StoniG...you are waaay ahead of the class....

Jangle, you eye them cast to rawse, Donuno say comprehensive systematic change, when yuh ever see that in Jamaica, that is pie in the sky foolishness, will never happen, we just have fi agree to disagree.

Every ting in life is gradual improvement, systematic change is impossible with multiple moving parts and a king in every other corner. Rabalac man yuh gone astray, show me one example of comprehensive systematic change in the history of Jamaica which actually created significant long term added value. Every thing good we have ever seen has been built with layered improvement over long periods of time.

Thanks for post cool information.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Jangle, you eye them cast to rawse, Donuno say comprehensive systematic change, when yuh ever see that in Jamaica, that is pie in the sky foolishness, will never happen, we just have fi agree to disagree.

Every ting in life is gradual improvement, systematic change is impossible with multiple moving parts and a king in every other corner. Rabalac man yuh gone astray, show me one example of comprehensive systematic change in the history of Jamaica which actually created significant long term added value. Every thing good we have ever seen has been built with layered improvement over long periods of time.
        So Snowi....please point out the long term added value and layered improvement of Jamaican football from the SnowBall you support since 1998???

Where and what is the evidence??

Or perhaps that 18 year span is not long term enuff for said "layered improvement" or "value add"? So you want now to collect statistics to add to the rubbish??

Snowi yuh eva reread di BS yuh type for a reality check?
        Last edited by Don1; January 26, 2016, 12:52 AM.

Everything is bs to you Donuno, but there has been amazing developments in Jamaican ball over 18 years, but we should be further along no doubt. Prior to1998 we probably had less than five ballers playing pro at any one time, oh hold on maybe that is less than five from 90 to 96 total, we now have probably close to 50-100 ballers playing some form of Pro ball outside jamaica, that is a massive improvement and it has gradually happened.

In 1998 and before we probably had one half decent pitch in all of Jamaica at the stadium we now have many half decent pitches with grass, that is an improvement. Prior to 1998 we had no clubs with their own stands, many now have stands and basic training facilities, that was not the car pre 98, we see clubs being able to attempt to run as businesses and try to eke out a surplus in a variety of ways. We have seen qualification to the wcup in 98 and a bunch of age group wcup since that time. We have seen a number if Jamaican bred players play professionally at a high level in the EPL and some other European leagues, those are a few things, that is massive improvement over twenty years and it was achieved through multiple parties all trying to do something on their own level and together they achieved those things.

There is much to do, as Jamaicans we like the idea of being world beaters and that we are missing the mark in in football, there is much than can be achieved with Jff leadership but also with Issa and the clubs and the schools and grassroots programs, setting basic standards, measuring performance, disseminating best performance for all to see and measure themself etc, that is one crucial leg, skills training, ground improvement, more sponsorship, more export etc, but it is a gradual improvement, no one program going to drop from the sky and everything is perfect, it will never happen.

More rubbish Snowi

Everything is bs to you Donuno, but there has been amazing developments in Jamaican ball over 18 years, but we should be further along no doubt. Prior to1998 we probably had less than five ballers playing pro at any one time, oh hold on maybe that is less than five from 90 to 96 total, we now have probably close to 50-100 ballers playing some form of Pro ball outside jamaica, that is a massive improvement and it has gradually happened.
            The achievements of the largely local group which took us to WC 98 electrified the World and put Jamaica on the football map for sure. We're still riding that Huge Wave from 1998 as we proved the potential of JA players on the highest level.

Since then we've implemented ZERO youth development...and had ZERO Senior WCQs from SnowBall.

Personally ...I find this situation pathetic...not amazing

In 1998 and before we probably had one half decent pitch in all of Jamaica at the stadium we now have many half decent pitches with grass, that is an improvement. Prior to 1998 we had no clubs with their own stands, many now have stands and basic training facilities, that was not the car pre 98, we see clubs being able to attempt to run as businesses and try to eke out a surplus in a variety of ways. We have seen qualification to the wcup in 98 and a bunch of age group wcup since that time. We have seen a number if Jamaican bred players play professionally at a high level in the EPL and some other European leagues, those are a few things, that is massive improvement over twenty years and it was achieved through multiple parties all trying to do something on their own level and together they achieved those things.
            LOL!

So an achievement since 1998 ....is making the 1998 World Cup?? Snowi yuh ave sense????

Our fields are still largely goat pastures and the playing standard is not better. There is no organized player development

After ~20 years ....that's a regression and a failure. Unless one has low expectations like you apparently do.

There is much to do, as Jamaicans we like the idea of being world beaters and that we are missing the mark in in football, there is much than can be achieved with Jff leadership but also with Issa and the clubs and the schools and grassroots programs, setting basic standards, measuring performance, disseminating best performance for all to see and measure themself etc, that is one crucial leg, skills training, ground improvement, more sponsorship, more export etc, but it is a gradual improvement, no one program going to drop from the sky and everything is perfect, it will never happen.
            Yep suspend the ridiculous SnowBall focus, leggo the myopic 4-year hysteria about WCQ by any means necessary (for 1-2 cycles)....Think about the pathetic state of our game, see that we have had zero progress since 98 relative to our regional rivals, reassess ....get stakeholders together....and come up with a winning, implementable plan focused on developing and leveraging our yutes & our clubs to improve our football. Better placed countries have done that...so can JA.

As to you....Now for some unknown reason you wish to appear as some development guru. We know this is merely a passing fad. You who had the temerity not only to champion SnowBall....but to codify it in an insanely ridiculous Matrix that would virtually exclude local players from representing JA....and empower expats just merely for playing ball abroad.

Snowi you're not a serious advocate on this development question.... at least not until you disavow that insane Snow Matrix. You can attribute it to temporary insanity.

Afta dat yuh cyan reapply to be taken seriously on this development issue
            Last edited by Don1; January 26, 2016, 11:10 AM.

Will the real Snowi pls stand up and be counted

Si im yah....

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
              Thus the structure is this roughly
              1. Players in the epl, Italian, Spanish, German Top leagues that is tier one These players you go to the head of the class for national duty opportunity.
              2. Scandinavian leagues, mls, championship, Mexican league these are tier two
              3. Npl, ELO, elo2 TNT etc are tier three

Thus a guy who fails in tier three league should not get a chance to play on a national team above a guy who is successfully playing in a tier one or two pro league..