The logical thing for your boy to do now, is to write a follow-up article as to whom JK should buy to replace the discarded. It's easy to identify whom to drop... BUT who will replace them?? I's not LFC one looking for players.
Mignolet shambolic as Firmino shines: 5 talking points from
I don't recall you "begging for peace"; are you talking about how you get punanny? That said, I don't mind a pEAceful and "pIEceful" life too, however, that will be difficult if as has been stated, foolishness continues.
So take the speck out of your eye (good advice actually) and check your thread starters; there is a recurring theme in many of them that will not be tolerated by some of us. And in case you need reminding, it's a continuing disrespect to a past servant of the club who, any way you want to slice it, analyse it, rationalise it, took LFC to within a whisker of the coveted title. The closest I think in the last fifteen to twenty years.... don't hold me to that.
This is not to muzzle genuine criticism of anyone, right now for example I think Klopp should be trying to get a striker (in Jan.), and he may very well be doing so, but I am only going by what he has said. Now, that is the extent of any "criticism" I would put forward now...however, he is the expert and he may even see among those that your blogger would so easily discard, something we do not. So, I would defer to him given the circumstances.Peter R
True ,no arguement from me , but thats for the rumour mill.I see alot of culling this summer to free up money ,and yes some of my favs are on the block.Sturry looks to be on his way out
I dont see miller ,toure ,skertel,bogadan(i hope i spelt it right),Bentke ,enrique ,Allen or Lucas might stay in a reduced role as bench players with more hope for Allen to break into the 1st team because of his youth.It would be wrong for me to blast him because of my open bias to your former coach..hehe....I wouldnt be surprised if 6 players were shipped out this summer.
Our biggest problem is an unbalanced forward line.Benteke doesnt fit we would do well to sell him back for 20 mill along with lawd bless mi balla soul Sturry for 25 and use that 45mill to get a bonafide striker,with Firmino,Ings,Origi and Balotelli - thats 5 strikers in pre season we can make a push next season for the title.
With those on loan coming back in and the youths knocking on the door,next season looks bright.
BTW - Klopp seems to like mingolet against my grain but hey,maybe he can coach better out of him.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
So it was about BR...lol....naaah but seriously ,I would be a hypocryte to myself if I didnt tear into Rodgers,I am that pumped up about this guy ,the damage he did to the club was massive.
As for a striker ,Klopp says it makes no sense, he has too many though injured on his list which to him wouldnt be fair to them.Kinda rational to me, who is to say he doesnt get a striker and he ends up injured like the rest,that would mean another one to get rid of in the summer.I see his wisdom in working, with what he has,it gives everyone a clean sheet,he can write this season off as a season of getting adapted to the enviroment,win lose or draw,or top 4 or not.
I believe Benitez did same while competing on 4 fronts.
http://anfieldindex.com/16700/rafa-v...ree-years.htmlTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostSo it was about BR...lol....naaah but seriously ,I would be a hypocryte to myself if I didnt tear into Rodgers,I am that pumped up about this guy ,the damage he did to the club was massive.
As for a striker ,Klopp says it makes no sense, he has too many though injured on his list which to him wouldnt be fair to them.Kinda rational to me, who is to say he doesnt get a striker and he ends up injured like the rest,that would mean another one to get rid of in the summer.I see his wisdom in working, with what he has,it gives everyone a clean sheet,he can write this season off as a season of getting adapted to the enviroment,win lose or draw,or top 4 or not."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
My lawwwwd dis bredda,why lawwd why
Rafa vs Rodgers – Comparing Their First Three Years
http://anfieldindex.com/16700/rafa-v...ree-years.htmlTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostLololol....that's the thing Columbus,yuh said 15 ,now you move the goal post to 20 ? So my question is you declared yourself a LFC fan from 1971 ,what did you think the priority was then ? ...hehe.......but hey you will spin it......so you start saying it 15 to 20 years ago and started announcing it...post Benitez on the site...your epiphany and my intellect is obviously at war,it calls into question your heart,support,ambition and critical thinking on all things pool.
As mi say it goes without saying.Its also an indication of lowered expectations, yuh think the other 20 teams,fans have that same epiphany or its reserved for pool.......lol ....keep it up...proud ayuh.......yuh ave yuh finga on di pulse on all things pool......lol....hehe...yuh can't make diss up...."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
The spin....lol......dis bredda ,the epiphany explained.....hehe....yuh a di best.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Peter a waah yuh listen to diss podcast ...juss listen.
http://anfieldindex.com/shop Nina Kauser show 3-3THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostThe spin....lol......dis bredda ,the epiphany explained.....hehe....yuh a di best."H.L & Brick .....mi deh pan di wagon (Man City)" - X_____ http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/showthread.php?p=378365&highlight=City+Liverpool#p ost378365
Your BR comment is hyperbole...let me just clarify... it is duplicitous to cry down BR when LFC loses and not give him credit when we win. Should I give him credit when we win? yeah, we've been over this but, I cannot let those comments slide.
And while most people give credit to Klopp for a more invigorated side etc., our overall record and his (JK's) performance thus far after 13 games in charge are virtually no different than under BR... so if you were to stop now and compare the results, given that JK is supposed to be a better coach etc. (and I have no reason to believe he isn't), then the difference has to be the players. And it was said the players are not performing up to par, or being consistent. We also lamented the lack of addition of a striker a la Suarez when he departed. There were valid reasons why performance fell off. And we do know that BR's hands were tied somewhat because of this committee in getting what he wanted..
So what we have now is this. Klopp to date, after 13 games has:
* A 38% win percentage i.e. 5/13
* A 31% draw percentage i.e. 4/13
* A 31% loss percentage 1.e. 4/13
* 1.46 points per game
Rodger's percentages after 8 matches were:
* A 37.5% win percentage i.e. 3/8
* A 37.5% draw percentage i.e. 3/8
* A 25% loss percentage i.e. 2/8
* 1.5 points per game
Looking at the above, you can ask Stoni, Brendan would probably be considered to have a better record, especially when we look at the loss percentages. Now mind you, eight games is probably not enough to get a true sense of what BR could have accomplished (or not), and JK being new would factor against him, but when Paul said that he would wait until Christmas to make a decision on keeping BR or not, based on the team's performance since the change, we are not really any better off under Klopp AT THIS POINT. His (PM's) contention was NOT as off base as you would have anyone else believe. However, we, (at least he and I) agreed that JK was a brand name coach and the opportunity was there to get him. None of us had any objection to the change.
To sum up the above though, you say: "him nuh good" and that's ok by me for you to say that, but to continue to lambaste him, when the stone, cold, facts say: "him nuh suh bad", I find that ongoing malice is unfair to a past loyal servant to the club. The suggestion that he deliberately planted deadwood to undermine the team is simply, and, simple propaganda, and even bordering on libel. Don' worry, BR nah gu afta yu two shillin' .
Now, I certainly hope that at the end of the season, that JK surpasses the percentages in the win column by a long margin and take LFC into top four. That is the expectation vis a vis the last manager.
With respect not to go shopping for a striker, there are good that good reasons why. You pointed out Klopp's reasoning so as I said JK is the expert so I defer to him. What is proving difficult, so far, is "doing more with less"... the question is: what is the goal/the mandate he has been given for this year? or what is his goal for the team? Getting into top four will not be easy given the very competitive nature of the EPL this year. The players certainly, cliche now, have to step up and do so consistently.
NOTE: I only looked at EPL matches in calculating above. And yes, I know JK has LFC fighting on four fronts...Peter R
I really dont want to go over this again , but all I ask and you have yet to address this , is how do you factor in the use of the players by Klopp to come to your conclusion of no difference over 13 games ? Yet you mentioned invigorated ,again could it be his use of players that has them invigorated ,to admit that is also admitting BR did not have them invigorated - he failed ,what were the ramifications of that failure ?
Use in terms of
* Tactics
* Psychology
What I find duplicitous, is the above factors have been left out to come to your conclusion, and the omission of the fact that we are competing on 4 fronts in the middle of a season,isnt even factored in as a difference.
Something BR never did, factoring that would lead anyone to question the role that form has in Klopps perdicament or had in BR exit .
It must be looked at because those said players because of injuries in either campaign,League, Cup or Europe ,factor in the form of use in any of the ongoing campaign on 4 fronts.
The fault of waiting until christmas ,is that other fronts call for a winning form , that must be justified by the size of the team and that literally means money.In other words FSG isnt giving BR that squad with all those wages to campaign on 1 front for a third season.The fans were not having it.
They sacked him because he proved " im nuh good" to achieve the aforementioned . Klopp has gotten more with less and he will continue to do so.The objectives for Klopp are simple, keep the fans happy.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Well, If you read my NOTE at the bottom you will see I addressed, briefly admittedly, a couple of your points above. My conclusions are based on statistics. What I tried to demonstrate is quite clear.
The BOTTOM line IS, any way you slice what JK has done (AT THIS POINT) we are still performing at 1.5 points per game. You can look at psychology, 4 fronts etc etc but at the end of the day the points on the board in the EPL are probably the most important thing...and the points per game have actually fallen. Anyway, I will leave it there as my expectation is that over the next 17 matches the rate will increase to 2+ per match... That's where we need to be if top four is to be achieved. That's my view.Peter R
The Bogdan comment? I don't know the blogger. He could be the same one who made the comment you copied... or he could have read the same thing you did... not because he says so mean it is so. Evidence needs to be more robust... I mean how many people believe that Shankly said the contentious quote?Peter R