker of winning the biggest prize in the Accounting Competition in England, closer than any of his predecessors since the last Accounting win over twenty years ago!

2) Accountants not only look at expenditure, they apply something called the "matching principle" which is to recognize expenses incurred against revenue earned in the same accounting period... so the manager did not spend $300M of his owners' cash, but around$92M.

3) You forgot to mention that his star junior accountant was snatched up by a foreign firm, and that his other star accountant has had a chronic health issue. Both of these situations combined to drastically affect productivity and output suffered. The owners never adequately replaced these assets.

4)Next, the owners saw an opportunity to bring in an accountant with a much bigger reputation than our beleaguered manager... they opted for a brand name manager. No problem. Good move.

5) New manager instils passion, vigour. BUT improved results? so far, it really depends what how you choose to measure it. The one area where the new accounting manager is doing better is in the number of accounting competitions he's involved in and credit is due. But this being an accounting firm, some ratio analysis is applied, and it would appear that the new "brand name" manager, is not really achieving the results of his predecessor. The old manager was plodding along at 1.5 points per round in the key Accounting Competition, the one that has eluded the firm for over twenty years. The new manager is currently at 1.46 points per round. Not exactly a barn burning figure. In spite of the hoopla, there is a learning curve. The good news is that the new manager has been slowly improving on that ratio. The true clients, those who did not hire another firm to do their audits, are actually happy as they have seen a steady increase in the points per round after a falloff in the last quarter with the departure of the old manager. They're hoping for 2+ per round over the next two quarters. The other ratio says that the old manager still has a better win percentage overall than the new manager, 51.6% vs. 48%, But the true clients have faith and do expect the new manager to increase this over the next quarter.

6) Some clients who moved to a competitor firm, were still complaining [we, true clients, are somewhat confused by this as we thought those who jumped ship had a new firm to do their business, but anyway...] about certain assets purchased by the old manager. A case in point is the "gatekeeper", the chief of security hired by the old manager. One week there were complaints that he allowed intruders in the building, and of course the old manager was blamed for this, even though it was shown that some of his (the gatekeeper's) staff did not carry out their security duty as they should have. Next thing, the gatekeeper comes up trumps and thwarts two terrorists from breaching the compound. The complainers were mum on this, as they found themselves embarrassed by their previous claims of incompetence. To deflect from their faux pas, they claim that overnight, literally, the gatekeeper had an epiphany, and so they heaped accolades on the new manager. Woe betide the gatekeeper should he make any security errors at all because, yep, you guessed it, the eX-clients, will undoubtedly resurrect the ghost of the old manager, whose record is now archived in the company's vaults, to explain any slip in any of the accounting firm's competitions.

7) The bottom line is that we, the true clients of the firm are offended that anyone would be asking questions as to who is to blame versus who should be given credit as the case may be. While there is nothing wrong in that in itself, the behaviour is divisive and counter-productive. It is a distraction to the new manager. What is actually quite galling is that the questions about the firm are being posed by eX-clients! The nerve! We wish they would just mind their own business and stick with their new firm. We believe the current manager has the job and he is NO DOUBT to be credited for any success the firm enjoys. He, along with the accounting students and we the loyal clients all have a role to play and each given credit accordingly. Good manager, skilled technicians, and loyal customers!

8) Lastly, the new manager was was asked what he saw as the way forward. He replied, " Well, that's a tough one as I don't have a Crystal Ball (HL), but one thing I can tell you is if we have clients who do not stick with us when the firm is losing or breaking even, we certainly don't want them around when we are reaping profits." And that quote is a fact! God's honest truth!
                    Last edited by Peter R; January 27, 2016, 07:42 PM.

I like the presentation , but boy i really cant , after we win the League Cup , i might be pumped to draw yuh tongue again....nice ,one of your best, sense mix with nonsense.

Brilliant!!!! The only problem with your analogy is that it is'over the heads' of the ones who need it most.

Which part was nonsense? As I said, you are incapable of understanding, you jes too stupid.

The sad truth is ,i dont think you understand or agree with Peter,and you could never make a presentation like peter, you hide behind him when you have to deal with me ,Peter is not in your class,he is a step above,more of a challenge in his debating skills,his fault is that he has to support your assanine positions and outright lies.

Thats his achilles heel of which i am glad to spear him with....gwaan tek sleep and mark death,long day and mi tiyad.My point has been made for the day,good night sah.
                            Last edited by Sir X; January 27, 2016, 08:59 PM.

The sad truth is ,i dont think you understand or agree with Peter,and you could never make a presentation like peter, you hide behind him when you have to deal with me ,Peter is not in your class,he is a step above,more of a challenge in his debating skills,his fault is that he has to support your assanine positions and outright lies.

Thats his achilles heel of which i am glad to spear him with....gwaan tek sleep and mark death,long day and mi tiyad.My point has been made for the day,good night sah.
                              LOL!!! Talk about mixing sense with nonsense!! SENSE: "Peter is not in your class,he is a step above,more of a challenge in his debating skills" Totally agree.

NONSENSE: That's the hallmark of your existence, so everything else you have ever written. Klownism is your forte!!!: Well_Done: