Very interesting, I like what he said about the fans at the games, very interesting, also could not quite get the point on the quality of players and 100 meters??? Was he just saying they were fast and skilled, got the point that he thinks they are undervalued.
So he says what is now said by everyone (? wry smile - Definitely not everyone is saying it as yet! ...but I believe as surely as night follows day, they shall! Teaching works! ) TALENT ABOUNDS!
Aside: Here is the puzzle --- > If TALENT ABOUNDS, how is it the teachers of football lack the talent to properly understand the knowledge on and of the game and thus be able to accurately and properly have the student-players play well? What has not been addressed that if done would enable them to unlock any impediment to grasping the concepts associated with this great game???
I shall say it again - TALENT ABOUNDS!
Havf-tah dem who-A teach neva drap pan dem eah wen dem a pickney! ...or did they????
So he says what is now said by everyone (? wry smile - Definitely not everyone is saying it as yet! ...but I believe as surely as night follows day, they shall! Teaching works! ) TALENT ABOUNDS!
Aside: Here is the puzzle --- > If TALENT ABOUNDS, how is it the teachers of football lack the talent to properly understand the knowledge on and of the game and thus be able to accurately and properly have the student-players play well? What has not been addressed that if done would enable them to unlock any impediment to grasping the concepts associated with this great game???
I shall say it again - TALENT ABOUNDS!
Havf-tah dem who-A teach neva drap pan dem eah wen dem a pickney! ...or did they????
Football coaches in high school too busy with lesson plans for geography or only have them for a few months because football is an EXTRA CURRICULAR activity. Also the quality of the coaches
Truth be told it's at the primary school level that the best coaches are needed. Even more difficult for schools to afford those coaches with that kind of qualification.
They need to be in a football centric environment after age 12 or so with tappa tap coaches
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
Football coaches in high school too busy with lesson plans for geography or only have them for a few months because football is an EXTRA CURRICULAR activity. Also the quality of the coaches
Truth be told it's at the primary school level that the best coaches are needed. Even more difficult for schools to afford those coaches with that kind of qualification.
They need to be in a football centric environment after age 12 or so with tappa tap coaches
Maybe the High School Infrastructure Improvement Project will help in getting some quality coaches at the primary level?
WHOOPIE!!!......Another "foreign" coach has said the same as many before him, and the same will be done to fix the problem - Not a D@MN thing.
As I have said before, I lived in Jamaica from mid '70s to early '80s & every year I saw the raw talent in Manning Cup, DaCosta Cup & corner league, but successive JFF leaders have done little to nothing to improve the coaching & standard of play.......So, I guess we will just continue to hear coaches talk about the raw talent in Jamaica, & wonder what would happen if the JFF do their JOB, to nurture & develop Jamaica's promising coaches & players.
Carlos said, "When they go to training with players competing in the Premier or the MLS they are in tune, and you realize that they are undervalued."
Stoni, he said these players can run a 12 flat in a 100 without technical deficiencies. Peter R? Please confirm!
I have always thought so. Imagine what could happen if they had the best training in those formative years.
Sigh
Cool...but personally mi nuh need foreigna fi show mi what is OBVIOUS
Anyone wid any football sense know dat JA yutes U-17 can (generally) compete wid Europeans on a natural talent level....Figgget bout Yankee yutes...dem merely very ordinary
What's missing is technical competence & tactical knowledge & discipline (i.e. teamwork)....Those are the teachable skills we're short in...But we don't have the football teachers as we do in track
The JFF and their fellow SnowBall buffoons don't seem to realize their crimes in neglecting our yutes in favour of some likkle hurry-come-up Snow fcukery...which ah fail wi fi ~20 years now Meanwhile HL di self-confessed Football Dunce ah bleat seh dat name "business"
Man fi Dunce...But nuh suh
Naw tap bun dem out...Dem fi brace demselves fi more fiya....wuss if di current foreign crew flop wi again