StoniG...you are waaay ahead of the class....

• StoniG...you are waaay ahead of the class....

Ever notice that players of better clubs and countries don a device that they wear during training sessions. This device is retrieved at the end of training then analyzed.

That similar device are embedded in jerseys during some games--and also analyzed post game.

It will take time for some to get up to the idea that lots of 'stuff' are measurable.

Anyway...carry on:

https://www.wearable-technologies.co...for-wearables/

Just a bit more for the those below the learning curve.

Gettin' them up to speed (intended pun)

http://www.ibtimes.com/smart-soccer-...aining-1360145

...so it's not about running (which is the only area they appear to address) it's much much more.

LOL!! Noice

Mutterings from the diary of the Self-Confessed Football Dunce

You learned something new...........

You don't have to be bashful!

You learned something new...........

You don't have to be bashful!
          Yes..I did

Every post reveals more idiocy from you....Thanks for the lesson!!

HL,

These things are tantamount to giving a man a Formula1 car to drive when he doesn't even have a licence nor even been behind the wheel.

No one has YET answered the question as to what is being done to "develop talent" systematically in JA. These devices are nice to have once we have a programme in place. Is there one? Who is running it? What is the programme? Where do I find it? How can I sign up? (well, not me... bu you know wha mi mean) Why can't I get an answer?

Mi haffi agree wid Don1: we putting the cart before the horse.

Yuh a police??? How comes yuh a ask so much sensible questions?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

There is a saying: as soon as the answer is given...unuh change the question....

I am merely supporting StoniG's assertion that lots of 'stuff' are measurable. And that there are 'new' ways in accessing football talent.
                Last edited by HL; January 25, 2016, 06:41 PM.

I am merely supporting StoniG's assertion that lots of 'stuff' are measurable. And that there are 'new' way in accessing football talent.
                  Oh my

Peter has his moments,i am really surprised he moves with Paul,that's the stripe against him,really admire his loyalty and sense at times.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Peter are you joking or what!!! If you are waiting for the comprehensive well throughout plan well I think we be long dead and gone, this just requires one club to start doing this and start eating the talent ahead if time and you will see a transformation.

You tell me one thing that has happened in Ja or any place else that waited for the perfect developed plan and I will show you a super procrastinator, a byzantine like lover of bureaucracy. At the head of every development is someone willing to take a risk and hundreds behind trying to steal the idea.

Mi Neva know say you was a perfectionist, can you imagine Franno and Mills saying mi nah start nothing till me get a total comprehensive plan to develop track and field in Jamaica, they saw the need and they filled the hole, it took a pioneer like DJ to try to fill the hole and many behind seeing the idea and the gap between high school and pros and now we have a plethora of clubs filling the hole.

Come on now step up and don't fall for the comprehensive plan thought, nice thought but palisadoes will disappear before that becomes a reality.

HL we stuck in the stone ages and the problem is not the issue but the opportunity to argue forever.

We just need one smart enterprising team to get serious, is it Waterhouse, is it Mbu is it hvfc, all I know ui no one gets it now and I see that every time we line up versus Concacaf clubs, we straight up suck!!! The fitness is pathetic, the speed thus is worse as if unfit you cannot sustain speed for ninety minutes, if you cannot identify fastest thinkers and processors of info you are like a caveman trying to do fx trading , yup pretty much a non starter.

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                          HL we stuck in the stone ages and the problem is not the issue but the opportunity to argue forever.

We just need one smart enterprising team to get serious, is it Waterhouse, is it Mbu is it hvfc, all I know ui no one gets it now and I see that every time we line up versus Concacaf clubs, we straight up suck!!! The fitness is pathetic, the speed thus is worse as if unfit you cannot sustain speed for ninety minutes, if you cannot identify fastest thinkers and processors of info you are like a caveman trying to do fx trading , yup pretty much a non starter.
                          THe forum pundits will/may eventually catchup S'gut.

This is my last post on this topic .

Peter has his moments,i am really surprised he moves with Paul,that's the stripe against him,really admire his loyalty and sense at times.
                            Did you ever think that it is because Peter has sense why him roll wid me...and not wid you? LOL!!!

Now this idea of one pioneering club I can get behind. The more DonUno challenges your arguments, the more you shuffle and slide on your feet....but this is a good one.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015