Game time!

Thank God it was Norwich... another team would have given us six! say Stoke?!
    Last edited by Peter R; January 23, 2016, 11:04 AM.

true about the five minutes benefiting Pool.

PR you guys must fix your defending. let's talk the Manu game. How is Rooney left unmarked on a set play? Ball hit the cross bar comes back to him without a LFC man on him. On set plays (especially corners) markings should tight until the ball leaves the 18.

Fellaini and Smalling.

Rooney actually foul (push off) to get free Ref missed it

there was a foul by Rooney before he got free to shoot unchallenged.
            "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
              there was a foul by Rooney before he got free to shoot unchallenged.
              Even so - the defending is not up to snuff. In the Norwich game, the simpletons posted that ALL FOUR goals (which include a PENALTY) were the goalie's fault but "astute" football minds realise that it is the defending. On the first goal, no one attacked the header, on Naismith's goal, Can and Lucas let Naismith run by them like nuttin, the penalty - WTF was Moreno thinking, and the last goal was simply a remarkable strike. But hey, all were the keeper's fault. The defending was terrible on at least 3 of the 4, the last one I don't think we could have done much about. Klopp has to focus his time on fixing the set plays, and the weak aerial game.

I saw just saw that thread! It is so downright STUPID, I think it's best to stay far from it!

Also, on the last goal by Bassong, Mignolet was "screened" as they say in hockey, by three of his own players. By the time he saw the ball which was travelling at pace, it was more than halfway to the goal...it was virtually a penalty shot given when he saw the ball. Blaming Mignolet is ignoring the problem of defending the set plays as you said, and the switching off like on the Naismith goal.
                Last edited by Peter R; January 25, 2016, 12:14 AM.

Ok mek wi talk ball now (real talk) LFC could have beaten MANU especially the play with those quick short passes another break away chance wasn't put away. Is couthino injured? He would have caused Manu to lose. Anyway LFC had a big game and their star wasn't present. Manu on the other hand brought their star hence victory.

Norwich game: That numer 17 is the source of the issue in defence. First goal from Norwich 17 let the Norwich attacker got ahead of him to the ball hence he was screened. The keeper most of the time doesn't know where the ball is when the defender is screened. That back heel killed it. Second goal; ball watching the minute the attacker start racing to the box someone should have picked him up. Guess what? no one did he raced in the 18 allowing Norwich to beat all with a pass then goaaal. Third for Norwich; reckless defending by LFC penalty.

Now it gets interesting; Norwich reverted to small team ball (ball watching) LFC helped themselves handsomely there. The pressure mounted Norwich again showed up with small team ball (passing the ball to milner of LFC; a la JA in the GC final) Milner said thank you gentlemen. Now LFC up 4-3 here comes 17 again! A ball is played high from the back. 17 stooped as if he was going to jump, he decided not to, Norwich guy slightly push 17 to the side. 17 doesn't have the ball anymore Norwich play gives 17 his back and pass goal.
                  The goalie cannot be blamed for none of the goals. 17 wasn't anticipating and meeting the balls before his opponents.

You know why I rate big Wes? In the game against Arg. Aguero screened big Wes and scored. Next time the same ball came across to Aguero; oh with his nice first touch, he thought he would control, screen and shoot. What big wes did? jump in front met the ball first and cleared. Learning curve is high.
                  17 didn't adjust he allowed the same thing to happen again in 90 mins You have track the ball as a defender and meet the ball, let them foul you, your back must face them. These are pros you cannot let the ball pass you.

Klopp saw the above and he better improve in training. If better defensive decisions were made, the game wouldn't be so close. Norwich kept lapsing into small team plays,hence giving LFC huge chances (thus fifth goal)

Ok mek wi talk ball now (real talk) LFC could have beaten MANU especially the play with those quick short passes another break away chance wasn't put away. Is couthino injured? He would have caused Manu to lose. Anyway LFC had a big game and their star wasn't present. Manu on the other hand brought their star hence victory.

Norwich game: That numer 17 is the source of the issue in defence. First goal from Norwich 17 let the Norwich attacker got ahead of him to the ball hence he was screened. The keeper most of the time doesn't know where the ball is when the defender is screened. That back heel killed it. Second goal; ball watching the minute the attacker start racing to the box someone should have picked him up. Guess what? no one did he raced in the 18 allowing Norwich to beat all with a pass then goaaal. Third for Norwich; reckless defending by LFC penalty.

Now it gets interesting; Norwich reverted to small team ball (ball watching) LFC helped themselves handsomely there. The pressure mounted Norwich again showed up with small team ball (passing the ball to milner of LFC; a la JA in the GC final) Milner said thank you gentlemen. Now LFC up 4-3 here comes 17 again! A ball is played high from the back. 17 stooped as if he was going to jump, he decided not to, Norwich guy slightly push 17 to the side. 17 doesn't have the ball anymore Norwich play gives 17 his back and pass goal.
                    The goalie cannot be blamed for none of the goals. 17 wasn't anticipating and meeting the balls before his opponents.

You know why I rate big Wes? In the game against Arg. Aguero screened big Wes and scored. Next time the same ball came across to Aguero; oh with his nice first touch, he thought he would control, screen and shoot. What big wes did? jump in front met the ball first and cleared. Learning curve is high.
                    17 didn't adjust he allowed the same thing to happen again in 90 mins You have track the ball as a defender and meet the ball, let them foul you, your back must face them. These are pros you cannot let the ball pass you.

Klopp saw the above and he better improve in training. If better defensive decisions were made, the game wouldn't be so close. Norwich kept lapsing into small team plays,hence giving LFC huge chances (thus fifth goal)
                    Jawge - the exact same problems that have plagued the team since the start of the season under Rodgers continue to plague us still under Klopp, which tells me that this is a much deeper problem than simply the manager. The bright sparks to take away from the Norwich game were: 1) we won 2) we came from behind (i.e. we didn't give us) and 3) we scored 5. Time will tell if we have over come our under performing demons, but assume for a minute that goal-scoring has improved and will continue to improve, then the defending is all that is left. In your examples above Sakho (17) I don't think could have done much on any of the goals except maybe the first one. He did not attack the ball, but you could say that for any of the defenders. We simply DO NOT JUMP AND CHALLENGE when the ball is in the air. Why? It beats the hell out of me. Anyway, I can only hope this is a turning point and the frigging players realise they got away with one on Saturday.

I saw just saw that thread! It is so downright STUPID, I think it's best to stay far from it!

Also, on the last goal by Bassong, Mignolet was "screened" as they say in hockey, by three of his own players. By the time he saw the ball which was travelling at pace, it was more than halfway to the goal...it was virtually a penalty shot given when he saw the ball. Blaming Mignolet is ignoring the problem of defending the set plays as you said, and the switching off like on the Naismith goal.
                      Best to leave the genius to his own designs. Madness abounds!!! If ever an argument is raised about football acumen, you can use that thread as an example of "lack of acumen". And if you really want to read p*sspoor anal-ysis of mega proportions, read the post dem did give you from the Tomkins times. Oh my lawd. http://tomkinstimes.com/2016/01/post...orwich-city-a/

What was Toure thinking while trying to block Naismith's shot?!? What the hell was that?!?

...and they want you to PAY MONEY to read the rest of it!?!

Beg X give you the login to him subscription. LOL!!!