This look like a 6 love

Best talk mi hear brethren. We need camps. Bora need to call about 50 players and start cutting, and having regular camps.

Lazie some day you will learn.

I remember my first game against St.Georges United we got 11-1 and it was an embarrassment but we practise and build our team. The next year we played them them a ask a we the team come from. The couldn't believe it was the same team, as we lost 2-1 in some "referee overtime".
      Instead of globe trotting we need some serious camps and working with the players and after 3-6 months I bet Iran couldn't do that.

Talent alone do nothing. How is it every year we have a constant feed of players making the MLS from draft, players going to England and Canada and making it into the Canadian national team, and English Club sides. I tell you how many man I know go England and team want them but because them never play for the country yet.

Ask any top college coach if any talent deh a Ja and see what they say. Some coaches I know say the don't have too much Haitian, Jamaican and Trini players as when they are a group they tend to just hang out togather and show bad habits, could that be the case with these players?

Before Lennie Taylor went to St.Kitts they didn't have any talent but you see the difference a proper program can make? We can talk and clown as much as we want but the fact is we don't have a program and that is our problem.

Talent alone .... yuh shouldn't be addressing me then. Apparently you people don't see the difference the word ABUNDANCE make to the statement.

My point is the better players are trying to move overseas, therefore fi a mek up noise fi buss local players in meaningful games is comical. The best players must play and the reality is, the best players well ... 99.9999% of them play overseas.

Phase 2 of Bora's plan is to go on a world tour to see what our players are doing and while him at it, contact Marlon King!

Regarding the morale boosting story ... unuh still lose don't it? Is it possible St. Georges were toying with unuh?

Lazie first thing is it shouldn't take Bora as a international coach to see what these players are made of so long. You think any coach could a go any decent club and do what Bora did in Jamaica? or any other decent footballing country rated under FIFA 100?

The fact is I use to watch a lot of football and have seen teams develop over a season. St. Georges wasn't toying with us. Similar thing happen my second year in college. We loose the first 5 games, draw the next two. The top player sat with the coach and we sorted things out and we never lose another game even to the number one ranked team in D2, guess what? we beat them.

There has to be some talent there but he shouldn't have thrown them to the wolves like that. He needed to mix the team and give the youths a chance. The fact is Bora and JFF don't have a plan they seems to be bouncing and don't tell me about been a world class coach because his last job with Metro stars end up the last way, as I said he has a lot to prove.

There is talent in Ja and we just need to guide them. Do you think the US produce that much talent? No they have a good system that guide their players and develop them. Talent is Freddy Adu, it sometimes die. Developement can help player who are not that talented into world class players.

Sass before we waste more time, what is the difference between "abundance of talent" and "talent is there"

You talking about something different from me. When yuh ready fi we discuss the same topic Holla!

abundance is one's prospective.

I could be looking at 20 players and think is talent, you could be looking at the same 20 and think that is abundance.

abundance is one's prospective.

I could be looking at 20 players and think is talent, you could be looking at the same 20 and think that is abundance.
                I do owe you an apology. Seeing that a people like Karl keep talking bout abundance of talent and seeing that a dem same one did a talk bout logon to progress ..... yuh do have a point.

Lazie when me talk to me coach brethren them and when me go down a the football field and see them at work at the age group level, it is totally different from what we are doing in Ja.

Here they develop every aspect of the game and work one and one with each player as well so the players can reach a certain level. Most teams don't need more than 4 execptional player and then supporting cast with good basic techniques and fire inna them eye.

Before Lennie Taylor went to St.Kitts they didn't have any talent but you see the difference a proper program can make? We can talk and clown as much as we want but the fact is we don't have a program and that is our problem.
                    Beg to differ!
                    The talent is...and, was always there. The teachers weren't! Lenny has made a tremendous difference in DEVELOPMENT of that TALENT. Far ways to go...but, everyone can see the difference Lenny has already made.

I do owe you an apology. Seeing that a people like Karl keep talking bout abundance of talent...
                      I am still saying we have abundance of talented youngsters - male and female!

well you have to hit rock bottom before you climb. Dont panic but hopefully they have seen enough that they can get on with it now.

mi think we did hit rock bottom when we didn't qualify for the gold cup at home.

OJ like West Indies cricket we hit the bottom and years later we remain there and get worst so I have no confidence that everybody will realise the work needed.

If you ask me I think Bora should have come more prepared. We have to keep a reputation as nobody will want to play us and the money JFF get from games is going to be little or nothing so the longer we continue the worst for us.

In hiring Bora all of this should have been known that it is important we keep a decent rating, win a few games while developing for the future. I don't understand why we can't do it all at the same time.

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                            What was Bora's lesson from this? Seriously, what could the young boyz...Or the old heads Davis, stewart etc..learn from the experience...that they are not good enough...especially after they will be discarded after the experience...We took a team, played almost all of them out of theire regular positions, no time to train, brought only one real striker, no time to adjust or recover between games....what were they to learn? Ok, what Bora did with this team...anyone could have done it...Even a bush league man...especially when it's said that Bora is gonna scrap these guys and bring the real pros...We don't need games like these..We need camps..one month long camps where a profesional can teach the basics..get the boyz to play against club teams and gage how much their learning..that's the idea...not stupid back to back games, with no training, a bunch of injuries, and no time to recover...The lunar tournmanent made much more sense than this..I say no vision from Boxhill & Bora..that's why we had this outcome..I'm pretty sure that the best 11 from the NPL would have done a bit better with a local coach....just can't see the point of those games...Or maybe Bora is trying to have the boyze play like the asians with 2 tournaments on that side of the world
                            Next time qualify for Gold Cup.

Beggars cannot be choosers.

Best talk mi hear brethren. We need camps. Bora need to call about 50 players and start cutting, and having regular camps.
                              Which 50 players ?

I am sure Bora almost has the list of who him can afford to spend time pon.

The test of a man character is when him under adversity.

I am still saying we have abundance of talented youngsters - male and female!
                                This the World will see in 2008.
                                As Optimus Prime said in Beast Machines: "The seeds of the future are sown in the past."

Transformers 101.